paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ledgen's Field / Ledgen's Field / Ledgen's Field / Ledgen's Field

Ledgen's Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 727-560-6866
Address: 11820 Hudson Ave
Hudson, Florida 34669
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BunkeredShrimp Friday, April 11th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator, Spring Hill Elite
Review: This place is ok to play at. The fact that the bunkers are mini bunkers are really good for training. They teach you to play tighter. One bad part about it is everytime I told the owner to order something he wouldn't do it. The other problem I have is the fact that I tried to sell my gun to someone there and they tried to scam me on the price I will never go there again or buy anything from there either.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

fldoberman Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital
Elite Paintball (Visited but I haven't played yet)
Directions
to the Field:
11820 Hudson Ave. Hudson, FL. Between Hicks Rd. and Hayes Rd.
Review: Wow, wow, wow. What can I say about Ledgen's Field...this place has it all. 6 different fields to choose from. 2 airball fields, tin alley, a woodsball field (that you can play longways or crossways), AND a 20 ACRE WOODSBALL FIELD!

The hours are from 9am-4pm Sat. and Sun. And the fields are ready to play on as soon as they open, so no waiting!!! The price for admission is $10 and $10 allday air. Plus the cheapest prices on paintballs by far.

Mike the owner and his crew are GREAT, very hospitable, they make sure everyone is having fun. Mike will take time to walk around and meet everyone and if you need anything he's there to help. You can't ask for a friendlier staff.

Barrel socks or plugs are a MUST HAVE when not on the field. But for those who forget, the staff will give you a polite reminder .

If you came to play or just wanna watch, there is plenty of seating and tables with shade and hanging fans! The kitchen is always open. Brauts, hotdogs, fries, cheese sticks, soda, water, gatorade, ice cream, etc. If you want a braut or a hotdog plus fries and a soda guess what $3.

So if you been to other fields in the area and haven't checked out Ledgen's Field yet, make it a must play, you will not be disappointed. I promise you that!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEADEYEGUY Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GATOR
Review: Hello my name is Clifford Guy and I want to start out by saying that I MAKE THE DECISIONS FOR MY TEAM AND WHERE THEY PLAY SO AS FOR KAHOTIK1 GIVE ME A CALL WHEN YOU WANT TO RUN MY TEAM THAT I BUILT. Some of you may know me I was the guy at the field this weekend voulenteering my ass of for Ledgens Field and our team. While I do appreciate the hard volunteer work put in during the morning hours by my team that even Duncan said hell of a job and and we will even possibly be able to use the trailer due to how good of a job they did. OH IM SORRY MY TEAM WAS TO IN A HURRY TO LEAVE DUE TO POOR SPORTSMANSHIP FOR ME TO TELL THEM THAT. HECK THEY COULD NOT EVEN SAY GOODBYE TO THEIR OWN TEAM CAPTIAN. THAT ANOTHER SORE SUBJECT I HAVE. I have particiapated at Mikes weekend events now for six months and have seen alot of refs pass through all volunteering their time to help Mike. Sometimes thew newer volunteers are not as experienced and make some bad calls. But this is no reason to have malice against a good guy like Mike.

Mike you have done an awsome job providing the community with a weekly event to participate at to build leadership and teamwork and I will not have my players speak of you or your foundation in this matter.

SO HERE THIS ALL PLAYERS FROM TEAM KAHOTIK IF YOU ARE CAUGHT IN THIS MALICE CONSIDER YOURSELF TO NO LONGER BE A PART OF TEAM KAHOTIK AND START USING YOUR JERSEY FOR A RAG OR SOMETHING. TRY TO RUB MY TEAM NAME OFF OF IT THOUGH SO I DONT HAVE TO PUT OUT ANYMORE FIRES YOU CREATE

AS FOR THE OTHER PLAYERS AT THE FIELD THIS IS MY APPOLOGY FOR OUR POOR SPORTMANSHIP.

MYSELF AND THE REMAINING TEAM MEMBERS WILL BE ON THE FIELD AS A GROUP AND LOOK FORWARD TO SHAKING ALL OF YOUR HANDS SOON.

MIKE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

AS FOR MY PLAYERS READING THIS REVIEW IF YOU WISH TO LEAVE THE TEAM PLASE FORWARD ME AN EMAIL WITH YOU INTENTIONS AND OR GIVE ME A CALL. I GUESS I NEED TO MAKE SOME CHANGES

THANK YOU
CLIFFORD GUY
OWNER
TEAM KAHOTIK
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

petersonpb Monday, June 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: i was at ledgens field yesterday and really had a great time,we played a team well lets just say they all wore the same jerseys and we as a bunch of recballers kicked some butt!! i dont think they had a good day after we owned a few of them,and what poooor sports they were!! the refs were being trained and did a really good job!! you can only do so much! the field was clean,staffed and just what i expected from reading previous reviews! i dont think the review from kaotik was realistic,and theyshould just learn to lick there wounds,regroup and figure out what to the next game rather than wine about being outgunned,and just as i heard out at the field"MAN-UP" and play as a team! my team had guys who played with pump-guns and "WOW"what great teamwork these guys displayed! if i had a team those are the guys i want!! great communication,sportmanship,when someone made a great shot they walked and and shook there hand! CLASS!! overall a great time and give it a 10,and so what they dont come out,maybe a little cheese with that wine of there"s!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kahotik 1 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator is close and is amazing in comparison.
Review: Mike is a great guy . it is a fun place for a beginner. field is small and gets old fast. WATCH OUT FOR THE REFS !!!!!!!! THEY ARE THE BIGGEST CHEATERS YOU WILL EVER FIND !!!!!!! They will help their friends by calling out your location every game. This is not a slam but only the truth. Tis happened every game today and is the last time our group will play at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

andrew carmone Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle games (terrible) orbital (pretty good) blitzkrieg (awsome)
Directions
to the Field:
somewhere in the boonies of hudson
Review: Let me just start off with saying, the first time I went to legens I was very impressed with how things went. Mike the owner has a really great thing going on here. He's a great guy and treats everyone as if they were famly. You know your entering Legens field because of the paintball spat signs around the front gate. Not very many paintball places have that at the front gate, so right there is a big plus. The fee is $20 all day air and entrace fee. Mike ONLY sells the BEST paint at an affordable price. To start of on how the area is set up acres and acres of land, this place is huge. There is two big airball fields and a tin pan alley. And the main field has an Alamo base and he has a huge fox hole to take cover in, an unerground trench to sneak up on people with!!! Let me metion agion on how nice Mike is. He saw that I was having a mesarable time because my spyder vs2 was acting up and I kept having to leave in the middle of all the games while everyone else was having a great time. He had one of his guntech people look at it and while that was being taken care of he let me use one of his oldschool spyer guns ( I can't remember which one it was), but it shot wonderfully ,and free of charge!!!!! That really changed my day. The refs were also very helpful in making sure the teams were even and fair and mixed newbies with experinced. I will recommend this field to anyone!!! 10 out of 10 customer service and dependable!!!! If you think this field isn't Awsome, your'e a complete idiot!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thurman1120 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
is much better then Gator
Review: The other field in this area is Gator and it is not even close to Ledgens, tim (the owner of Gator) only really cares about his own teams where as MIke(Ledgens owner) knows you by name and is very nice. When i was there it was very safe but at the same time we had fun. There was a nice mix of woods and airball, and the prices were great, if you live in the area i would never go to Gator and just go to Ledgen's every time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gadget06 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Every field has something it is known for (good or bad). I am only reviewing this field, as comparing is a waste.
Review: I have been to Mike's field quite a bit in the last 6 months or so. Everyone there has a great attitude and are always willing to answer your questions.

Pricing is great on both your field fees and paint. Just $20.00 for the day with unlimited aire fills and a BYOP policy is great (no hidden fees). Paint prices are as close to Internet pricing as you can get without the shipping nightmare. Also, if you have a family member or friend wanting to watch and not play - they are more than welcome!

The food is a category all to itself. If you did nothing else but go to watch a friend play, the food would be what you remembered more. From dirt cheap name brand drinks (not bulk-buy junk) to meal combos with some of the best BBQ around. If you like hot sauce, just name your label and they most likely have it too.

In my most recent visit my truck was hit with a stray ball over the net, nothing bad, just a long ball that floated in. Mike saw the bright green mess and told me to use his pressure washer he had on-site to clean everything up. The part that impressed me was that he didn't have to do that, paint on vehicles happens and is expected from time to time.

I know a lot of field owners, and I am not trying to compare details, but Ledgen's Field has one of the the best owners (and management group).

Note to the other owner's out there: I still have plenty of love for you too!

Gadget
Team Trigger Happy
Based in Tampa, FL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rickety Caboose Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is near Gator Paintball, but there is no comparison between the two. Ledgen's by far exceeds any other place I've been to.
Review: Great woodsball fields (one mid-sized and one huge), sofa's to watch the multiple speedball fields, air and CO2 fills...

Great food: We had pork loin sandwiches with fries and a drink $3. Fresh freedom fries, mozz sticks, hot dogs, ect. best selection I've seen.

Best. Owner. Ever. Nice, fair, friendly, will go out of his way to help and ensure a good time. Ex. Stray ball hit a buddies truck and Mike (the owner) wheeled out his pressure washer and let him wash his whole truck with it.

10 of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbj Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ORBITAL, GATORS, LAKE WHALES
Directions
to the Field:
South side of Hudson Ave between Peachtree Rd and Colony Rd. across from power sub-station. Look for the Paintball Splats on the Gate!

Review: Team Hogans New Home Field!!!!!!
Team Hogan started playing at Ledgen's Field in December of 06.
we love the field, we have had nothing but a positive experience on the field.
Mike the owner is a great guy ,he is true asset to the paintball industry .

Team Hogan would like to invite players to the field and try it out .
You won't be sorry

Team Hogan also invites everyone to come play with us, we post our practice times on our web site (www.teamhogan.us) come join us ,we look forward TO MEETING YOU .

John
aka "BBJ"
Team Hogan
Team Captain
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media