paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / River Park Paintball Field / River Park Paintball Field / River Park Paintball Field / River Park Paintball Field

River Park Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 805-736-8564
Address: 2 River Park Rd
Lompoc, California 93436
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
salduke Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the first official field i have played.
Review: Been going here for about 3 months and have had a great time each time. The people working there are friendly and help you out if your'e having any gun problems (even on the field). The 2 fields they have (1 speed and 1 scenario) aren't too big, but there is usually enough people to get a good game going. Its a $10 entry + paint, and they have a bunch a gear there in case you need anything. The rentals are good (Spyder Xtras + MR1's) and they come with everything for $25. This is a good place to have a good time, and for a challenge you can challenge their team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmolina34 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, just the regular woods/back yard type of place
Directions
to the Field:
The place is inside riverpark. Head down HWY 246 and turn into the park, you will see the field.
Review: For a small field this place is very well run. They have two areas working, one air field for you speed ballers and a scenario type field that has plenty of movement for a nice 6v6 or even some 10v10 (could get crowded though.) We went on a saturday and there weren't that many people there.

They have rentals at the field and their prices are great if you don't have your own set up. They dont sell food so be prepared to bring your lunch. The guys that help on the weekend are their paintball team guys and all of them are well mannered. The provided a ref for every one of our games and did it as best as they could. Customer service was their strong point for sure.

The players we encountered there were all there having a good time, there were a few "teams" playing the speed ball field if you need more competition but the "pros" kept to them selves and never picked on anyone. I had 4 new guys playing with me and I was affraid they would have a bad experience by playing with jerks but we didnt encounter a single one there.

If your out to just play some pb and have a good time, hit this place up. The rentals are good, the people are good, just remember to bring your food. If its hard core competition your after, challenge the "team" members and have your fill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak14 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
just this one
Directions
to the Field:
101 to the 1 highway in lompoc at river park
Review: This is a really fun place to just go for the day and hang out and play w/ some friends. They are good on safty u have to keep on ur mask at all times when u enter netting. And u have to chromo every time u enter at 280 fps. The only thing i dont like about it is that there is only one feild. They need more feilds! The staff is really friendly and helpful. And if ur there on the weekend guys from the local team there will ref. and somtimes jump in and play. And its only 10$ to get in and to rent a gun and every thing is 25$. And u can bring ur own paint or buy there its about 32$ for a case. There is a good mix of players from adults to kids, they dont have a food court or any thing but u can buy snacks and drinks. And its good for me cuz i live about 5 min away. And they are open every weekend from 10:30 to 4:00 unlest some one rented it out for the day. So i give this feild a 8 out of 10. The only reson is because it only has one air ball course and there is nothing else. But a qualite feild run by the shack store in lompoc and the local team hafe way desent. So go and check out this feild it pretty fun.
Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 7:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkentity Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
presybiterian church
urban quest
private course
Review: Extremely friendly staff and Included everyone. Great mix of players. Friendly Atmosphere. Also, they had a great set-up and they do different configurations each week to keep things fresh. Safety was enforced (had to chrono everytime you entered the field. They also do compressed air fills. Overall wonderful field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fair Warning Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Splat Factory, Hollywood (Southern CA) - But The Shack Field is on the Central Coast near Santa Maria
Directions
to the Field:
Just east of the 1/246 intersection, just outside of Lompoc, at River Park. Easy to get and worth going to from Santa Barbara, Santa Maria or Paso Robles.
Review: This is the newest and most well thought out field on the central coast. Set up and run by the people at The Shack, a Lompoc surf and dirt store. A full pro size airball field with plenty of bunkers of all sizes. Strict safety procedures with access to the field limited through the crono cage. Each time you enter the field you must be 280 fps......real good stuff! Playing surface is level, dirt, wood chips and hay. Field netting is in perfect condition as well as bunkers. Ref's are provided by the home sponsoring paintball team "Halfway Decent", and are friendly, enthusiastic and know their sport.

Level of play is fairly good with a good mix of newbs and team quality players.

Cost is $10 plus paint. I got a case of good paint for $50. They are planning to have cheaper paint soon. They have all day air or CO2 for $10, or you can bring your own.

A great, clean, safe, well run field which is probably the best that I have ever played on. I cant think of any improvements. Just keep up the good quality, and the people will come from all over.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media