paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park

Combat Zone Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 315-277-1120
Address: 3060 Gates Road
Auburn, New York 13021
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Hiddenmight Thursday, April 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at one other field and that was Fiery in Elbridge.
Directions
to the Field:
right down the road near QUICK fill. Off main drag coming into auburn from route 5
Review: The first and best aspect of Combat Zone is the owner; the man (Dave) is one of the most personable fellows I have ever met. The woodsball is truly an experience with two forts and many branching trails, the underbrush takes it to the next level however. I have yet to play on the speed ball arena, for it is not my line. The whole complex is wonderfully located coupled with the proper fusion of a social hub and arena. The Combat Zone a great place to spend a weekend with friends/family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntbllassasin Sunday, October 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compare
Review: the owner is cool cause he lets u bring your own paint, the refs are cool, they play so they not clueless, ppl there are pretty kool.Rulers r obvious, no over kill and no pointblank crap.they fps is ok like 265fps but it cud be 280fps but not a big deal prices r cheap, unlimited refilles r like $5. paint is decent but go to dicks and buy diablo woodsball paint for $40 for 2000 round case instead of $55 for 2000 round case of nelson. proshop has stuff like squiges, paint(obviously), barrels, guns, bunch of accesories, and most importantly, spare part for a ton of diff guns. The woodsball is absolutly sick!! it has a stream running throught the middle, which is so cool. Then there is a castle too connected to the woodsball field, but they dont really use tht much. They were redoing the speedball but i dont play n e way. and they got food, and theres mini golf next door. if ur in syracuse and wanna play awsome paintball, then this is the place to go., Forget headrush.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballrockz Monday, June 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Drive down Grant Ave. and go on Gates Rd. There is a speedball course by the road so you can't miss it.
Review: This place is the best and the only good field in the area. Of all the times I've played there, the refs never have to yell at anyone who is playing. They give you a wristband before you play and if you get 1 X, thats a warning. Another X, you sit out for that round. 3 total X's, Your'e done for the day. they have never had to give 3 x's. So safetys pretty good. They have 3 fields: The Alamo, The Castle, and the Speedball course. On scenario days, they have places were you can't normaly go that are open. Prices are very good. $10 if you have gear, $15 for rental. Ours are 10 am- 5 pm. in the proshop, they have everything, even a BT-4 Banshee. The owner, Dave, is the best person i've ever met for paintball. If you know him well, he can give you extras ( Barrel Covers, Soda, marker discounts, stickers, the huge banners with logos, ETC.) Right next to the place is golf, batting cages, and food. This is the best place for paintball
Last edited on Monday, June 29th, 2009 at 6:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacAttack001 Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush (indoor speed field: it is comparing apples and oranges)
EMR (Castle Conquest...need I say more?)
Review: The Combat Zone features a speedball course and a good sized woodsball field. Once summer starts it is open from noon to 5 during the week and will stay open later on the weekends. You can buy Nelson paint on site (two tone white balls with white fill: my favorite) or bring your own. The owner, Dave, is probably one of the nicest guys I have ever met, he has a good group of refs and they stay on top of making sure that the rules are abided by.

For me, the people that come and play there really set this place apart from the other fields that I have played at. It is a hangout where friends get together talk paintball and play. Being able to play paintball with a great group of people makes this place a gem.

I gave it a rating of 8, as I would rate EMR a 9. That should give you an idea of just how good I think the Combat Zone is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint balla 666 Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
HeadRush
Review: These guys know what theyr'e doing! The owner, Dave, is really nice. His prices are REALLY low. It's $20 to get in AND rental gear is included. The Woodsball Field is HUGE!!! This year, Dave is holding a "Teen Night" every week during the summer! The speed ball field is lacking a snake, but that's because it hasn't arived yet. The refs are really nice. In the Pro Shop, Dave sells Everything you need! He sells paint, tanks, paintball markers, barells, and more!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walnuts312 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush, Syr.
Fury, Elbridge.
Directions
to the Field:
Just turn down that little road (gates rd) that is just next to the Red Apple/kwik Fill. Can't miss it.
Review: Excellent prices. Speedball bunkers are all brand new and the field was just expanded. They now have an air compressor for air tanks. Huge attack and defend woodsball field. Ice Cream shop, batting cages, putt putt golf, and driving range on premises. What more do you need? I have never been dissapointed playing here. I plan on making this my primary place this summer over headrush. (Because headrush can get so crowded with people. And then its not fun.)

I give it a 9 because the speedball fieid is lacking a snake. But that is because it hasn't arrived yet. When it does, I'll give it a 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheHitman4life Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at AAA paintball before. I hate that place. The refs are horrible, and they have a loose dog all the time.
Directions
to the Field:
Its next to Big Lots.
Review: The Combat Zone is awesome. It has a huge woodsball field, and a great speedball field as well. You can play attack and defend there. They have a huge fort where one team defends it, and the other team has to attack it. The prices are the best in the area. $10 for an all day field pass if you have your equipment, and $15 if you don't. Headrush makes you pay $30.00 per person! The owner is really nice. He offers party discounts if you are planning on having one. Go to The Combat Zone!
Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 8:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media