paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park

DFW Pro Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 817-790-3831
Address: 2940 FM 2738
Alvarado, Texas 76009
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
readog Monday, June 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I am from California, this was the only park I played at in the DFW area.
Directions
to the Field:
Use GPS and google maps.
Review: I am from California and was on a 3 week business trip in the DFW area. Showed my brother the field's webpage and he flew out for the weekend to play.

Fields:
Great milsim fields. Each field was large and offered lots of natural cover.
Field #1: had trenches, high brush, ravine, pill boxes, trees, bunkers. Mainly played this field becuase it offered a lot of shade. Games played on this field were elimination, VIP, capture the flag, and more.
Embassey field: single building in center of field. Defenders had to prevent attackers from entering the building. No roof on building so had to watch for grenades. Attackers could attack from all directions and had high brush and hay stacks for cover.

Proshop, staff, and refs:
Staff and refs were very knowledgeable and helpful. Field is family owned so owners and staff were very warm and welcoming. Staff and refs constantly reminded players to stay in the shade and hydrate due to the hot weather. Refs on the field were fair, efficient, and friendly.

Cons:
Only open every other weekend.
Weather can be harsh and can limit playable fields.
Field paint only.

Overall this is one of the very best fields I have played at. Players can go full auto and use grenades. Proshop had some good deals on items. Food and drink was available for purchase and reasonably priced. Lots of tables and benches in shaded areas. At the end of the day my brother stated it was worth the flight from California to play at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

visualsiege Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
first field
Review: We had a group of 4. 3 adults (28-35) and one 12 year old boy. This was my first paintball experience at an actual field, and overall I was very impressed. The staff was courteous, mature, very helpful and most of all fun. For the new players they even took the time before matches to take questions about field layout, tactics, and rules.

One guy in my party lost a small internal part to his marker on the field (completely snapped his stock) and by some miracle one of the refs (the main one) found it. They were also constantly helping people who had any technical issues with their equipment, which was a breath of fresh air.

Fields...
We primarily played field #1, which turned out to be a pretty nice field for woodsball. There was a lot of great natural cover and some well placed bunkers and pillboxes. They had also built several wood pile and limb stack walls, which felt right for the field. Sometimes they were hard to see from a distance and provided great sources of cover without feeling too man made. It had a large open area with trenches on one side and an awesome high / low creek kind of feel (not much water though) on the other. My only complaint about the field is that one side seemed to offer a lot more options for cover, while the other was mostly natural trees/brush kind of cover. I'd love to see the field balanced a little bit more. Lastly I think base structures on each end would have made for much more interesting capture the flag games.

We also played one game on their "embassy" field, which from my understanding is a new field they were experimenting with. Basically this is an attack and defend a center structure scenario. It was very hot so this field was pretty miserable because of the heat. Playing it mid day sapped what energy I had left. It was relatively fun, my only real complaint is the lack of a roof on the building. It made it far to susceptible to grenade attacks. I would suggest a few more doorways/windows and maybe a partial roof.

Overall Pro's: Great staff, I would go back just for that. As a first timer I think this made the biggest impact. The field looked well kept.

Con's: The team armbands were green and brown, so distinguishing team mate from foe mid game became much more difficult. Lastly there were a lot of very small kids, and while I know they like to play too, in ruined a little bit of the fun for me, since it was generally unorganized and there tended to be a lot more friendly fire. Splitting up into two smaller groups would have gone a long way. The kids would have probably had a better time and lasted longer in their games, and the adults wouldn't have had to worry about hurting them, running over them or getting shot by their team members as much. Also I don't think standard gun safety was talked about enough. I don't know how many times I had a 10 year old kid holding a marker pointed straight at me from a couple feet away with the safety off and a finger on the trigger.

Note: If you go get them to play "VIP" as much as possible. This game is awesome, especially when your on the team with the VIP. Dual VIP's would have also been cool, but they didn't try it.

I am going to give the field a 10, not because I thought it was perfect, but because what they lacked in field balance and team set ups, they more than made up for with their wonderful staff.
Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2010 at 12:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Rhyno Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
We have played in Forney Tx (Official Paintball of Texas) and in Allen Tx(Fort Paintball). Both where great fields as well but we like the setup of Dfwpro for woodsball the best. The Owner and his 2 sons really accomadate and host everyone to have the best time. They are always trying different games and letting the players have a blast. They always r watching out for everybody best interest. There wives help with the cooking and setting everybody up and they all get together and pitch in to make sure everybody is happy. So if you have a birthday party are other event I would say this is the place to be. From Beginner to Expert this is where you want to go for your paintball.
Review: Overall this is the field to go to for your weekend fun. Give Mike and them a call....
We had a group of 11 guys come out and the entire group had the best time we played like 6 games and each one of us had a good time. The food was great as well as the service in making sure we where all good to go.

Chris Peyton
Dallas Rhynos
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LokiABC Monday, December 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields in the area the next closest one worth mentioning is DFW which is in Ronoake Texas...this ine is almost as good but they have more open fields of play and Speed ball which i don't like..
Directions
to the Field:
go to DFWPRO.com
Review: This place is awesome for people who really wanna play some good woodsball... they always split you into 2 teams and since its not like other places where they may have 5 different groups headed out it usually ends up being two teams of 15 or more against each other..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cowboycrow97 Friday, December 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i think that this is the best
Review: I love paintball in this best paintball.I have ever played I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK it was awesome you should try it i love it if you are a woodballer then you should try it if you are a speedballer not so much but the fields are heavy forest except for one which is open fields
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

-T- Thursday, November 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
On Their website and very accurate.
Review: Everyone knows how aggrevating it can be to play a new field, this wasn't the case with DFW Pro Paintball Park. The staff was very safety oriented and didn't mind going over the rules and guidelines with the late arrivals. Most places would have given a shorter version, but Mike had no problem making sure everyone was up on the rules before hitting the field.

The fields where well thought out giving opposing teams equal cover, as well as leaving just enough underbrush to give a little extra cover. The facilities were well maintained, and clean. All in all i would rate the fields we played on with some of the best I have played.

On the field the refs were on the ball. Paint checks were prompt and fair. Nice not to have a ten year old with an ego yelling at you. They even laughed it off when they caught a ball in the face mask in a crossfire. (Sorry about that again) It really shows that these guys have spent a lot of time in the field, and truly enjoy what they are doing.

Thanks again to Mike and his staff. I will making another trip up very soon.

Thanks,
-T-
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tasman Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: DFW Pro is one of the coolest fields I have played on. It offers a real Mil feel. It has real trenches, fox holes, bunkers, and woods. The Pyles family is committed to the players and enjoy playing themselves. It is a family friendly environment but also for the serious paintballers and teams. The DFW Pro family will help with anything you need.
I have been playing for 20 plus years now and I have not found a field with such diverse playing fields in one place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Touareg Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
XZ Paintball
DFW Adventure Park
Official Paintball Games of Texas Inc.
Directions
to the Field:
South on 67 to Alvarado, TX.

DFW PRO PAINTBALL PARK
2940 FM 2738 Alvarado, TX 76009
Review: Lets just say this place is the "Best of the Best", mainly b/c their staff is the greatest! They have 3 very nice fields. They are continuously upgrading the fields to add new structures, etc.

Their refs are the greatest, they are very friendly and equally fair. I sometimes play at other parks to see what is out there, but myself and my group always return to DFW PRO b/c of how much fun the staff makes it.

No, refs hollaring profanity at you or anyone else, No 12 year old refs. My group consist of guys from age 30 - 50, we respect our elders and teach our children to have respect for elders. So when we go to other parks and have a 15 year old letting the power of reffing a game go to his head, I don't really appreciate it. You WON'T find any of this at DFWPRO, they are nothing but professional and fun.

We appreciate you PRO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pdwlove Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
I didnt drive.
Review: This was my first time paintballing. I am now addicted. I went with a group of 9 guys and I was the only girl. It was the staff at DFW Pro that took care of me and made sure I was at ease the whole time. They helped me with the correct way to wear my gear as well as while i was on the playing field the refs also checked on me and helped direct my. The players, were friendly and helpful an all the rules were followed without drama. I never felt alone or uncomfortable. I love the facilities, I actually felt as if i was at war but never in any danger. OMG, the staff, they are walking around and talking to everyone. Helping everyone with whatever you need help with. Like I said this is my first time paintballing so I dont know if this is the norm for all facilities but I really appreciated the staff and their assistance. I felt safe, I am told the prices was really cheap. What more can I say. I will say I will be back and I am now a fan of paintballing. O i forgot about our lunch break which we had the option of two hotdogs, chips, and drink for $5 or two bar-b-que sandwiches, chips and drink $7. You cant beat those prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nearly Godly Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run
Review: First off I just want to make a point that Dfw Pro is literally an amazing field.

The Safety at this park automatically deserves a 10. The refs are very tight on this one and most important rule. Also other players at this park will help you with anything you need. Which brings me to another statement.

</bold> Players

The players at DFW usually go to the park often so are very friendly to all the begginers or just confused players. If you have any questions about the game type, field, rules, or anything each and every one of the players will gladly help you.

The Fields here are very fun to play and there are many different gametypes on each of the fields. The staff has spent alot of time to bring these fields to perfection and they have such an amazing job.

The Staff here at DFW has incredibly stepped it up from the opening of the park. The understand and try to get to know each player. They are very friendly and will even help you with your equipment if you are having any problems what so ever.

Pricing is not the worst at all. Some parks such as Hit and Run, and Xdrenaline crank up their prices just to make the impression they have the best "quality". WRONG!! The price at DFW is affordable and the best quality. Just last time me group went we bought 5 cases of paint ( 2000 in each case ) just because of the amazing quality. They do have rentals which incluse air, mask, and two different markers ( your choice ) and paintballs. Speaking of which they have a huge variety of Markers for sale there cheaper than market price!

The Rules are very simple and easy to follow. There is a 15 no-shot rule. You must surrender the opponet by simply saying, " surrender! ". Masks on at all times on the fields. The refs and players make sure of that.

There is a lunch break serving either hot dogs or BBQ sanwiches. There is bathroom availabilty at all times.


Overall I give this park.. a 10/10. Just because of the amazing customer service and safety. For begginers this park is for sure where you want to go. For for advanced players... This park still is for sure the place you want to be. It is woodsball which is very fun. And there are many players which advanced equipment which doesnt matter because they split the teams up ( blue and red ) very evenly. I would tell anyone who plays paintball to go to this park. It has impacted my playing expierience by a ton. And I could not of been as good as I am now with out it =) If you need or just want to go have some fun with friends or family or even have team practice ( which they do have times for teams to practice ) GO TO DFW PRO!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media