paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale Area 32:8 Paintball Field / Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale Area 32:8 Paintball Field / Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale Area 32:8 Paintball Field / Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale Area 32:8 Paintball Field

Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale Area 32:8 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 954-315-7531
Address: 2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Nitestride Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
McNab / Cypress Creek Road, in front of Calvary Christian Chapel
Review: CLOSED DOWN

I spoke with the church last week about this field. Because no one in the congregation is willing / able to run it, it is closed down indefinitely.

There is no further information regarding this field. This redundant paragraph is here because this site is requiring more words in the review. So, I'm simply repeating myself to fill space.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoticlevels Monday, October 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Calvary Cult on Cypress Creek!
Review: Whats up with Calvary !
, Every time i go there, is close (2pm) but,
yet i see people playing in there.
Dont tell me that I have to go there early in the morning to play.
They need to Check their schedule, cuz not every One plays in the morning.
NoT Happy what So ever. about it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

maddskillzz5 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RNT, SP, ER, ones that comes close is ER and SP but Calvary is the best in my opinion
Review: This field is very organized (more than one ref on the field at all times), at a great location(perfect green grass), great staff(always willing to help), good prices (55 a case, 10 entry), not under staffed like many other fields in Miami(ER). has an amazing X-ball field and the last couple times i went they gave away free pizza. Theres also great teams and always good competition. The waiting time between games is a lot less than you would expect from a field with only one field. probably around 3 minutes, somtimes its just game after game. its definitely a 10 out of 10

what more would you want in a field?

Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 1:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocktechballer Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECE. Calvalry basically rampages over ECE.
Review: The staff is really nice.

The field is awesome. Best field I have ever played on. It's like astro turf, only its real grass. It's completely insane.

Yet, they could be a little more orgainized. They had walk ons and teams all mixed up, and it was very confusing at times. And, the competition really isn't there as it is at SprayPaint. At spraypaint there are at least 20-25 teams every sunday. At calvalry, the whole crowd of about 5 teams, made up about 1/8 of a spraypaint crowd.

But,still overally a great field. I'd come again for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swigidyswag Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ece paintball proshop and field Chaos(rip)
Directions
to the Field:
on cypress creek in calvary chpel
Review: safety-10
Fields-one awsome xball field
Times-only open on weekends opens at 12pm or 9am closes at 4 or 5 pm
Prices-im only listing paint 50$ for a case of 2000 15 for a bag of 500
services-all free
proshop- two items basicaly none
Staff-all helpful
refs-they let kids ref so they sometimes suck
players- too nice dont let them touch your gun they almost broke my angel mostly mean tho
facilities-2 of those cargo containers
food-sometimes water gatorade you can ref for like an hour and get a free drink
Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media