paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Battlegrounds Paintball Field / Battlegrounds Paintball Field / Battlegrounds Paintball Field / Battlegrounds Paintball Field

Battlegrounds Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 281-429-7848
Address: 16564 Old Houston RD.
Conroe, Texas 77302
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thekestrel Friday, March 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Games-its a good place to play with family values-
Directions
to the Field:
check the map
Review: I first played at Battlegrounds with a small group of friends and was drawn to the field because it was SO close to me and SO CHEAP. You see other fields may be bigger as in more fields to play but also cost an arm and a leg. I have never been at the field with a large turn out and sometimes that is not so good for me, but the people at the field are so human. They are not that fake nice that drives you nuts, just helpful and always there. One time I went to Twisted Games to play and that field turned me away because no one wanted to play on V-Day. I went 6 miles down the road to Battlegrounds and yes there were only 4-5 people playing, but that was one of the best memories at this field. I once had major problems with my Proto Matrix and they helped me fix the problem for no charge, and gave me tips for maintaining it at optimal performance.
Most of the Field play is on tires and cars, but i have also played the wooded field and that was lots of fun. Best things about this field: play all day on $10, no waiting on staff to play, a very reliable field. I will say that I think mostly Tournament plays come here and for a short time that kept me from coming, but it taught me a new way to play and kept me challenged. I learned more playing at this field about respect, fair play, and strategy than at any other field. I play at battlegrounds to get better, then go to twisted to "duck hunt!"
Thanks Battlegrounds for everything. I'm the one with the video camera and the goblin mask. Thank you for you technical help and for commitment to the game!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

myusernamesux1 Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted texas
#1 grant road --- closed now
tanks
splatterhouse
Directions
to the Field:
from 59
1314 to old houston road. take a right. follow for several minutes and battlegrounds will be on your left

from 45
exit at 242 going east???. follow for several minutes. take a right at old houston road. field will be on your right
Review: its where my team practices now so obviously im gonna give it a good review. its basically my home away from home. i love it there. i loved it before i practiced as a team there. the people are down to earth and will treat you with respect no matter what skill level you have.

prices are good
10$=entry
40$=a case of paint (2000 rds)

we attract more of recballers but if you ever want to play with us (our team) we will be very happy to play. were up there almost every sunday.

The Fields
ok maybe not the greatest. We have cars and tires that provide good entertainment. We have other land for fields it just floods. believe me were workin on it or about to. So you can probably expect 2 more fields by next summer most likely before then. We have airball bunkers ready to be set up to, just not the greatest bunkers but they'll do.

Please come by, your business is greatly appreciated
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billybobmod Friday, November 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted
tanks
bg
and other big events like d-day
Review: Its an ok place refs are nice ok fields nothing really eye cacthing good price...

nothing rlly to say about it

but for a few dollars they will get you some pizza witch is a plus

Only big thing is that i dont think the newer players should go there first b/c lack of safty sometimes and other things of that matter
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slg killa Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted,Mania,TXR.
Review: First time today, went with church. I had never even heard of them until I went with church. At first glance, I thought it would be a piece of crap. However, the fields were not that bad. Refs were extremely nice. I had trouble with my gun and they held it and helped try and find the problem. Cheapest price too. $10 bucks all day air. Very good field. I rate 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mbb2503 Saturday, June 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB mania, Twisted
Directions
to the Field:
see website
Review: first off 10$ for entry fee and all day air is unbeatable, you are mainly paying for your paint. The two most played on fields are cars and tires which are always well kept and fun to play on. If you have any problems or need help or information the "ultimate" ref is usualy available and can offer alot of assistance. Battlegrounds is a fun and relaxed envirment or more like a hang out. I highly recomend it. Was a great experience for me and my friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krafcik Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival Games of Texas - Woodsball only
Tanks Paintball - Airball only (geared towards tourney players)
Directions
to the Field:
See website.
Review: After hearing about the $10 admissions and free all day air, I decided to head to the field. Worse case, i thought, I could at least fill up my three tanks.

Roughly 20 players were at the field. I would estimate that 1/2 of us were seasoned tourney players while the other have were casual and/or complete rookies. We played only the tires field and the cars field.

While their was no true airball field, i found myself having a blast. The players were able to determine teams, pick which field we wanted to play one, and even which end of the field.

The ref was wonderful. Very helpful, polite and friendly. He did not get in the way, but was also close enough if needed.

Another major benefit was that we were able to play many games. We did not sit around waiting on the employees all day. They were very compliant with our wishes to either play, or break.

I rate this field a 10 out of 10 and I will return as often as possible.

Cheers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crisspb Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BSG, Twisted, Tanks
Directions
to the Field:
on website
Review: price-Cheap field fee, air & paint,

people-Friendly enviroment,

fields-good fields (needs more Airball) but thier working on it and it will be finished soon

experience-Good friendly people that are willing to help an do whatever it takes to make your experience the best it can be,

overall-you can't do wrong going here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kool kid 2010 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted texas
Review: Battlegrounds paintball is awesome.There is cheap prices.Its only $10.00 to get in, and that includes all day air, and the paint is cheap.Whats great is that the customers get to pick the field.The refs are cool, and the owner is nice. they have 4 fields: tires, cars, pallets, and fort.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

widowmaker:( Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted, mania all three fields have there positives @ negatives
Review: I,ve played this field twice last month. The refs / owners are friendly!!!!! alot more friendly than twisted. Lets talk PRICES unbeatable lets face it paint is the most expensive part of our chosen @ sometimes misunderstood sport / lifestyle, simply because there one time use. 10.00 all-day air with your own marker 15.00 rentals . The tires ,car, fields were the more popular fields chosen to play on.The woods field wasn't my ideal of a good or descent field they have plenty of woods space the setup was just cutout trails a person cannot move anywhere but on the trails underbrush was too thick @ no bunkers . They are trying to improve the fields on a regular bases based on customer recommendation. One last thing This Field was a dream of a couple of Friends one friend is gone the other friend is ( KEEPING THE DREAM ALIVE). I wish them luck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE_KILLER Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Texas, Command Post, Paintball Mania, Tanks Katy Paintball
Review: I was not to happy about this field. They have cheap prices, But only have 4 fields and you only play 2 of them, i know that is what happen when i went. The Refs suck besides the older ones, the young ones do not want to help you at all. The fields have roots, stumps, and other objects that you hit when you slide in to bunkers and this is on there speed ball corses. If i was going to tell anyone anything i would say spend the extra money and go play at Twisted Texas or Paintball Mania. They have better fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media