paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Armymans Paintball Field / Armymans Paintball Field / Armymans Paintball Field / Armymans Paintball Field

Armymans Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (902) 899-8183
Address: 1082 Salmon River Road
Salmon River, Nova Scotia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
elcamino21 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I mainly played woods ball before coming here but after i came it turned me into an almost all speedball player.
Review: Im not good in English or spelling so i'll do his in point form.
-great location(not too far from town, not out in the middle of nowhere)
-great prices(although i usually bring my own paint the paint there is pretty good and at a fair price)
-great saftey (barrel condoms always on in staging area and if not the owner of the maker with no protection is promtly told by steve or another player)
-Bunkers are good and well placed
-good environment (little swearing and other profanities)
-food is ecellent and well priced (love those burgers)

overall a great place to play friendly and inviting to nooby players, Little aguments over ref calls, ect. there is not really anything i can complain about GREAT FEILD GUYS AND GALS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballbreaker2007 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Overkill Sportz-Halifax Area
Splatz Insane Paintball-Pictou
JXP-Northport
Directions
to the Field:
salmon river road next to the cheese factory
Review: Safety is really good at armymans.They always insist that you put your barrel plug or sleeve on.They also always have a ref going at it.And like any other feild there is no playing without a mask or being on the field without one.

The field is a good size one.Its not big but it does give good games.Bunkers are set up great.

The hours it goes is 12 noon every sunday till like 5.

The prices are good.Paintballs are 500 for 20$.BYOP is 15$, then you bring as much paint as you want.I personally just buy from him.co2 fills is 5$ for 9-12oz, 7$ 16oz and 10$ 20oz.HPA fills are 2$ or 10$ for all day fills.Im not sure how much gun rentals are, probably like 15$

The rules are basically like any other field.

The owner of the field runs it very well.

Refs are volunteers that are there that arent playing.

I think hotdogs and burgers cost 1$ and same with water or pop.

Overall i would say this field is worth the time to come and play.
Last edited on Monday, November 12th, 2007 at 9:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Trooper Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SNL is the only other field I know of in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
It is in salmon river, its about 3 houses down from the cheese factory or so.
Review: Well i've only played about 4 times at this field but each time i had a good and fun experience.The field is run/reffed and everything by the owner and everyone there is always friendly.

Safety-Well for safety i think they follow it as much as any other field with the strict masks on barrel plugs in when not on the field.

Field-As for the field it is mainly a speedball field but they do have trenches dug for woodsballers also so no matter what your style your in for a good time.

Hours of Operation-Well its open on Saturdays for private bookings but you must call before hand and give some notice of your plan to book, and every sunday there is a walk on game were paint price is reduced and everyone comes out for a good time.

Services-For services, you can buy paint and get your air filled at anytime on the weekends and during the week usually after 6:00 pm or so but its always polite to call and see if they are there to fill and to give them notice of your arrival.

Staff/Ref-Well the staff is the owner and reffing is also done by the owner but reffing is sometimes done by players sitting out or just others who came to watch and things.

Prices-For prices it is 20$ for a bag of 500 on walk on sunday and air is like 2$ for HPA, 5$ for a 9 or 12 oz CO2, 7$ for a 16 oz Co2 and its 10$ for a 20 oz CO2 or you can pay 10$ for a full day fill of HPA on a game day.

Overall I say this is a excellent field to come and practice or play.If your looking for a good and fun time i highly recommend this field for all players of all playing styles.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
um...none in the are but snl is somewhat close by
Directions
to the Field:
hm...it's in salmon river
Review: we had pretty fun at this feild. it's a speedball feild. we played there for probley about 3 hours, no entry fee if you buy their paint, good service, refs were the owner and some players that wern't playing at the time, players were good..., only 1$ for a hotdog! well this was my first time playing speedball, and i liked it. i managed to play 2 full rounds without having my gun screw up(tippmann custom pro) then i used my friends LCD, i took everyone out :) well if your looking for a good speedball feild to play at and you live near there, i advise trying it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media