paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Base Borden Paintball Club Paintball Field / Base Borden Paintball Club Paintball Field / Base Borden Paintball Club Paintball Field / Base Borden Paintball Club Paintball Field

Base Borden Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 705-424-1200 x3884
Location: CFB Borden, Ontario L0M 1C0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PaPaSiDD1189 Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga paintball is in the area but its soo expensive! Borden is a club and are a Non-Profit organisation.
Review: Borden Paintball is located on Base Borden ( military base) and it is really great for all calibres of paintball players.

They are big on safety and enforce rules that you must follow for your safety and the safety of others.

They have a few woodsball fields that can accomadate a bunch of different game types.
They have a Speed Ball air course which in my opinion is nice.

They are open on saturdays and wednesdays.
The Prices are Great! they are a non-profit organisation so all the money goes into the club and stuff.

They are all experienced paintballers and can fix just about everything o your gun. the staff is really nice, so are the refs. players that go their are locals and military personel.

they sell hotdogs and burgers and beverages at a stand for like 2 bucks or somthing.

so yeah if you in the Barrie/Alliston/Wasaga area definetly check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mobunker Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
check out the we site
Review: This field is right bon a Canadian army baseits clean the prices are awesome the reffing was great.Myself and my friends will the game was run good nice and long never got tired thier was a small pro shop but like I said we will be going back.Once the game was over you got to look around the base and check out some of the tanks they have on display for the public to view.The field was nice and clean and well run
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DPM Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure. The fields are good (some are too small). The staff is great and are quick to help out with any technical problems. I do notice more hot-shot kids from Toronto with attitudes up for the weekend.
Directions
to the Field:
From the South (Alliston gate) turn right on Dieppe Rd. The Club is located at gate 19 but you need to park a few hundred metres down the road (but a little walk never hurt anyone).
Review: Borden is great. There is a thorough safety briefing at the start of the day and each time there are new players. The fields are big, with lots of space to move. Their prices for membership and paint are great because they are a club and not a business. The rules are fair and they make sure to mention to watch the language because there are kids there. The facilities are nothing fancy, but that is OK because it is a relaxing atmosphere.

Jenn, Ian and everyone else are very friendly and quick to help when you have a question or need your gun fixed. The people that play there are very friendly and because it is on a military base I have found that once the game starts, everyone works as a team with very little "every man for himself" play that I have seen at other places.

Overall, I would highly recommend Borden
Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2008 at 8:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Massey.Rene Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga, and Barrie Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
BFC Borden
Review: Pros:
I like this place, it's very clean and staff is very kind. You can tell the place is not to make moneys, but to make sure you have fun playing paintball. Yan fixes my gun when when I had a part break inside this day and he gave it back to me in like 10 minutes. He said no charge for this. I like very much for this. I have some good food and very cheap. The speed ball field is very nice. I bought a membership this day and will like to play here all the time. Paint is good shooting and $10 for a bag of 500 paintballs.

Cons:
The parking is a bit far from the field but not to far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluntknife Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie and Wassaga
Directions
to the Field:
ummm mapquest?
Review: --Times
They are only open on Wednesday's and Saturdays till 4
--Paint
They use XO paint with is pretty good, and at 15 bucks a bag thats damn cheap too
--Feilds
It is mostly woodsball and alot of natural terrain, although they do have 2 speedball feilds, weedball, is a foresty woodsball feild with wooden bunkers and they also have an airball feild
--Staff
if you've been there you'll know they stress no blindfiring, and I quote "No Charlie Sheen Veitman!", the staff is great they can help you out with pretty much all of your marker problems, i had alot of them while i was use a cocker.
--Conclusion
The only other place that I go to is wassaga on sundays at 5, when their paint is not 120 a case.

I'm there pretty much every Saturday with my team, oh and by the way, they dont have debit, cash only.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0593 Friday, November 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga beach, Farm ball (friggin awsome)
Directions
to the Field:
uh, going into borden from alliston, turn right onto dieppe road, gate 19 on your right.
Review: i played here at the begging of the season, and it was awsome (i wold go more, but i dont have any money). Really fun, extemely nice people, great prices.

the feild are pretty gehtto but, its so fun. (there was a bullet hole through one of the bunkers :D rednecks, lol jk)

I'm going there tomorow (november 10th) with a couple freinds.


overall, for the price, freindlyness, good food for cheap, i give it an 8.



its like 1/3 of the price of wasaga and just as fun.
Last edited on Friday, November 9th, 2007 at 4:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure
Barrie Paintball
Vaughan Extreme Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
As soon as you enter the military base (Yes Canada Has A Military Too) take the first road on the right and it will come up on your right side shortly down the road.
Review: Alright well i went there recently at random with my buddy yea he gave me an hours notice and my gear was still dirty and stuff from a couple days earlier but w.e. we go and it was a good drive not to to far from where i live which is good all you do is enter the military base but theres no sign for the place but yea its the road on the right lol we guessed and got it right away:D.......

Alright well it was opened i think 5pm-8:30pm on the wednesday that we went and it wasn't BYOP it was like a 5$ charge for entry and 60$/case of V1 which isnt bad (i only pay 38$/case from my sources:D but yea o well) 10$ more then VEP but like 100$ less then wasaga who charges like 160$/case of whitebox quality no name (wasaga brand) paint...

They had 1 speedball field kinda ghetto bunkers the staging area had tables and they BBQ's food which was good priced. Field was sand and such.

Alright im gon speed this up with some pros and cons i found

Pro's

-Good Price
-Refs at hand
-Most of the staff is friendly
-Its in a military base so your gears less likely to be stolen
-Good paint at a fair price
-If you get their early you can setup the speedball field to your likings
-Nice staging area
-Good food
-Low prices for food/drinks

Cons

-SAND!!!! (bothers me alot lol)
-Ghetto Bunkers (Extreme Rage, Kingman, etc...)
-NO BYOP
-Only 1 Speedball Field
-You have to jump the gate cause its chained all the time lol
-No signs to it


Overall id give it a 7 cause it wasn't the greatest but i could see myself going there more often. If you live in the around Base Borden check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caz13 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Travel down high 90 towards angus coming from barrie once you get to angus go staright through into base borden once you enter base borden continue straight you should pass a tank park keep going straiight until you see a group of cars inside a gate on teh left. note: Base is only open saturday and wednesday night
Review: Base Paintball
Safety - all the members and volunteers of base are extremely strict on rules so everyone stays safe
Fields- base has 5 bushball fields, 1 wooden speedball field(friggen awesome), and 1 NPPL field (an Xball field is under construction)
Hours of operation - 5-Dark Wednesday 10-4ish Saturday
Price - the price at base is awesome i cant afford more than prob 40$ a week and at most fields that wont buy u a bag of paint at base u can buy 2 bags of XO spectrum as well as lunch
Rules - Base has the same rules as everywhere else 280FPS max 15ft mercy rule
Services - Base offers a huge amount of service if ur gun breaks someone will take a look at it and if the problem is easily fixed ull get a rental for a agme no charge and by the time u get bak ur gun is fixed
Proshop - Base currently has no proshop but is going to ahve one soon
Staff - Base is a newe kind of paintball field its is completely non profit which means all money eanred goes staright bak into the club to make it better thsi also means all the staff r volunteers and have regular jobs.
Refs - the refs at Base paintball are always lookin out for player safety and can always be heard clearly when they are talkin. Pretty much all the refs play at base paintball so if u have a problem wit them take it up on thew field
Players - the players at base are good kids because none of the players at basse come form rich families they generally arent too cocky
Food - Base has chips pop sausages hamburgers and hotdogs

I have been playing at base for 4 years which is basically when i started paintballing too every year the club has gotten betetr and better. I have reffed at Base for 2 years and in my opionion there is no better club than base everyone knows everyone and its a good club if u r strapped for cash and still want to play.

C U at the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomshaka Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach Paintball-better but a lot more expensive.
Directions
to the Field:
It's on the Borden Army Base
Review: This club is awesome! If you are on a budget like me you gotta check this place out. I can only afford to spend about $120 a month on playing paintball and that won't even buy you a case of paint at most places. Since I found Borden Paintball I can play 3 or 4 time a month instead of once every month and a half. So for me this place gets a 10 out of 10. The refs are awesome supper professional they are doing spot chrono checks you can call on them for paint checks anytime they are great. They always seem to be making improvements because every time I show up they have added something new and cool. One time I broke an O ring in my marker they gave me a rental for free and had my marker fixed by the time I had got back from the last game (NO CHARGE) The guys and gals at this club are like family. They ROCK!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Borden Baller Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga (Amazing), Barrie Paintball (Good)
Directions
to the Field:
Follow Hwy 90 through Angus on to Canadian Forces Base Borden, turn left on to Dieppe road. Follow Dieppe road and turn left at Gate # 19 Borden Paintball.
Review: First of all this is a completely new concept in paintball! Borden Paintball is a club not a buisness. All the staff are vollenteers, it has a committee that is voted in by the club members, and best of all it is NON PROFFIT!!! What that means is what ever proffit that the club makes is returned to the members/players by improving the fields, lowering the cost of paint, ect. This club is all about PAINTBALL and having FUN!!! Let talk about the price a years membership is only $25 no field fees or air/co2 fees for members, full rental kits are only $10 for the day, and the paint can't be beat! $60 a case for XO's Spectrum and $80 a case for XO's V-1. Oh and if you need gear they have that covered as well. They have 6 bushball fields and have 2 speedball fields under construction a 125' x 150' 3-5 man and a 7-10 man 150' x 175' field. If you love paintball and you want to be more than just a player, go check this place out! I'm rating the club 8 out of 10 because it's still under construction but it will be a 10 out of 10 by the summer of 2007.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 10:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media