paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Collin County Paintball Park LLC / Collin County Paintball Park LLC / Collin County Paintball Park LLC / Collin County Paintball Park LLC

Collin County Paintball Park LLC

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972.369.9955
Address: 3222 County Rd. 210
Celina/Anna, Texas 75009
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
drude1 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None - I'm a novice.
Directions
to the Field:
It's easy to get to just off 75-Central Expressway. From McKinney it's about 20 minutes aways off of exit 48. Go West about two miles.
Review: I took eight fifth graders out there for a birthday party. The refs explained the rules really well and we had a safe experience. That's no small task with a bunch of kids with guns in their hands for the first time!

We arranged for the party in advance and everything was ready to go when we got there. NO ISSUES or DELAYS.

The fields were a lot of fun. We played three different fields several times and each one brought something unique. One had an elevated fort in the middle of it. Whoever captured it had elevated position on the entire field. That was a blast! I knocked off a few there.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back!

Thanks for a great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BillyBonesTSP Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFWAP, Paradise Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
75 To Anna
Review: This field Rocks, by far the best field in the metroplex, we attend this field once every few months when we can and hold every team practice there, the refs are outstanding and will go out of their way to make sure you are playing safe , staying hydrated, making sure your equipment is working (including spending a good 3 hrs attempting to fix my GFs timmy) the owner is awesome and will help you with anything he can including discounts , most fields ive been to dont do paint checks this place does, if you want to have a great time head here for a day of play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tidus1112 Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Just west of US 75, about 15 or 20 minutes north of Plano
Review: I just recently went to the Collin County paintball field with some friends. It was a very nice field and I must say it was pretty cheap. Here are a list of some positives and negatives.

Positive:

Cheap- only about $20 plus tax to get free air all day and get access to all of the fields.
Refs- unlike Fort Paintball, the refs will actually enforce rules, and they actually ref the games.
Fields- Almost every field is awesome. The best one would definitely be the Alamo field. 4 in the fort holding back the 6 or 7 outside. Fun stuff. The also have a barrel field, a 2 fort field, and like 3 other fields. They have an airball field, but it is only up if you have a big group and you tell them in advance.
People- The people that work there are very friendly and they are quick about doing their work. The owner grilled hot dogs and burgers for us and gave them out for free. I have never seen something like that before. Also, the people who play there are very friendly. The only problem I had was that someone broke one of my pods when I accidentally left it on the ground after a game.
Drinks- They always had drinks. They have water (thank god), Mountain Dew, Pepsi, and Coca Cola. I kinda wished they had some gatorade, but it wasn't that big of a deal.
Netting- They actually had netting. Fort Paintball didn't have much. This place had netting above you, and to the sides, completely covering the little rest area.
Hours of operation- well, if you get in at 10, you might not last the whole day. I say they were good. I stuck around as long as I could. 9:00 - 5:00 on Saturdays (the only day I ever play )
Help- The guys up there know their stuff. They know what they are talking about, and were able to help me out a lot. Only problem was that they couldn't fix my gun... :( but then again, neither could the manufacturers...

Negatives:

No gatorade- not a big deal
Lots of weeds and stuff- It wasn't that bad. My friend's bro had an allergic reaction to something there though.
You can only play on weekdays by appointment. No walk ons.
Air ball field isn't always up.
I didn't get a burger...

okay, so basically, the bad stuff was not really that bad. I really liked the place, and I gotta say, The owner can grill some good hot dogs (supposedly the burgers were good too...).

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostc8264 Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Some south of fort worth
mad ivans - different type of field (indoor) so I wouldn't compare the two.
Directions
to the Field:
look on the website or google it
Review: I came with several of my friends on a sunday so we weren't expecting too much but I was really surprised. Turns out that every few weeks they have some guys get together and just play for the fun of it and we came on one of these days, they had awesome paint deals because of it.

All of the staff was really helpful. Refs were nice but maybe a little too laid back (but it was a sunday). They kept us going with different situations for games and made sure the teams were pretty even (and made sure you didn't have to deal with the punk kids too much).

The fields are nice. Two wooden bunker fields with forts (one defend the Alamo type thing and one two base set-up). One hyperball field with blue drums (didn't pay on it because it was flooded from the rain but it looked good). An airball field (pretty nice small field). And a standard bunker type field with wood bunkers (flooded too).

Overall a pretty nice field with good people. I would recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A1Steaksauce Monday, April 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xdrenalin, Fort....unfortunately... will never go back, the road to get to Collin county isn't a bumpy ride for a straight mile
Directions
to the Field:
i really dont know how to get there...but i found their website terryspaintballtown.com
Review: This was my second time to Collin county paintball park and i got to play with the refs at the end of the day, they're all really good and taught me allot of stuff to improve my game. All I can say about this field is that its so much better than Fort, Xdrenalin is just the best field. but for the price and quality Collin county is hands down the runner up. At Collin county i think they have 4 well thought out and built fields (unlike FORT where everything is built out of cardboard or something) i played on Alamo, Xball, and the 10 man field. Unlike FORT, they give a safety speech and over there they really enforce the mask and barrel sock rule, (the ref kinda got onto me on one occasion), but the refing there is really good, paint checks are automatically checked when a player calls for one and the management there is really good, they actually gave players more C02 while they were on the field playing, instead of just calling out when they had no more air. The refs themselves are really friendly and laid back, the owner Terry is a really cool person and always answers questions, theres almost no wait time when the players want to start a game, the prices over there are well worth playing for, just $20 bring your own paint, and their pro-shop is located right at the field so you can buy most of the things you need right there at the field. playing there with the people I played with, was a blast and i got taught allot of things. Im definitly going out there when i get the chance. I give this field a 100 if i could. but a 10 will do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

|Spades| Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farmers Branch - to me its MUUUUUCH better, love the fact its not out in the middle of nowhere!
Review: Ok, so I dont exactly remember the date, but the year. When I went it was an awesome place, 5 fields (alamo was my favorite).
I went for a birthdayt for one of my friends who just happened to accidently break his gun while playing (the hose broke and CO2 went everywhere). They quickly turned it off and replaced the hose (great staff).
When I went i think you could bring your own paint but to use it u had to purchase 1 box of paint from them (good deal really, made me play longer).
Only complaint is the heat, after I came back I was out for a day from like heat exhaustion (prolly cus i didnt eat anything).

Great staff, awesome paint stock, great fields, friendly staff and a nice area set aside for target practice and eating/resting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ieo Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, Just moved to Texas
Directions
to the Field:
Very easy to find, just follow the directions and map provided on the website. Just watch out for the crazy ranchers in their big dually's driving down the narrow road...It can get intense.
Review: Went there for "Fun-day-Monday" on new years day. Not as many people showed up as I would have liked, but there was a fairly large group of walk-ons fresh from the woods there. Because there weren't that many people, the Owners Terry and Steve jumped in and played with us, as well as Steve's son and a couple of his friends. They went out of their way to make sure the teams were evenly matched as far as experienced and new players go, and some of the guys even went on the field with only a hopper of paint to make things as fun as possible for the customers. All the fields were very muddy, but thats to be expected anywhere in Texas during the winter. Overall had a blast, especially on their X-ball field made from barrels. They do have an air bunker field I was told, but they couldn't bring them out in that weather. Very nice/well enforced safety rules, Good outdoor covered staging area. While there wasn't any netting up between the fields at the time (there IS netting around the staging area), they do have it....they just need some good weather to put it up in. Pro-shop was well stocked and paint (Heat) was of decent quality and well priced. Low entry fee ($20 I think) and BYOP, what else can you ask for?
Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 12:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionpimpmaster Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort paintball- good field, but does not have as good of a staff as CoCo paintball (paintball town).The fields are great at Fort, but the road to get there is horrible. At CoCo pb, it is a paved road, and then a short "driveway" to the building. The refs are great too! Always ready to get back out there with another group.
Directions
to the Field:
Go north on highway 75. Take exit 48 (Anna/Weston, FM 455 exit) off US 75, go west approximately 2 miles and turn left onto RD 210. The field/pro shop is approximately 1 mile on the left.
Review: Safety- refs and staff- Terry, Chris, Steve- are always making sure everyone is 100% safe.
fields- 5 fields- X-Ball, Capture the flag, 2 fort, Alamo, and speedball. They are puting up an airball field soon.
hours- Saturday- 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and Sunday- 11:30 AM - 5:30 PM good hours.
prices- cheapest around.
rules- most important is mask. Have fun.
services- great- repairs, information, store.
staff- amazing job.
refs- always ready when players are ready.
players- everyone has a ton of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sidewinderwcc Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
official paintball in forney, gatsplat
Review: In the past few months they have really improved upon the field. Games are quick and prompt to start. As soon as one game is over, they are getting people ready to start another. The field owner terry is really nice and will answer all you questions. The prices are very reasonable being only 21 dollars for all day air and field play. You can bring you own paint but they also have paint that you can buy. The refs are really laid back and everyone is there to just have fun. They are looking at starting some tournaments up in the upcoming months so that should be alot of fun. Great field to play at if you are looking to just have some fun and play some pretty decent players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media