paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Funtime Square Paintball Field / Funtime Square Paintball Field / Funtime Square Paintball Field / Funtime Square Paintball Field

Funtime Square Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (708)388-3500
Address: 11901 S. Cicero Ave
Alsip, Illinois 60803
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
hitsfromthebong Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz, challenge park, fox, pbshootersA
Review: TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE. Biggest waste of money in paintball ever.

Absolutely no refs calling game, i had to call them myself, as well as call people out if they were trying to cheat.

People would take goggles off during game and many barrel socks were not on after games. Who really wants to be in the "safe zone" with a bunch of 12yr old kids without their barrel socks on and pointing the gun all over the place.

The staff running the place were just sitting at the register smoking as many people there were just doing whatever they wanted and making their own games, while many people wait.

I give it a *0 out of 10* for safety ,time wasted, experience, refs, staff, and management.

Never going back again. Although go-carts were fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamegirl Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
on 119th next door to a U-Haul storage facility
Review: fun! fun! fun! is what we had. They had 2 nice size fields the prices were reasonable and the instructor was very helpful for us first timers. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and boy did we have fun! We played until "WE" got tired. Unlike the other places that were either closed, too small, or had a short time limit. There was no rush, plenty of rental equipment, and lots of running room. My recommendations would be to purchase the case of paintballs, it last longer and it was enough for all of us, even though us adults came out and the kids decided they were having so much fun, they purchased one more bag and contined to have a good time while we sat outside the field watching and laughing at them. We will deffinitely go back there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CQB.Wardog Monday, August 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've been to the CRC, visited Paintball Massacre, Chicagoland Paintball, CPX, and the now dead Safariland Splat, Factory, Take Aim and Blitz
Review: I will say that I really enjoyed playing here. I love the CQB. They have two fields currently, one airball and the other a building type scenario field. The scenario field is a little lopsided but that just makes it more challenging. The airball field was more than a little tight. I also like the target range, as a lot of fields don't have one anymore.

Good
Easy to find a decent GPS will get you there.
Family friendly, with go-karts and mini-golf the family can be happy while you play. And they have food / plumbing on site.
Friendly Staff, they're great to talk to.
Helpful staff, when I needed an allen wrench they loaned me one. That might seem minor, but customer service goes a long way for me.
Interesting fields to play, since Factory closed it's getting harder to find an interesting place to go.

Bad
The refs. When I was there, we had two referees. Both were age 12. The group I played against should have been kicked out for multiple goggle violations, but they didn't take 12 year old referees seriously. They also did not remain on the field during game play. And when they called game over, often you could not hear them.
Port-o-potty. You can walk the 500 feet to the main area to use the restroom, or take your chances.
Field staff attitude. They didn't have a nasty attitude as much as they like tournament play over recreational play. The staff was blown away that I could play a whole session with 500 rounds. It's a minor thing, but if you go in camouflage be prepared to deal with it.
No safety briefing I read the rule sign, asked for some clarification, but that was it. No organized orientation of any kind.

The average
Paint was Blaze, and fair price on Blaze.
Insurance was handled smoothly
No water on site, you had to walk to the main area to get some or do what I did and bring your own water.

Overall :

It's a good field to play at, they just need to train their referees to be a little more authoritarian, or hire some older kids to ref. I have no problem with kids reffing, they just need to have the guts to throw someone out who can't keep their goggles on.
With a group of friends that you know, this field would be a blast to play.

7/10 rating (Edited to add rating)
Last edited on Monday, September 17th, 2007 at 2:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painter12 Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, Challage Park, Fox River
Review: This place has great refs,great rental guns,and great fields. The prices are cheap 70 per case 20 per bag 140 paintballs for a pod that is really cheap. they are open untill 10-10 and fridays and saturdays are 10am-12am. The players are always really nice. They really do care about the safety for each other. They only have to field but there is no room so i inderstand. The rles are keep your barrel sock on when off the field and guns must be 280 or lower.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibunkernoobs Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, Chicagoland, Take Aim, CPX, Oddessy, and Crossfire Reball.
Review: Hmm, as of the above post's i see alot of stuff about "Safty". As of all fields yes, alot of people love badlandz. Yet i'm on a team sponsored by badlandz they dont state ANYTHING about safty. I'm there everyweekend practicing and never one time have they said a thing about safty. They dont even have sign's saying "Goggle's On" or "Barrel Plugs on" while fun time square does. Its a great field to play and its really good for practice. The tournment they had there was really organized and was ref'd really good. Overall this field is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at alot of fields like CPX, badlandz, and others
it is ok for what it is
2 fields
1 rec ball that is pretty big but i like tourney
and a 3 man Xball field
Directions
to the Field:
umm u really cant miss it
Review: ok it is ok
it is only 3 miles from my house so i go there for practice
it is $15 to get in
$70 for a case of paint
on Fridays it is bring your own paint day which is awesome
if you go there during winter or fall you have to call and make reservations(call 5 minutes before you go)
refs are ok but u don't have to play with them
food is ok and so is drinks
is a great little place for practice
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon182 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz - byop every day cant beat it
Review: Safety - just like the other review, there is no rules given to you at all, you just go out and play.

Reffs - None at all, We were there for 5 hours, and had a ref one game out of like the 30 we played.

Prices - I don't go on regular days, just on fridays, because of Bring your own paint, but if you don't go on friday its $15 admission $15 rental( if you rent), $20 for 500, and $70 for 2000, they rent inferno paintballs i believe.

This place only fills nitrogen tanks, so if you don't have a 20 oz co2 you might as well rent a nitro for $5.

Two fields woodsball type and xball, xball is very small, but woodsball is actually pretty big, with houses you can go into pretty sweet field.

Overall ok place, If it was byop every day, i'd prolly be here instead of Badlandz most of the time since it's closer, but since it ain't i only come here on fridays, been here twice. I'd give it a 10 if it was byop every day, but since it ain''t i'd have to give it a 7.
Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 9:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rambozo13 Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX=bigger, more expensive
Badlandz=best
Review: alright so i love paintball and i found that this place that i usually go to for the batting cages has a new field set up. i thought "hey, finally a place where i could play some cheap speedball". i was half right.

safety= BARE MINIMUM. theres no briefing or anything, you get your gear and they just let you go. that could have been just me, becasue were close friends with the guys there, but we didnt get anything. refs are optional, which i think could be a huge problem.

fields= theres two fields. a 3 man field that has an x-ball "X" in the middle. this is probobly a good practice field to just screw around in but the X is down so..i dont know. theres also a "Sceario field" which is actually quite nice. its pretty big and is set out nicely.

gear=nice masks and ions are rented out with VL quantums. ok i guess. Draxxus procaps are used there, field paint only.

Conclusion= if you just want to bring some friends to just screw around with, go ahead. i heard that they have tourneys there but i dont know how they work that out. all in all, i go there a lot to just have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media