paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Highland Action Sports Paintball Field / Highland Action Sports Paintball Field / Highland Action Sports Paintball Field / Highland Action Sports Paintball Field

Highland Action Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 360-314-8109
Address: 5605 NE 384th St.
La Center, Washington 98629
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PBbanchee Monday, February 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone in MN.,Extremez,CDR
Directions
to the Field:
You need to follow thier web site
Review: This is a great woodsball field in the Vancouver market. Tricky to get to. follow directions laid out in thier web site.

THE GOOD: Size of field is very good and design was was fun to work with. The owners are also the reff's. Good to see thier ownership w/ the game along w/ thier field. Very safe to play and always expect to play and enjoy the game. They'll do whatever it takes for everyone to enjoy the game and to see everyone be able play. The price was very affordable for everyone. I got into a mess w/ my mask and one of the other Ref was willing to lend me his. Free at no cost to me to see that i was going to enjoy my next game on the field. You can BRING your own paintballs. So if you are picky about cost or size or even preformance of paintballs you can bring your own. They're fully equiped for Co or Air tanks. rentals and full gear ready for those who need to rent. And once again very affordable.

THE BAD: Some of the benches were falling apart and needed a little love. Resting area needs improvement. Thats all i could realy gripe about.

The UGLY: Clear the field of those dam prikly brush. Everywhere i jump to hide I would hit a dam patch.

The owners were great hosts for our game. They really love this sport. Check out the web site for details. Great place to zero in on your woods ball game.
I am deffintly going back. from the sounds of things the said they were going to make improvements to the field and the rest. I look forward to that.

Thanx H.A .S. for a great game
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ice1977ad Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I am not sure woodland has a filed i think and battle ground i havnt been to either
Directions
to the Field:
Check thier website it has good directions
Review: This place is awesome!!! Prices holy cow I payed 10 bucks for all day i had my own gear.. 20 bucks if you don't though Safety number 1 as always.the field awesome about 4 acres nice trails good coverage. the hours are 9 30 until 500 the refs were really good.i've only played a coulpe of fields but this is the best they are going to expand the area to this will be a place i will play alot of more Go check it out!!! you won;t be disapointed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

footballfreek Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
idk
Review: this place is GREAT!!!!!!! perfect for all ages. if youre a beginner, medioker,or advanced this place is great too i learned how to play here a while back.now im not so bad.this place is super cheap they arnt out to rip u off.they also give out good gun rentals mostly tippmann 98 customs. the paint is about 35 bucks a case WOW.I would recommend u go here than any other place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnathon007 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
batle ground paintball, and spoolz. but this is definatly the best
Review: one word AWESOME!!! I PAID 5 BUCKS TO PLAY WITH MY OWN PAINT AND EQUPMENT!!! PAINT IS LIKE $30 AND EQUIPMENT IS LIKE $15!!!
i played for bretts b day and it was so much fun!!!!!its completely woodsball so there arent any speedball type stuff but if you like woodsball you need to check them out
Last edited on Wednesday, November 21st, 2007 at 4:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riot_up Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball
Splat Action Paintball
Review: This was my first time playing at highland and I'm sure to come back.

The field is owned by a local guy and is (as of right now) a small operation. The drive up got a little confusing but when we finally found it me and my friends had a awesome day of paintball even though the weather wasn't so awesome.

First off all the field prices are dirt cheap! I spent almost half as much for a full day of play then other places. The paint is good quality and only about $35 a case. They also allow off field paint. admission + all day air was 10 bucks and when my friend had to rent a gun because of problems a Tippmann 98 was only $15.

The field it's self isn't gigantic like at splat action but in a way that's better. Instead of playing on one small section of the field for walk ons you get the whole thing. The field is about 4-5 acres and in the woods. Most of the trees are small but there is a good amount of underbrush like ferns and small bushes. There are two main start point both with there own advantages to exploit. There are a few small paths through it all with cover like barrels and pallets, these paths aren't always the best route so you tend to make your own through the brush. Most of the cover is natural, trees, stumps, fallen logs, ferns and bushes. At first it seems that the field is lacking in cover but soon you start using sniper and ambush tactics. If you have a good camo set up this field is were it will come in handy, On several occasions I walked right into a well camouflaged enemy just lying behind a three foot fern. The weather wasn't great, rain made mud a big pain in the ass. I can't wait to play the field in the summer when it's a bit drier.

The overall mood of the day was great. The ref made sure the game was kosher and somehow seemed to be everywhere at once. The owner also was playing with us and seemed like a real nice guy who knew how to play a fun game of paintball. The set up area is covered and has tables. Both the co2 tank and HPA tank are right there so you don't need to go far.

This is a great field for 8-20 player and supports most any game type you can think of, we had about ten people the whole day and it went great. This is a good place for walks ons or reservations for a party. With plans for expanding the field an adding a pro shop in the future it seems like Highland can only get better and I'll be sure to be back in the future.

Riot_up

http://www.freewebs.com/team-hoplite/
Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 11:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dumptruck Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
woodland and Splat Action in Mololla, Both Woodland and Mololla are larger fields
Directions
to the Field:
check out the website it has directions
Review: To be honest I am one of the owners, It is just a place where me and my pals have been going to play for the last couple of years. Nothing to fancy, it is on our property, we have rental equipment, and air and co2, You can bring your own paint or uy our, I probably sell it for cheaper than you can get it. This is a woods ball field with some bunkers and trees and brush. Our prices are extreamly good we are not out to rape any one, just have a good time. We are still working on the field and playing on it. Come on out and join us, check out our website, I made it myself, and I am a construction worker.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media