paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Victory Paintball Field / Victory Paintball Field / Victory Paintball Field / Victory Paintball Field

Victory Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 269-926-2876
Address: 401 N. 8th Street
Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cts0124 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hole in the wall 45 min away and an old field thats no longer around
Review: This i a great PB field. it has a very laid back staff that's lots of fun. ok lets get ti the good and the bad.

The good.
It's indoor.
Two fields to chose from.
Everyone is willing to help you out.
The staff is very friendly.
Air fills to 4500psi, but normally i only got 4000psi still better then 3000psi.
Paint is reasonably priced.
Field fee is reasonably priced.
Air is reasonably priced.

The bad.
the flooring on the fields is not fun at all its dirt but its has to much sand its like playing on a beach your always tripping over the uneven ground.
there no wear to store your gear. ie lockers of some sort to keep people from stealing your stuff. i didn't get anything stole but i don't trust anyone and would enjoy my self much better if i new my stuff was safe.
the refs or should i say ref, no mater how good of a ref you are you cant watch two fields at a time, both teams on the field and make sure people are not shooting hot.
things got a bit rowdy at times (due to not having anof staff on hand) and all tho it was fun there wear a few times it got a bit out of hand.)

All in all i had a great time there and will for sure go back but i would hope too see a bit more staff on hand watching whats going on and at least 2 refs one per team.

things i would like to see change.
the flooring, mix in a bit more dirt to make it less sandy or at least have the staff rack it smooth ones in awhile.
some sort of locker or place to store your bag that only the staff is allowed in that way you no your wallet, keys and extra stuff is safe.

other then that its a great field and il be going back as often as i can. i understand that my review was a bit harsh but if no one speck's up about the bad then the owner and staff wont no how to make it a better place to play.
i would recommend going hear if you play or are wanting to get into playing paintball. its a great place to learn and has great pricing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid2003 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC GR
Mayhem Sports
Woodland Paintball
Review: The Good:
Great Field set-up both airball and hyper ball
The lighting is some of the best i've seen for an indoor field
A lot of room in the staging area
Both owners are nice guys
The field "regulars" are nice and always eager to lend a helping hand.

The Bad:
The refs need a little bit of work
The floor is made up of a combination of sand, clumps of clay, and rocks. Some people may disagree with me but personally i don't like tripping over rocks when im running to a bunker or running up to check someone.
Its a little bit cold even though the field is heated.

The guys who run Victory paintball are very nice. I like the fact how they have two big fields set up so you can pick either airball or hyper ball. All the refs are nice but a couple need a little bit of training. Other than that Victory paintball is a great place to place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartArms Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhem-Great place, X-ball, bad carpet/turf
R&S-My Home R.I.P.
Hole In The Wall- Nice place, Cool staff, good set up
Review: I went to Victory last weekend with a few HITW guys. I was very impressed by how nice of a place this is.
Pros:
Nice Airball set up very tight field
Hyperball field was alright, prefer airball
Dirt not dust- This was great, Im not a big fan of the turf/carpet like at Mayhem
-because of this there were no nasty clouds of dirt when you dove into a bunker
Great Staff- always willing to help out
Good reffing, they actually stayed with the players
Low prices
4500 airfills
Cons:
Heated but it doesn't get very warm
-This is still very well appreciated in the winter.
No spray bottles or papertowels/ TP in the field.
Benton Harbor I live in K-zoo

This is a very nice place and im planning on going there once i have the gas cash to get down there again. Thanks again for the great time.
10
-Tanner

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockerSFT Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole In The Wall, Excalibur, Mayhem Sportz
Directions
to the Field:
www.vicpaintball.com
Review: I played there the other day and my experience there was good. Both the airball and hyperball fields were nice and big enough to play 5on5 or 7on7. They have a big staging area for everyone and the staff was really nice. The place was heated but it was still a bit chilly. The prices were also resonable. I would recommend anyone who lives in southwest michigan or anywhere else to go play here, great place to play.
Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 6:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JoeBetz Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Excaliber, Colors
Directions
to the Field:
www.vicpaintball.com
Review: I'm on team BodyCount placed 3rd at there Holiday Event. I new the field was nice before we got there, they have a web site (www.vicpaintball.com) with good pics of the fields. Some of the Refs stunk but they all still did there best. Price's where good on everything paintball related. The food they had at the lunch brake was pricey , $2 for 1 hot dog $2 for a Gatorade, that will put a hole in a hungry wallet! They had in door bathrooms, the guys restroom could have been a little cleaner, my girl friend said the Lady's was good but allot smaller! The owners where happy to talk and very friendly. The Air ball field could have used a bigger viewing area. It was a little chilly but what do you expect from an old factory? One of the owners had a high end camera there and put up allot of cool pic's on there web site from the day! On the Tourney' gallery page 3 is all BodyCount. I have the Blue Shocker and Blue Halo. :) They did a great job for there first Cash/Prizes Event! I have seen older more experienced fields do worse!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gaking fools Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Excalibur - hells yea
Hole in the wall-meh
Colors- nice
Atomix- RIP
R & S- RIP
too many others to name
Review: The whole setup was really nice i thought i was gonna be a S**t hole but it suprised me any one that complained about reffing the holiday tourny was reffed by hole in the wall guys as for the owners they did a really good job for the experience they have in pb which is none so i give this place a 3 out of 5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxpbrockerxx Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action park, the badlandz, elkhart indoor, country club and alot other places
Directions
to the Field:
www.vicpaintball.com
Review: I went there 4 the holiday tourny and i had alot of fun. Good prices,nice ppl, nice fields, warm staging, good lighting, also great prizes. All around good tourny.
The reffing wasnt that great but its hard 2 find good reffing. The vanish reffs were fair but the house reffs didnt know what they they were doing.
Overall great place. i plan 2 go back 4 the next tourny.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bt-man Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
excalibur <AWESOME>
Review: THE BAD:
1 - Refs dont know what theyre doing - had to call one over to ref a game
2 - Refs will not yell at people, there was this one guy who would not stop swearing and he shoved this 12 year old out of the way because he was mad, and it took other players to get him to stop
3 - Airball field was high quality, but was small, this is my opinion
4 - Refs dont pick the teams - bossy players do

THE GOOD:
1 - The 2 fields they have are amazing
2 - 4 different kinds of paint, ranging in quality and price, so you get what you want
3 - Owner is a nice guy who will order parts for you
4 - The field regulars are nice guys who are willing to share there knowledge, if your
inexperienced like me

Overall - This field has much potential, but the refs need to be better trained and be more willing to get on trouble makers. I plan on playing at excalibur from now on, and if i get into speedball i might come back in a year or so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the Wall. Great for woodsball, honor system is more the rule unless there is an event like a tourny or a big game

Total Control. Great speedball fields
Review: I am more of a woodsballer, but I had a great time at Victory. I must say I was impressed with this field. Currently they only have two indoor fields, but they plan on openning up two outdoor fields this spring. They have a very good reffing staff, which is what suprised me for them being so new. Depending on the size of the teams there were two or three refs on the playing field. The refs were very fair when checking someone for paint and made sure an eliminated player got off the field safely. The staff also made sure everyone had a barrel blocking device in the staging area. Some refs even gave friendly reminder for everyone to have their goggles on when entering the fields and their barrels blocked when exiting. I can tell safety is the number one priority there.

The other players there are also great. They have no problem letting someone else jump in a game. Between games everyone shared tips to improve eachothers' game.

All in all it was a great experience and I would deffinately play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLIPPER07 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the Wall
GotYa
Review: Summary:

2 fields total for now, both indoors and heated.

field 1: Hyperball/"industrial wasteland"
Features hyperball bunkers, 50gallon drums, and a big winch crane thing holding a big barrel in the center of the field. There is also a small office in one corner of the field for attack/defend games.

field 2: Airball
Airball bukers, deadboxes, the works. Also indoor, and very nicely lit. Both hyperball and airball have dirt/sand mix floors.

Victory paintball offers compressed air fills up to 4500psi, and also CO2 and rentals. There are snacks and drinks on site, and a small pro shop with some parts and apparel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media