paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blackwater Paintball Park / Blackwater Paintball Park / Blackwater Paintball Park / Blackwater Paintball Park

Blackwater Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 850-445-4028
Address: 2421 Ione Road
Pavo, Georgia 31778
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
KBug Saturday, October 22nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 8th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter swamp (on moody)
Review: I recently moved here and have played here twice. The guys that work there are usually nice and will try to help you if you need anything. The fields are okay. I havnt played on the speedball feild yet but I played the hyperball feild and the woodsball feild. The hyperball fields isn't anything great but it's fun just to goof off on. The woods ball feild isn't the best I've ever played on but it isn't the worst. It has some nice size bunkers, forts, and trails on it. But there isn't a whole lot brush cover. Considering that it's the only field around the area though its not bad.
Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 7:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STRANGE#1 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AWOL(closed)
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the website for directions to the field.
Review: -Well first off, the field owner Bryan is a great guy. He's always willing to help out and can accommodate for things he may or may not have.
-The field is open regularly on Saturday from 11a.m. to 6 p.m. During the week its only open if you schedule an appointment. The prices are very reasonable and the facility is very nice.
-There are three fields: A regulation X-Ball field, tireball, and a HUGE amount of acres in the woodsball field.
-There are a regular amount of players there and referees are also nice. The pro-shop has just about everything you need, but Bryan(field-owner) can order just about everything).
-Overall a great field.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010 at 3:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope12 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AWOL
TPP
Review: Blackwater paintball originally open in Monticello, FL but has moved to Pavo, Georgia; where the old AWOL was. It has 3 fields and the massive plot of woods. At Blackwater there is still the old tire ball field from old AWOL. There is a new hyperball field and an airball field, Bryan (the owner) also has set up a castle to add to the original structure in the woods.

Blackwater is an overall great field with paint as reasonable prices as well as full set-ups for rentals. The field is clean and well kept and there iss plenty of space for parking
Last edited on Tuesday, April 14th, 2009 at 6:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth19 Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Awesome people, owner's Charles and Jeremy treat people with respect and the field lay-out is good, but I think they could use some more playing areas. The shop is a good place to cool off and talk about the next place to play and also to brag on your team's victories. They take safety as the #1 thing to go by . They can give good deals on paintball equipment and install upgrades for your gun. If you go there to play your in for a great experience.



GO to blackwaterpaintball.com to see what is going down like a tournament ,etc.


Blackwater moved to Pavo,Georgia no longer in Monticello,Fl
Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 7:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

landon7 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter swamp (moody afb) - its a decent field but doesnt compare to blackwater paintball park.
Directions
to the Field:
get on boston hwy and turn onto dills road. follow it down and you will see a sign on top of a small hill that will point you into the property.
Review: The field is a nice one. a lot of work went into it. Charles and Jeremy definatly opened it for everyones enjoyment. there is an awsome fill station with many lines. there are real bathrooms and i believe showers as well. every time i have gone to the field i have had an enjoyable experience. there are many bunkers in the large wooded area and they have a big castle that is fun to get in and defend. their speedball field is what is extremely impressive. they have more than 50 inflatable bunkers and to me thats impressive. i will definatly recommend giving this field a shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crimsonfury675 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
A.W.O.L, does not compare
Directions
to the Field:
go into the center of monticello and take 19 untill you get to boston highway, take a right onto boston highway. take boston highway for almost 2 miles untill you get to dills road (there is a sign with an arrow on this road saying paintball park this way) go down dills road till you see a nother paintball sign(its on the left side on top of a hill) go onto the private property and follow the main road till you see another sign and take that right
Review: the owners are awesome, very fair, and are usually offering some deals that day on either rentals or paint prices. They are always alot of fun to talk to. The speedball course is currently down due to the fact that they are growing gass on it. Black water has some great woodsball. They have the old western town which is spread out over an area of about 120 yards by 35 yards. Great place to play capture the flag. The other main attraction is the castle. Its a large square building with towers in the corner. The object is to either eliminate the players in there by attacking them or to touch the barrels on the front side and backside. very challenging.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

csdeason Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
Boston Hwy. and follow the signs
Review: There is nothing but great things to say about this place. Charles and Jeremy are more than helpful and will make sure that everyone has a great time. Even being my first time, their patience with all of my questions was remarkable. I left with the feeling of spending the afternoon playing paintball with a few old friends (that enjoyed putting red marks all over an old man!lol).

The woodsball was incredible. Who builds a western town in the middle of the woods, much less a CASTLE? I had a hard time describing it to people at the NPPL Tampa event without them giving me a "are you serious" look on their face. They have a trailer to transport players to and from the 60 acres of playing area so that you are not exhausted by the time you get there.

The air ball course was a blast besides the kids that were twice as fast as I am. It was well laid out and play was very fast/competitive.

After reading the reveiws on the other regional parks, it will not take long to make this the top park in the area. It has something for every everyone and every skill level. There is nothing that the owners, team, or local players would not do, to make sure you leave smiling.

Can't wait to go back " Eleven out of Ten!"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

raschelar Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none!!!!
Directions
to the Field:
get on Boston highway follow the signs.
Review: I work with one of the owners brothers and he told me about this enormous field they had been building for nearly a year and when I went there the first time I was pleasantly surprised. With an excellent air ball set up and over 60 acres of woods ball , whats not to love. The people there are nicest guys I've ever met, way better than the field i used to work at. With much, much more to come and more being set up every week, its hand down the only place to be in northern FL or south GA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt5 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Awol, Tallahassee Paintbal Park, a couple of renegade places
Directions
to the Field:
About an hour from Tallahassee, FL, or Thomasville, GA
Review: Stopped in to review the field this past weekend, and when they have everything set it is going to be a really nice place to play some airball and woodsball. The facilities will be the nicest I've seen in a while.

Current strengths:

Fantastic fill station - huge compressor, 4.5K fills, up to 8/10 fill lines. Nicest I've seen, including big games and big fields across the country. They mentioned they might be doing scuba fills, which will come in handy, I like to keep a tank around for shooting in the back yard.

Really nice woodscourses, and there will definitely be some fun to be had in the castle course.

Bathrooms!!!! Real ones, with running water, fans, and real porcelain goodness. They are still working on them, but they've got showers, and 8 stalls. A couple of paintball mags and I'll be set.

Nice airball setup. Not finished as the netting still needs the poles planted, but the bunkers are all new sup'air, and great quality. Looking forward to it.

Really nice guys - the took me on a jeep tour of the facility, and all of the courses, can't wait to get out there and play.

Nice rental equipment, and some high end rental equipment to be had as well. Great place for parties

This field will be one to watch when it is all set up.
Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 9:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tamer249 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Good times! The owner was accomodating, the woodsball field is lots of fun with plywood buildings set up. The speedball field is good, with improvements coming soon. Owners offer discounts for groups- significant discounts, too! Angel guns were great. Regular rental for the Angels was $50- I think other guns were available for $35.

The proshop, if you can call it that, consists primarily of a room in a trailer with the guns and paint. The guys were really cool, though, and we were all comfortable just hanging out while the forms were filled out and the guns were distributed.

The owner was anxious to show off the field- he's obviously proud. He took us out in his jeep to see 'The Castle'- a larger structure that we didn't have time to play. The fields are on beautiful wooded land- no problem with wet areas (except the moat around the castle).

We'll definitely be back soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media