paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field / Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field

Balls to the Wall Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 508-778-0100
Address: 96 Airport Road
Hyannis, Massachusetts 02601
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PTpaintball Saturday, November 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
96 airport road
Review: ok this is my local paintball field! they are great! i know the owner pretty well bc i used to always go int here. i was actually there top customer for 3 months bc i went every weekend. first of all they maintain this place very well! when you walk in you are greeted by chris the owner, the other chris or most likely donya. donya is very helpful when it comes to safety. he does not paintball but hes an awsome guy. he'll learn your name and give you a handshake. every time i go in hes always like whats up man. very nice people and treffs. there prices are pretty good. $65 a case. but they use the best paint. they have many guns for sale. speedball to scenario. also very nice guns. they have everything! THIS PLACE IS ALL ABOUT SAFETY! NO MATTER WHAT! THATS THRE TOP PRIORITY! the fields are alright. they have 2 fields. i think they need more..but not enough room. both indoor which is ncie for the winter. thery have a speedballa nd scenario. they both get slippery but most people go there for the sppedball. many experienced palyers and rentals all the time. the reffs are very helpful when it comes to problems with your gun. most of them have played in tournements and big events. such as nppl. if you brign your own guna dn your having trouble just ask for lenny! hes very helpful! also youc anf idn "21" [his nickname] hes also very helpful! also they can ehlp you with other things when games arent goin on! such as things on the field! like sliding,playing the snake, all those things. especailly 21 and lenny. thre very knowledgeable. they call everything very nicely. they never have favorites or anything. i give this place a 9/10. only bc of the lack of fields! BUT THEY DID JUST GET NEW BUNKERS FOR SPEEDBALL! ALSO ALSO! they have an indoor skatepark! and lazer tag! very awsome palce! check it out!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

508inc Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cape cod paintball- ok
slam paintball-good
canobie lake paintball-decent at best
birch hill paintball-decent at best
Directions
to the Field:
downtown hyannis by the cape cod mall
Review: I personally think this field is damn good, the refs are good and the customer service is great. Any time iv had any issues with gear and equipment they been resolved promptly and fairly. Iv played the fields and the speedball field is sick, they do a great job of keeping them clean. Iv seen some dirty paintball fields where u dont even wana put your gear down in the staging areas this is definitely not an issue here. The prices are good considering cape cod paintball charges the same fees and u dont get all day air. I recommend giving this place a try its worth the money good location and tons of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roosterboy12 Saturday, April 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P&L paintball - love ghost town - better
southcoast paintball - great speedball fields - better
randolph paintball - good outdoor fields - better
boston paintball -worse than balls to the wall cause the refs play and wipe
Directions
to the Field:
don't bother this place isn't worth your drive
Review: even though i have played at this field only once i will never go back, the owner and the kid at the front desk doesnt know what he is talking about ,especially with that fake shrapnel that he is calling marbs and selling them for marbalizer price. He told my team it was winter formula marbs or whatever in shrapnel box, every single game we had at least 4 people walking off the field because we were breaking so much paint, I dont care what anyone says, if it doesn't come in a box that says marbs i don't believe it, whats next they gonna start saying marbs got put in monster ball box and sell them for marb price?
(i think someone is just trying to make some money)

for the staff the refs are the only descent people there,that guy at the front desk doesn't know what he is talking about when it comes to paintball, and is a bad salesmen, one of my friends came with me and bought a prophecy and went to use it that following weekend and it didn't feed at al right when we put the batteries in it, and we went back there to return it and the guy at the front desk told me to send it to empire, and woudnt let me swap it out for one on the wall.

some of the people who go there regularly get special privileges by the refs, like this one kid with a vest and a A5 and pistol, he plays on and wipes like and plays on if he gets hit, and the refs do nothing about it. all he does is run all over little kids and renters. but he wont play speedball and actually get a taste of his own medicine.

plus walking with turf shoes on cement on a oily and slippery floor with all your gear on, its like a balancing act, they should put something down so no one busts their face and gets sued.

all i saying is that if your looking for a place with ACTUAL EXPERIENCED PLAYERS, i would definitely not recommend this place at all, this is one of the worst places i have ever been to in my years of paintball.

why pay about 100 dollars to play with noobs when you can go to a outdoor field and pay 50 bucks with a case of paint to play and play with speed ballers.

my opinion -
PRICES - sucks ass and never payin 90 bucks to play again at this facility
RULES - masks are enforced, but the regulars get away with wiping
STAFF - refs were fine, just the guys upstairs now nothing about paintball and will say anything to you to buy something and then if you have a problem with it they will tell you to send it out to someone else.
PLAYERS - good for little kids not, speed ballers





Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

borderpatrol219 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox4
maynard
Review: Here is my honest review of balls to the wall...
- In my opinion the field is good, but it is not worth playing there at all. ALL of the players wipe, the refs don't ref, they play in the games... AND THEY WIPE AS WELL.
- Teams get stacked every game, walkons vs intermediate players THAT ALL WIPE
- The prices used to be decent but they just took away the 5$ sundays and it will probably cost over 100$ for a case and entry once again.
- Peoples stuff gets stolen all the time and they have no cameras in the staging area
- The field gets taken over by one team and if you are not on that team you get practically no field time and very few games... which are no fun since like I said everyone wipes
- OVERALL the fields are nice but there are no refs, only people who cheat left and right so its a waste of money because you shoot people and they don't get out

AND ONE MORE THING:
downstairs, safety is not present... at the chrony people are setting their guns up shooting and there are players/refs down the field w/o masks on setting up bunkers... people sit on the field with no mask while guns are being shot... something IS going to go wrong down there
Last edited on Thursday, March 12th, 2009 at 7:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

serial killa Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This field is a must see!! Whether you are into speedball or tactical play, this place has it all!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The prices are very reasonable. And the fields are a lot of fun. We were there about 5 hours and we got in countless amounts of games. All action all the time!!!! We will be heading back to Balls to the wall again very soon. It is so nice to have an indoor field that doesn't use re-balls. Overall it is an ideal place for a great full day of paintball. Cant wait to go again!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vdannyboyv Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played everything from Showtime Paintball out in the woods in Assonett, to First Shot Indoor in Fall River, to PNL in Bridgewater, and South Coast Paintball in New Bedford. Balls to the Wall is second in my overall favorite fields only to South Coast...and thats only due to distance and cost.
Review: Ok so a while ago my uncle got into paintball and we started playing. Living in New England it kinda sucked when we had to play out door in 30 degree weather. My uncle found Balls to the Wall on the internet and we planned an outting with about 20 guys. We got there and the service was great, and very fast. We were in the upstairs staging area in no time and everything was taken care of. We had a load of new players with us and the refs did a good job of keeping control and reassuring the new players. They also did a very good job with integrating our group with the other ten or so people there. The fields up stairs are plenty fun if you are there for just that, fun. They have rubber floors which can be pretty slippery, and they shove about twenty people on a speedball field smaller than a 3 man field.

The real fun to be had is down stairs. We have a team and the facilities down stairs are second to none. NPPL sized with great layouts, and turf. They have a five man and three man field, as well as a snap cage. You can tell that down stairs was made with competitive players in mind. We went down and some of the refs jumped in and played with us, and those guys know what they are doing. Every ref there seems to be one hell of a player too. We had so much fun that we planned a friday night practice there this past week.

Only four guys from our team (we field a 3 and 5 man team) could make it, but that was fine. A few refs were down there and helped us set up drills and scrimmages. They played with us and seemed intent on making us better. One ref even invited us to come out on the same day as his 7 man team, so we could get a whole lot of help. These guys want you to have alot of fun, learn as much as possible, and get better. If you honestly want to get better do NOT be scared to talk to these guys.

I will throw in a warning though. If you dont play speed ball alot go down stairs and see what is going on. You will find a load of tournament players down there. Ask yourself the following: "Am I serious about being a better player, or do I just want to play on nice facilities?". If the answer is yes to both of those then go on out and be prepped to get covered in paint. Just take a look at the skill level down stairs before you commit to playing there :]

All that said the prices are kinda steep. About 75 bucks on 5 dollar sundays and about 95 on a normal day with a premium case of paint. Totally worth it though. They were supposed to close at 8 the last practice we had, and stayed open until 11 because they are all about you having fun and getting better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mac D Thursday, November 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: My review of Balls to the Wall paintball:

Customer Service: As a business owner myself you can tell that Chris runs a tight ship. From the Manager James to all the refs this place is top notch. There is no problems from the time you walk in the door, it is set up so you go from signing your waiver, paying, a briefing, then straight to your equipment if needed. No extra waiting around for the games to start.
Pro Shop: Chris the owner and James the manager pretty much run everything, they have a ton of markers and lots of gear. James is a retired baller but still has a lot of knowledge.
Fields: They have two speedball coarses downstairs that are awesome with reall nice turf, they have a scenario coarse and another speedball coarse upstairs. All the coarses are well maintained and are set up really well.

Overall: I would give BTTW an A+ the place is huge and there are always an abundance of players in there. Keep up the good work guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamdestruction Thursday, September 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
capecod paintball(ok)

Directions
to the Field:
i dont kno
Review: when i first went the refs were really nice and the feild is so clean.i think it has AC.the rentals are ok there they have a bt marker goggles and 200 rounds.there number one rule is to KEEP YOUR GOGGLES ON!! and next to that our barrel sock. the floor upstairs is ruber so dont try sliding on it.theres alot of paint on the floor to. overall its a great place to play if your new or you want to get into trouments you can do the 3man or 5man downstairs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a1exweibl Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball
Fox 4 is kinda close
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest
Review: Refree: All of the refs were super nice there and were very sensible, they chrono'd us in for the tournament and whenever you called paint checks they deffinetly were right there.

Atmosphere: Balls is probably the cleanest paintball place I've been too. Really the only thing is the floor gets really slippery but I mean it wasn't even that bad. All refs like I said are ridiculously nice and other players that were there would help you after games if they see you doing something wrong.

Tournament Info: I know that their wasn't many teams but overall it was so much fun and the field was great all bunkers were cleaned up and the turf was amazing.

Weakness: I would have to say nothing at all really unless you think it's a big deal to walk up some stairs to get a fill, nothing at all though. Although the dead box could get bigger but it's not bad.

Strengths: Clean, Fair Refs, Nice Staging, Place for Spectators, and a very nice shop/techs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

izzle23r Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Usually play at P&L paintball in bridgewater Ma
Directions
to the Field:
96 Airport Road
Hyannis, MA 02601

not hard to get 2 if u are from around my area, follow rt 3 south to the cape get off at hyannis exit and its about 10 minutes off the exit
Review: In my opinion balls 2 the wall paintball has the best facility and fields hands down.

Upstairs:
They have two fields upstairs; one speedball course and right next to it a fun scenerio course. The upstairs fields are very nicely put together with inflateable bunkers and rubber floors. Which are cleaned regularly. They also seperate skill levels nicely with renters and self equiped players, so those with less experience can enjoy themselves and take there time. Upstairs they have a very nice proshop and are expanding soon. Can ask about renting Eteks and Halo hoppers and vent masks. All guns must be chrono'd and they are Very good and proffessional on saftey. The staff is friendly, very proffessional and cares about there customers.

Now to where i played 95% of the day
Downstairs:

Two Speedball courses set up with NPPL inflateable bunkers and believe it or not ASTROTURF. We had some very fun and intense 4on4 speedball games and the quality of the field helped greatly with that. The turf is cleaned on a regular basis, and in GREAT shape. there is Not 1000's of uneccessary paintballs laying around. Turf is very nice, comfortable, and easy to slide on, which makes it easier on peoples knees etc. big staging area with plenty of room. netting is set up nice and tight not loose like someplaces.(same With upstairs). The lighting in the facility is great. easy to see and not dark. The only thing was going backupstairs to fill your tank, but thats not a big deal with the prices and the quality of the fields you get to play on.

Prices:
very fair, i liked the prices alot, i spent 55 bucks and was set all day. paint entree and all day air. 25$ entree fee for equiped players is low compared to some places and there case prices are amazing for the quality of balls that they have you shoot.

Basic rental package includes:
BT-4 Marker, mask, all day air, and 200 rounds.
$35.00

Hours:

great hours we went there on a saturday and it was open 930am-6pm open players welcome and on the weekdays. wen-fri 330pm-10pm

All in All i give this place a 10
if u want to experience the best indoor facility and fields in NE, go to balls2thewalls paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media