paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BOLP Paintball Field / BOLP Paintball Field / BOLP Paintball Field / BOLP Paintball Field

BOLP Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 603-765-9852
Address: 114 Mast Rd
Lee, New Hampshire 03824
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kappamaki717 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: 16 of my friends and I went to go paintballing at BOLP. Most of us never played paintball before, but BOLP made it an amazing first time experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had so much, and everyone was so pumped. The speedball was fast and intensive while the woods was suspenseful and equally intense. We all had so much and we're so glad that we went. In conclusion, BOLP rocks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pugnacious25 Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG paintball
Birtch Hill paintball
Review: Fields:The fields are nice especially the X-ball feild. i like how it is maintained regularly through the day. the woods i havent played yet
Staff:i think the staff there is very nice everyone there is like a freind and just love paintball
Rules and rule enforcement: The rules are like every other course just not as strict
Safety:Its pretty good all zones are marked of and people know when to have there googles on and there barrel bags on as well
Air/Co2:BOTH HPA and CO2 :)
Paint: 55$ a case its ok not that bad (HOT BOX by XO)
Food:AMAZING they do like a little thing with the delly down the road A+

Overall: GOOD course great enviroment freindly staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_dizzle Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG, some other places
birchhill in maine, and the sanford place.
Directions
to the Field:
well its really simple from dover, just go straight on 155 intill you have to go right or left go right, and its like 50 feet on the left.
Review: well, i went the 15th for opening day, which was a good day. it was raining. it was cold, but everyone seemed to get along better as we all tryed to keep our tarp up and keep our stuff dry. immediatly when i got there i was introduced to the staff. which are all ballers and play more then they ref! the paint, INEXPENSIVE it is also a good quality. i was very surprised but i got the same amount of good shots as osg's nightmare. the paint was a little thick, i mean i got shot directly in trhe middle of the chest with no break, i called myself out on that one. other than that it is great at 55 for 2,000. at that price you can play all day. which i did on the 22nd.

the 22nd was a warm sunny day. almost as many people came. the paint shot well and we all had lots of fun, i stayed from 8-5 and had the best experience ever.
the field is amazing. it is set up perfect for 3-5 man teams. you could fit as many as 10 on a team and it probably wouldnt be that bad either,

MORE ON STAFF
i learned who everyone was within 30 minutes. it was hard because they all looked like players but they were real profecional as well. they hotfill at about 3,000 if you have a 3000 tank so i got 2.500 which was good.


the food and drinks are a good price. admission is only 5 bucks. amazing

over all the field gets a 10 because everyone is amazingly friendly, always looking for new ways to improve service and the field is a really relaxed place that has amazing action. i probably missed something...but its great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

603BallaBuddy Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG Paintball - The speedball field at OSG is nothing compared to BOLP.
Canobie Paintball - Staff isnt the best here, good fields though.
AG Paintball - Management was bad last time I went. Under New Management now.
Directions
to the Field:
114 Mast Rd. Lee, NH, behind the "Live and Learn Early Education Center".

Directions are as follows:

From Portsmouth (east):

Take Rte 4 west towards Durham and Concord
Go through the lights at Madbury Road, Durham
Take the next exit (Rte 155A)
At the bottom of the exit take a left (towards Durham)
Take the first road to the right - Mast road or Rte 155A you will go by Channel 11
Live & learn is 2 ˝ miles up on the left There is a sign out front
Beige Bldg with blue trim and purple/pink door 60 acre farm

From the West (Concord):

Take Rte 4 east to the Lee traffic Circle head east on Rte 4 (straight across)
Take the first exit Rte 155
At the bottom of the exit go right
You will come to the jct of 155 & 155A bear to the right (there will be a stop sign)
Staying on Rte 155
Live & Learn will be the third building on the left, there is a sign out front
Beige Bldg with blue trim , purple/pink doors 60 acre farm

From the North (Rochester):

Take Rte 125 south to the Lee traffic Circle
Follow the directions from the West.

From the South (Plaistow):

Take Rte 125 North to the Lee Traffic Circle
Follow the directions from the West

From Maine:

Take Rte 101 to Dover
Come through lower square of Dover (main street aka 108)
At the Lights just after St mary's Academy Take a left onto RTE 155
Follow Rte 155 through Madbury
(by falling down rose greenhouses and Moharimet Elementary School)
Go under Rte 4 to junction of 155 and 155a bear to the right at stop sign go right
We are the third bld on the left sign out front.
Review: I went to this field last weekend expecting to have a not so fun time. It was raining like crazy, and of course later switched to snow. Once I walked outback to the field my expectations immediately changed. The speedball field (2005 NXL X BALL) is huge. It is 200 x 100, and has netting 20 feet high around all sides. The staging area is right next to the snake showing lots of action if just sitting and spectating. I played the speedball field all day and had the most fun I have had in a long long time. The staff at BOLP was great, everyone asked me if I needed anything, and if I did not to hesitate to ask. BOLP has a nice trailer where you can purchase everything from paint to food, drinks, and paintball gear. There is always someone around to help you with your every needs. The paint(Hotbox) I was very skeptical about, I had heard some bad reviews about it. I was surprised to see how good it turned out. I used an All American .688 and the paint shot awesome. The paint in fact shot better than paint I have used at previous fields. I don't understand why the paint has bad reviews elsewhere, again it shot great! There was also a professional photographer at the field who took some amazing photos. He sells them up near the trailer. I recommend this field to anyone and everyone who wants to have a good time playing paintball.

PICTURES:

http://i19.tinypic.com/4cngrv7.jpg

http://i13.tinypic.com/2d8gvpt.jpg

http://i11.tinypic.com/4dx0yv7.jpg

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media