paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field / Maple Ridge Paintball Field

Maple Ridge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (604) 466-2744
Address: 14448 224th Street
Maple Ridge, British Columbia V4R 2P8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kellen108 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball xtreme
Review: North West Paintball is no more it was bought by Maple Ridge paintball along time ago . NORTHWEST PAINTBALL = MAPLE RIDGE PAINTBALL so don't write reviews in here. And to the last reviewer drinks did not cost 5$ they cost 1$ so plz stop putting reviews in here because your screwed up in the head if you do i hope im the last one to post a review here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

azevil Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush,Big Shots, Maple Ridge, Tawasen, North West.
Review: Ok this field is crap crippity crap dont go there

Ok so I was really excited about the opening of a new paintball field in B.C, my initial reaction wasnt good it wasnt much I mean a small lot near train tracks with sign made out of some $.50 cent paper some spray paint, what really shocked me is when I finally started talking to the owner and the management when I realised they had barely ever played paintball, I then confirmed my theory when I asked what do u think of the Alias Intimidator and just getting some blank stares.

Ok back to the action, so I got on the field its the best for reffing there are a few huge ridges that u can easily ref from, the field wasnt very good quality just a fwe pallets, tires, and some brush, cheating was happening all over the place with the referees not paying attention, the sound of the train every hour was really an earfull. What was really weird is when this one game dragged on and the owner took out his gun and started shooting the remainder players.

After that game it was a 15 minute break of some guy dry firing his dragon intimidator then it was lunch time my jaw dropped when I found out that these small puiny hot dogs with a canned drink cost $5 not to mention paint is $10 per 100 and it is the worst quality stuff.

overall I was very dissapointed and I hope I never go there again!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin-bud Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i personally HATE with a passion Paintball Extreme and then there is Panther which is a good choice aswell
Review: i give this field a solid 9. y not a 10 u ask well it didn't have ne food places (no biggy we brought our own) but that wood b a plus. i love the fields the service and i mean the service is AWESOME they rock. my 2 favorite fields are Cheese burger hill and the town. they have 5 maps which are the jungle, the town, total carnage, speed ball and last but defiantly not least is cheese burger hill which i may add is the biggest in B.C at 8 acres. the rentals r good they use tippmann pro carbines and pro lites but they have more pro carbines than pro lites. that pretty much it and i luv going every time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

herbal warrior Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have played all local fields in the lower mainland area. Both Tswassen Paintball and Panther paintball run good operations, but this fields has mass acreage as well as thick wect coast rain forest type terrain that I have not found at any other field around.
Review: Me and my work group had a great time at this field. We had a group of twenty people and we played for many hours. Loved the multiple fields and terrain here. We had an unpleasant experience at another local field last month (extreme paintball) and it was nice to be treated proffesionally and like a paying customer. I would recommend this field to anyone, if you want to play paintball the way it was meant to be. Thanks to the owner and staff for making our adventure a great one and we will see you again very soon. Thanks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dodger_256 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Extreme (nowhere near as well run)
Review: Well I just whent out there and i have to say that this if other fields are run this well i'll be playing a lot of paintball. The refs and staff where all professional and made sure that everything was cool and everyone had fun.

The fields are well laid out and are good size.

They have four fields in the bush and all are well laid out, one has a small town setup in it and a small hill overlooking the town. The second field is called Cheezeburger Hill and has a small mountian on it with a large number of bunkers and lots of natural cover. I didn't get a chance to play there but it looks difficult to defend (or attack for that matter) The other two bush fields are well put together and play well for elimination games.

I didn't use the equiptment they have for rent as i now have my own, but the goggles where all clean, dry, and looked nearly new. Guns looked in good shape and i didn't see anybody chopping paint or having problems. The paint worked well and i only broke one or two in the barrel out of several hundred rounds.

All in all it was a huge improvement over the other field that i've been to and i will go back once payday comes again :)

I don't give a 10 because nothing's perfect, but this was close!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

suck_my_cocker7 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball (but not very well run at all)
Review: this field is very well run. it has 4 bush ball fields now and one speedball field. the rental guns are very well mantained and ran well. the refs helped me out alot and were very expeirienced. they helped me with my skill and at the end of the day helped me and a cuple of my budies by running some drills on speed ball. they were one of the best fields that i have been to and i would recomend it to anyone. if you have to play paintball play at tsawwassen paintball or at maplerigde paintball. they have to be the best to paintball fields in the lower mainland.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stalkins85 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush & TPG
Review: I couldn't believe how bad the refs were. People were wiping and refs were sitting around doing nothing. The fields are very messy and not taken care of, and the bunkers are screwed up. The ball were breakin in my gun, not including ever other person with there own gun out there.....There probaly handling the paint to much. Overall this field is horrible needs refs that pay attention and people to clean up the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballboyaa Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compares to this field
Review: this field has 3 bush ball fields and a speed ball and 1 bush/speedballfield. it is one of the best fields that i have played at and would tell any one wether you are a expierenced player or a first timer. this field has expeirieced days so you can play with people who give you a chalenge if you have played lots. the refs are very good and make sure that there is no slaying of new players and made sure i and everyone had fun they gave me good advice and have a real good setup. if there is only one field that i could go to it would be Maple Ridge paintball (they changed there name from north west paintball to Maple Ridge piantball.) if you are ever in the area go to Maple ridge paintball you wont regrete it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tynanious Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other Vancouver area's
Review: 1 Big field. Which is awsome. Other fields are alright, nothing special.
Big field is absolutely huge, with a creek down the middle and controlling the bridges is a must. Very good place for snipers....or suiciders :)

Bit expensive.
20$ in and a gun
10$ for 100 paint

Nice people. I got shot at close range, bleed me good...Still got the scar. So they gave me 4 free passes, a free hot dog and a coke. I didn't sue. :)

Its fun but nothing special.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media