paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Xtreme Paintball Field / Paintball Xtreme Paintball Field / Paintball Xtreme Paintball Field / Paintball Xtreme Paintball Field

Paintball Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (604) 462-1466
Location: Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Evo - 4 - Eva Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maple Ridge, Panther, Ambush, Tsawassan
Review: NEVER GO TO THIS FIELD, ok heres my story, and by the end i can guarantee who ever reads this wont go to paintball extreme, ever. Me and my brother and a few friends wanted to play at maple ridge but they were closed, so we decide to try paintball extreme. We showed up and there was no staff, no nothing, we waited for like 1/2 hour til some fat tard comes out and says we gotta wait another half hour, so we go to mcdonalds then come back:) we get back and finally get going, luckily i didnt have to rent gear cause it was welfare, guns i'd never even heard of worth like 30 bucks all dented and scratched, the goggles were fogged and we hadn't even started playing yet. We started the first round on our own because the ref was nowhere to be seen, i rolled my ankle first round because the ground was sharp rocks and roots, it was supposed to be a town field, but the entire field consisted of two rotting, one room buildings almost side by side. by the end of about 3 rounds everyone with rentals were having gun and mask problems, one kids mask didnt even have a strap, it was a piece of string, like come on!! by the end of the day I was pissed rite off and wanted to leave, the staff were all dicks, the refs had no clue what they were doing, the guns sucked, the fields sucked, it was overall the worst day of paintball in my life, I would have rather played on an open field with no bunkers! I give this place 1 out of 10, if you could pick 0 out of 10 I would
Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Star.Scream Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther, Tsawwassen, Bigshots, Northwest Adventures (in Maple Ridge).
Review: >>>>>>I just went out to Paintball Extreme recently, and I have to say (as a lot of other reviews have stated) that I was A) Disappointed in the Fields, B) Disappointed in the Refs, and C) Horrified of the lack of safety.

I know they are well intentioned at Extreme; but intentions mean little. It is run out of a back yard that happens to have a boat load of acreage. They are running 3 fields as far as I can tell; 1 of which is almost enjoyable. The fields are tight, and the teams can see each other clearly from the spawn points. I was simply not impressed with the field layouts at all (and consider the amount of surround bush they have; they could expand the fields to make them larger and perhaps even fun).

Prices seemed to me normal (the only thing at this field that could be called normal). Iíve read other reviews complaining about paint; and I believe them. However, the day I was there they were using a relatively good Diablo paint; and I didnít see any gun have any chopping problems.

CO2 was a Joke at this place. They charge by the size of the tank for refills, or if you want a flat charge for the day (like every other field in the world). The CO2 was held near the house (up the hill), so you had to wait for 1 of the employees to waddle on up and try filling the CO2. I took near 25 minutes for one of their employees to fill two 16oz tanks; need I say more.

Lastly, but certainty most important, was the lack of safety. Keeping Masks on was a big problem. People would get hit and walk off the field, and sit down in an adjacent field, and then proceed to take their masks off while still in a live zone 100 feet away from the active field. The Ref was well intentioned, but there is only so much a 15-year-old can do who is just trying to get some free paint for another weekend.

Overall I had a mediocre time. I went, I played, and I got to shoot some people. However, I would not go back if given a chance. I would much rather drive 35 minutes from Surrey to one of the Tsawwassen Fields rather then 45 minutes to someoneís back yard in way out in the back end of Maple Ridge. 2/10 Ė They get 2 because the prices, in my opinion, were reasonable.
Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 10:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kellen108 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MAPLE RIDGE PAINTBALL
Review: Okay this is the story about the first and only time iv ever gone to paintball xtreme. me and some friends wanted to go to MAPLE RIDGE PAINTBALL but it was closed for some reason i cant remember anyways. We should up at the Field and went to the paintball shack. we waited there for over 10 minutes before anyone showed but to hep us. finally a man comes up and takes are money and leaves we wait for another 10 minuets until a ref shows up he takes the ten of us half my friends half others to a Field and sets us up for are first game and leaves. 2 of my friends where using rental guns and some other kid had one too. right of the bat my friend with a rental starts complaining that his gun (semi auto) wont work. the gun broke its self and it needed a special tool to fix it it. calling and calling for the ref to come back to us we fix the gun are self with a stick. we play another game and the other kid from the other group with the rental runs out of co2 with only about 10 to 20 shots out of his hopper. we call for the ref and he takes the kids co2 and says hed be right back. so we start playing on this little Field that had a bad bottom with roots and rocks and stuff everywhere so you can constantly twist and roll you ankle.after about 5 more games the ref comes with a new c02 tank for the kid but by then everybody's out of paint so we all leave and this kid just payed 20$ to play 1 little game and is left with over 80 paintball left in his hopper that he has no use for. so the staff take the paintballs from him. This Field is horrible,refs that don't have a clue what there doing and to expensive. NEVER GO TO THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I went to this place agian for a friends birthday party. Like I sayed above it took the usall hour to get us all set up. and 3 of the kids had co2 probleams and 1 gun broke. But this is not the is edit is about its about the horribale reffing. I dident even notice a ref there for the most part think i saw him 2wice. Well my friends buddy got out and he walked to the side of the feild where the ref said we should go.(i never heard him say once never take ur goggles off durring play) So my buddy takes of his goggles and gets smoked in the face just below his eye with a stray paintball. And still no ref to be seen so we stopped the game to take care of him as we called for a ref and he batteled the pain but had a phat bruise on his cheek stil no ref. he dident seem to see it as a big deal but i did a inch higher and he would be missing a eye. we left the feild with sprained/rolled ankles a kid with a bruised cheek and extremaly upset. they put there guns on the checkout counter and their is are ref reading a magizene. my friend go so pissed off at the place that he "acidentally" "dropped" his gun on the ground. we got in the car and drove off i swear im never every going to this place again. we need a feild inspector to dress up as a normal person and play a day here i almost garentee that the day after the place would be forced to close for mispractice.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 12:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICE_EM Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tswassin, Panther Paintball
Review: The first time I played here they had bad guns, no refs, abd fields. Finally I went back again to find they have bought all new guns that finally work, mostly Spyders and M98s. The fields finally ahve been cleaned up making it a lot funner to play at this time. I wouldnt really suggest this field to anyone who doesnt live in the area because most fo the people who paly there are all friends who just like to play around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushwick182neo Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all in the area that I know of.
Review: Good- I had a good time
the staff was nice
so so rental markers
1 nice field
cheap prices-then again you pay for what you get

Bad- completely unorganized
2 crappy fields
the reffing was horrible
goggles kept falling off
bad location-someones Backyard!

If you want to go to this field go ahead but dont expect much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian kid Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
panther paintball, maple ridge/northwest, ambush
Review: this is by far the worst field i have ever been to. the refs are useless, they sit their and do nothing while kids shoot each other way more than necessary, the refs only wear the goggle part of the masks which sets a very bad example, some of the new players take their masks of during the games and the refs do nothing about it, the 'dead boxes' are in the field its self so you can be shot if you are out before the game is over and it is permitted to take your mask off in that area. the rental markers are crap. this is just someones backyard with some pieces of wood set up as bunkers and some netting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fear_Paintball Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther Paintball, Twawassen paintball, north shore Paintball, Ambush Paintball
Safari ridge paintball
Review: I absolutely hate this field. it is some dumb family that just put up some nets in there back yard and started making people pay to come in. They give Brass Eagle Paint wich is Crap. They give Brass eagle stringrays wich are like 40 dollar guns. I would rather throw my paint than shoot it out of those peices of krap. They have no safety rules.
This ten year kid got shot 30 times buy one person and he passed out and the refs did nothing they just carted him of the field and everyone kept playin. I seriously think if you go to this field you are retarded
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBR93 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maple Ridge Paintball
Review: My expereince with PB EXTREME Wasn't to bad, the feilds were decent, the 3rd feild was large with thick bush, cool to play in, the "town" feild really wasn't much of a town at all, the refs were good, explained everything and went over the rules clearly, paint was good, 10$/100 flat out, good group rates, the snackbar and firepit were a nice touch, they had our food ready for us when we finished our games and the neutral zone was a greta place to relax in, if they did more feild work and put mor emoney into this place it could turn out to be an amazeing place to play, they had some good guns, nothing to amazeing but some nice spyders they got rid of the pumpguns i used my very first time there, i'd go back in again in a few months to check it out because it really did seem like it could be alot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

herbal warrior Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All local fields. Maple Ridge Paintball, Panther, Tswassen and Ambush. Had good experience at all fields except Extreme Paintball-what a nightmare!!!
Review: I can not express in words how dissapointing this so called field was. It is an accident waiting to happen. Safety is of the lowest priority and staff is a joke. Would not recommend this field to anyone-anytime. It makes you appreciate the fields that really do a good job and operate properly. See you on the fields.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpimps Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many
Review: This field is one of the worst fields out there, It is poorly run. There choice of markers are very limited. The markers are old and poorly maintained and look as if they have never been cleaned. I went there back when i was a newbie and didn't own my own gun, I couldn't believe how many times the markers crapped out on me. They have about 3 or 4 fields all of which are HORRIBLE!!!! There town field consist of two towers at one end of the field and are rotting away and falling apart, there other two fields are poorly put together and are smaller than a 5 man speedball field. Speaking of speedball,,,,, they have no speedball or airball field set up, a real down side for any tournament player. The last thing i would like to talk about is the staff. What a bunch of idiots!!!!!! On most fields you would expect there two be plenty of refs roaming around the field. Not at xtreme, they usually have one ref that sits at the side lines and smokes cigarettes (last time i was there i could smell weed every where). They do little to enforce safety and barely care about the players there. I conclusion I would not recommend this field to any one wanting to play serious paintball
Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2003 at 2:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media