paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatter Hill at Manetas Park / Splatter Hill at Manetas Park / Splatter Hill at Manetas Park / Splatter Hill at Manetas Park

Splatter Hill at Manetas Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 717.335.2175
Address: 2270 N Reading Road, Route 272
Denver, Pennsylvania 17517
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
julrichh Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
a few others
Directions
to the Field:
in Denver pa right off 222
Review: I like their fields and the prices aren't so bad either. The staff is friendly and take good care of its customers. That's the good now here's the bad. Unfortunately it does seem to cater to speed ball players lets them get away with allot just because they throw out 1/2 a case a game. When I was there we ran into the issue of people continuously wiping paint in clear view in the middle of the field. Then there was the spectacular attitudes and fits thrown when a poor kid with a rental gun happened to shoot a guy with an ego. Lets not even get on about the guys in the fort who cranked their guns up and were shooting people 300 feet away and drawing blood through shirts. This is a nice field and fun dont get me wrong. But it seems like to many players are allowed to get away with to much
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Muppet Mower Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Outlaw
Ambush.... ug
EMR
LVP
LVP South
Directions
to the Field:
Reading/lancaster exit of pa turnpike .. turn right on 272 about 1 mile on left behind the Park Place Diner
Review: This is a great field. Very fun... super clean..awesome staff. Their proshop is the best in the area. Fully stocked with tons of good gear. They even have certified gun techs on staff every hour they are open. Very flexible types of play.. They have reball, supair, recball, and a scenario field that even has a real airplane on it(very cool). These guys are all about making your day fun and safe. There is even mini golf and an ice cream shop in the park. This field is a definate must play if you live in the area!! They have ladies day and discounts for police/fire/military personel. The paint is kickass too. like $16 a bag of 500 or a case for $55. They shoot Sterling paint too so it isn't some crap paint that breaks in the gun all day.

Hours wed - sunday 11-8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calltoarms Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw
foxhole
ambush
paintball on the fly
stonemak (rip)
sureshot

Review: Fields:
Reball: This is perfect size for drills or practicing with your team...outdoors and have light set up. The reball is sick and a lot of fun and is nice and cheap
7 man: gpl bunkers and get the field layouts of gpl and set them up for teams to practice on

Prices:
Reball-$35 for four hours
Supair-$20 BYOP
Paint-Reasonably priced

Owner: Kevin is the man...hes the nicest owner around and makes sure that you have a good time. He makes sure everything is safe and fun. Honestly a really genuine guy who wants nothing more that for you to be safe and enjoy yourself.

This place is def sick and is well worth a long drive...its honestly one of the best fields ive ever been too...check them out at www.splatterhillpaintball.com
Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2008 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuhns91 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity Paintball (nice field), Outlaw Paintball (small indoor field great for off season prac.)
Directions
to the Field:
Right behind what used to be Zinn's within a mile of 222 and the Turnpike spur. It's the Denver/Ephrata exit of 222, or 287 off the PA Turnpike.
Review: 2008 Season:

They have a nice 7-Man field, which has the GPL Bunkers, scenario field (1.5 Acres), and NEW this year is there REBALL Field (90X40)!!! The only Outdoor Reball field in the United States!!

They are also having a few Pro Clinics this year soo keep a look out on there pbnation thread: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2637162
or there website: www.splatterhillpaintball.com

Prices:

$20 for field and air, and you also get to bring your own paint! But if you buy there paint, you get $5 Off the field admission!

and $35 for a 4-hour Reball Session, and you can even play under the lights!

Other Activites:

There are other activites there besides paintball! Such as, Mini golf, snack bar, and you can also watch Soft ball!

The owner is a great guy, that is all for players having the best time when they come to Splatter Hill!

I def. give this field a 5 out of 5 and Two Thumbs UP!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008 at 6:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sausage Saturday, September 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many in Jersey
Atlas
Authority
FBM
Invasion
Piccaso Lake
Directions
to the Field:
Get off the turnpike at the reading exit, its right there.
Review: Just a great new field that hopefully will bring plenty of people out to play.

The layout is great, really fun. Its very well maintained, and they only look to be growing. We had a blast, the regulars were fun, and very good. The field itself was great, and was perfect for 5 on 5.

Kevin was awesome too, did a great job of making everyone feel at home, while mantaining a safe family friendly atmosphere. Field paint was nicely priced, and good quality and the entry fee of $10 is really cheap.

Just a pleasure to play at. I am a little far to make it my home field, but the field was worth the drive, and I am really looking forward to playing there again!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WakeboardMike Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The two closest fields are Outlaw and Velocity. Outlaw is obviously a small indoor field, and it's great for off-season training, but in the summer it's nice to stretch your legs. Velocity is a good field as well.
Directions
to the Field:
Right behind what used to be Zinn's within a mile of 222 and the Turnpike spur. It's the Denver/Ephrata exit of 222, or 287 off the PA Turnpike.
Review: This is a new field that is off to a good start. They have a very nice Angel field setup w/ plenty of space. I believe it's regulation size for X-Ball, and may be a little short for regulation 7-man, but it's a very nice, versatile layout regardless. A little slope to it, but it's not bad. I understand they're planning a scenario field (I'm strictly speedball myself), and possibly another air-ball field.

They have a compressor on-site (about 100 yards from the field) and good shade next to the field. Plenty of parking and staging area, though not a lot of tables dedicated to staging. There's a grill next to the field and it seems to get plenty of use.

This is a new field, but they are already gathering a group of regulars. I suspect this field will grow in popularity quickly. Kevin is a good guy who wants this field to succeed.

Entry is cheap and paint prices are within the reasonable range.

I'm looking forward to playing here and helping out.

Definitely two thumbs up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stratigos Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Wayne's World of Paintball in Ocala, FL (This field isn't as big but it packs a hell of a punch).
Directions
to the Field:
^^^
Review: Let me start off by saying that I'm new and fresh when it comes to paintball, but I have been playing airsoft for over a year. Playing on Splatter Hill's Speedball field got me HOOKED!
The play is intense all thanks to the great setup and size of the field.
The management is top knotch, they make sure matches are fair (sorry multi-blasters), and the reffing is done by veterans that know how to make the most out of a game.

They are setting up a Scenario field too, and I have checked out the layout/plan and it blew me away, it's going to be SICK!!!

I'm going to def join their league (which is free and has a prize too!) which plays on wednesdays @ 5ish. Oh and the best part is that they offer a great membership package for active players: $75 to play anytime for as long as you want till October 31st.

GREAT field with TONS of potential!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media