paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field

Bullseye Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-338-5495
Address: RR#1 Belmore
Harriston, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
delliverance Saturday, August 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Paintball, Nice with a price.
Directions
to the Field:
Check their website for directions.
Review: What can I say...oh $70 a case! Great people and staff. Safety is taken seriously. This field is a player owned and operated field. They do their best to help you out if you have equipment problems. The games are fast paced, instant respawn. Fascilities are minimal, but if you keep in mind it is a new field, give them time, I bet it will be amazing! The best bang for the buck around Ontario!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabar145 Thursday, October 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outer limits- great time there too
Review: I went to the field just this Sunday and i came back extremley satisfied. The paint is cheap the people are nice and the field is great. My only complaint are the starting area only consists of some picnic tables and trees.

Overall it was an amazing time and i highly recomend you come out and see for yourself.
Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2008 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

longma Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Kincardine Novice Reps Work on Team Building

On Saturday, October 4 2008, the Kincardine Home Hardware Novice Rep Kinucks took to the “Bullseye” paintball grounds near Belmore. The story that follows is true and without embellishment.
As the fog lifted over the ridge that day, I was humbled with the equality gained by 6, 7 and 8 year olds. Travis Anderson was barely visible as only a tuft of blond hair stuck out from his camouflage-covered body. Emma Swift looked up at me and smiled; her hair was pulled back and she had a twinkle in one eye, or so I thought. If it weren’t for her gun filled with 150 paint balls traveling at 250 feet per second, she would’ve had the innocence of young a Shirley Temple.
Coach Mark Long had a plan - so did Custard! The team would develop communication skills under the utmost pressure and attain a level of trust never experienced at the novice level. Despite major casualties the plan would come to fruition.
In the first match, parent’s vs players, ex-marine Rob Bishop led a relentless and unforgiving battle as yelps for “mommy” rung out across the wet terrain. The teams were changed and in another match, I found myself in a bunker with Darian Kuz a.k.a. “Dirty Harry.” Coach Matt McArthur was shelling our location, when to my shock, Kuz stood, unguarded from cover, and with a smirk that can only be described as eerie, repeatedly fired at his unsuspecting coach and took out the enemy. Inspired by the courage under fire, I leapt from my position and demanded “mercy” from Austyn McArthur and Brennan Long. With victory at our fingertips, I noticed the rather large head of Tony Swift. With one squeeze of the trigger, his head was covered with yellow paint and victory was secured.
Field nurse Mary Lynne McCormick worked her magic in the final game as she created a make shift dressing station that would’ve impressed Canadian hero John McCrae. First, Jacob Bishop retreated with a belly wound and was soon joined by Justin Moulton. Moments later Jake Colley made it to McCormick with a yellow stained head, the result of an apparent encounter with Coach Long. McCormick’s kindness was so overwhelming that Seamus Anderson swears he saw Coach Dan McFadden shoot himself in the foot in order to gain her attention!
The call for “game over” was announced and we made our way back to camp. Smiles and laughter were abundant as parents and players alike recalled the matches. As I think about the up coming hockey season, I don’t know how many games will be won or lost this season, but what I do know, is that they will be won and lost as a TEAM.

Written by team correspondent Keith Colley.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cndntac Friday, September 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really in the area, perhaps wasaga paintball but thats pretty far north east.
Directions
to the Field:
take highway 86 north west out of elmira and drive through Listowel. Turn right on at a small white gas station and follow that road till it ends(7 kmapprox.) Turn right and then make your first left. Drive for 12 km approx then turn right at the bullseye sign. (No dirt roads!!) About an hour and 15 from Cambridge.
Review: So first off,
staff: Great service and always helpful! Very knowledgeable and have a real passion for the sport which shows all the time!

pricing: Wow, so I cant believe how inexpensive the paint was on the field. For members its even better, as its $10 (non member $30 with 500 balls) admission and $45 a case, absolutely unrivaled anywhere! I keep going back because it's just so affordable. If you're new to the sport, this really helps. You dont have to worry about your high rate of fire because a case is pretty cheap.

field: This field has so much potential and the staff at Bullseye are always adding new buildings to an ever expanding city great for big games and tons of skirmish games. It's a hard choice between the nicely bunkered forest or the newly built city beside the tree line. Very fun to play both!

staging area: Although a bit rough around the edges the staging area has everything you need, tables, work benches and canopies that can be moved to compensate for the movement of the sun through the day. They also stock a bunch of water and snacks for low prices, and usually order pizza for lunch.

rentals: I played a game there a few months ago and I was shocked because the owner and some of the staff lent their guns to some kids whose guns werent working. We're talking upped A5's, X7's and a nice SP8. I was used to playin walk ons with t98s haha. Goodtimes though and just another testiment to the good natured staff at bullseye. Also they now have tons of rentals! Over 100 rental kits I believe with great technical support too!

overall quality: Starting with paint. I have yet to break a ball and it's been over 5 cases now playing at Bullseye! It's phenomenal paint and really accurate too! For the low pricing and excellent service this field gets an incredibly high quality rating as I have kept coming back for almost 5 months now, driving from Cambridge. :) If you want a really relaxed, fun and exhilarating paintball experience dont be afraid to give Bullseye paintball a shot!

Great field, even better prices,and just a blast!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinkA4 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont think their is any form of life in the area let alone another paint ball field. Even if there was one, it definately could not compare.
Directions
to the Field:
Follow the gravel roads, if you ever touch pavement you are going the wrong way
Review: I know I have little experience with paintballing but I have really invested a lot of time and money into the sport the last couple of months. Regardless of my talents, I know a good deal when I see one. Bullseye Paintball is a field that is orientated about making the game fun and financially possibly instead of being a profit hungry company. Not only that, they have a field that competes if not surpasses the competition with a total area of 12 acres. The field is divided into two main categories with two very different styles of play (the town, and the bush) so it should appeal to most anyone (even speedballers which is what I am). The bush area if fully developed and incorportes the most amount of bunkers with the least amount of annoying little brush that I have ever seen. The town is still under construction but every week it seems to get bigger. The owner is very approachable and the staff is friendly, helpful and encouraging. But they do take safety and rules of play pretty seriously (which is definately a good thing). The field requires a chrono of 260 ft/s which is a little low for outdoor since the wind plays havock on the balls, but it avoids open sores. Since it is only in its second season of operation, the "office" and resting area is still very under developed and there is no proshop or additional services but who really cares. I am not certain but I believe that it is only open on weekends but I imagine it would open on a weekday if their is a large booking of players. For actual prices, entrance is either $30 or $35 dollars and a case of paint is $60. However if you are a member the paint is $45 dollars a case. From where I am from, That is a third the price of anywher else I have been. In summary, it is worth the drive, so make it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gogeta_666 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent played any others around there but i have played at: Area 51, Paintball City, Next Paintball, and Ultimate Paintball(before it closed)
Review: I am speedballer by nature because I have been playing so long and that the game I am used to. Until I came to Bullseye paintball, this is the most fun I have had in a long time playing paintball. The games that are played are not just bush ball style, although there are a lot of elements.

Fields: Player made fields make for a great experience and an enjoyable time. They were made with the intention of what a player wants to see.

Prices: Incomparable, driving 2 hours for amazing paintball and great prices. The prices cannot be beat.

Rules: Well enforced and knowledgeable staff makes the idea of paintball known.

Staff: Once again the staff knows what to do and how to handle any situations that may arise.

Facilities: Even though this field is in its infancy it is still one of the best places I have ever played.

Quick paces, friendly people, and all around fun are what make Bullseye Paintball the best paintball I have ever played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtypenguin Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is a blast. The terrain is good with hills, natural bunkers, trees (the field is in a bush) man made bunkers, and forts. The prices are very reasonable and the paint is way cheaper than anywhere else I've been. The games they run are fun and they'll run other types if people suggest them. The people that play there are usually a good bunch of fun loving paintballers. Many games have respawn in them so a bit of bad luck won't put you out of the game early and aggresive play is encouraged as is good sportsmanship. I hate wipers and so do the people at this field. The ball speed is a little lowerr than at other fields but we're alll just here to have fun not hurt others right?

Great field tons of fun, I'm looking to the next time I get out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyraxs Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Bullyeye is one of the best fields i have ever played at if your looking for a good time and affordable paintball for rookies i think bullys eye is the field to start out on every one in the staff is exetrmely knowlagable in there field and in all the guns they use they have strong concers for safety making sure everyones gun in clock in at the right speed this is the field pick overall and i will ont forget the good times i had playing there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle H Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Splatoon, Wasaga.
Directions
to the Field:
We all know how google works by now.
Review: If you go to one paintball field this summer it must be this field.

Safety is an excellent starting point. Hands down this is the safest field I have played on. I have played at other fields that expect people to cheat by performing dangerously idiotic maneuvers in the gun velocity manner. This field has a zero tolerance policy towards overclocking. With the field speed at 260 there should be no 'accidental' shots over 300. If you are caught doing this, you are gone. This single safety feature allows people who do not want to play with cheating asshats to fully enjoy their day of paintball.

Hours of operation are good. You can book groups in for anytime during the day and there are open games all weekend.

Bullseye Paintball has the best pricing system, hands down. No longer do you need to pay ridiculous prices for paint. If you get an $80 membership, you will only pay $45 a case.

This field plays a game unlike any other field around. Because the paint is priced so cheap, lots of firing is encouraged, this is great, unless you get hit in the first minute and then have to wait for almost 20 before you can play again. Bullseye Paintball has solved this annoying little (gigantic) problem. BP has revolutionized the sport of paintball by integrating the respawn function into games. The games are no longer small death matches, but huge objective based mission in the same style as online first person shooters (Halo).

The field is only a year old so there still isn't a pro shop (there will be this summer). You can still contact the business for ordering parts.

The staff here is top notch. Everybody is friendly and helpful fully capable of running a smooth and efficient operation.

With an excellent staff comes excellent reffing. This field has the most active refs I have seen and they encourage lots of activity and ballsy plays. These guys (and girls) are dedicated to the players total enjoyment of the sport. This field really wants to grow the sport of paintball and it really shows through their refs.

Due to the pricing and the amazing and unique style of paintball that is played at Bullseye there are a lot of regulars, but this shouldn't intimidate new players. I played the full season at the field and saw over a dozen kids start the summer as complete noobs and by mid summer they were dominating flanks and leading flag runs. This game is designed to have a very small learning curve. If you like to shoot paint and can take a hit, you're golden.

Bullseye Paintball is an absolute must for anyone that likes paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff Maronets Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most fields in the area, Wasaga Beach and Sgt. Splatters (unfortunately), many years on improv rec ball and a few more
Directions
to the Field:
Check the Bullseye Paintball Website, it has good directions to the field.
Review: This is a field unlike any other paintball around. Everything said in the reviews above is true because these guys are there for the sport. You can see this in their paint costs alone. Any other field I have been too you rarely find paint for under $120 unless it is a 'special day'. This field has it for $60 if you are NOT a member, $45 if you are.

You can see thier passion for the sport in the way everything is done. The game types are meant to keep people playing and having fun. Cheating is harshly punished (and I hear is going to be dealt with even more severely in the future) and this is a great thing, they get the people off the field that ruin the experience for everyone else. They do their best to keep the games balanced and to keep you on the field for nearly the entire time you are there (unlike the long downtimes you can sometimes get from other places).

They are helpful, knowledable, fun and kind people. To be honest you cant actually buy the kind of help they have, you just have to know the right people to make it happen.

I honestly believe that within a few years this will be one of the premiere paintball fields around, in all of North America if not just Canada.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 4th, 2008 at 10:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media