paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Outpost Paintball Field / Paintball Outpost Paintball Field / Paintball Outpost Paintball Field / Paintball Outpost Paintball Field

Paintball Outpost Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-866-8801
Address: 310 N Karnage Lane
Springfield, Missouri 65802
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Jake_Sniper Saturday, January 8th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
310 N. Karnage Lane
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: 1-417-866-8801
Review: The Overall rating of this field is pretty high. The refs and and staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. There were about 5 guys there that are there every weekend and are amazing. When my friend and I arrived I thought for sure that one team would be stacked with the regulars vs. 5 or so noobies and woodsball players. However, the ref did a very good job of setting up good fair teams.\

The prices were pretty good. The Karnage paintballs are very good paintballs and at a reasonable price. The field fee is only $6. There were 3 fields when i was there. A speedball field which was fairly setup. Also a mound field is a very intense style of quick combat that is normally over within 8 minutes. The woodsball field could be bigger and thicker but it was ok.

The field size was the only draw back for me.Deffinitly go and give this field a try. Everyone is frendly and helpful and you will have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpg3 Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball (closed)
Ozark Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
I dont know directions
Review: That was the best field I have ever played at, the staff were nice, and the paint is reasonably cheap (its good paint too). This paintball field is really safety filled which I respect, but the one warning and after that your out for the day is too much.

The field are amazing i just don't like how there is no netting around each separate field but that is not much of an issue. They have 2 speedball fields, a woodsball field, and a sandbag/trench like field. I just didn't like that on the open play day we went to we couldn't play speedball, or have our own custom matches (choose teams).

The prices are moderate with 100rds for $5, 500rds for $18, and I think 200rds for $58. The paint is Karnage which is good paint. And for a compressed air fill is $1 per 1000psi. So this field is great, pretty cheap, and has the best fields around, I highly suggest going there and I will be going there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holland Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pgp,springfield
Directions
to the Field:
across the road from the new air port
where they are building the new bridge
down the street from the lumber company
down the road from la-hacienda
Review: first off i have to say cheapest field paint in town and 5 fields! i played here to day in the pouring rain and enjoyed it that is how much i like this field! i shot through 2 cases with my new mr2 i played in the mounds (8/10 only prob is that the front has more cover) then on the jt field (10/10 best cause it had no water in it and was aired up good!) then the woods
(was half flooded but that made it more interesting 9/10) after that we went to warm up then a bunch more people showed up so we played 23 games of mounds speed and woods ball and our team won all lol i pwned cause our team had all tippmanns and woods guns(phantoms Mr series bt's) the safety is awesome the ref was friendly and helpful but also told us to put on our barrel plugs. the hours are great they have walk on on sat and Sunday and on Tuesday occasionally. the rules are clearly states and they have excellent security! they usually have 2 people manning the counter (filling tanks, repairing guns and sell pro shop items [more on that later]) and 2-3 refs (1 for a woods ball game and two for a speed ball game. they have rec paint for like 35-45 a case and field paint for 55 a case. the proshop is nice it is pretty big they have some spyders a mini and some others(ions mainly) they also have a pod pack and tactical vest selection. on Saturdays there is a large viraty of people for woodsballes to speedballers they have a few regulars (me Will Robert D-Lowe Danny) im not sure if they have a bathroom because the only reason i go inside it to get a nos or get air or paint. they have drinks and some foods like corn dogs and pizza for the microwave and they have power bars and jerky. the drinks are cheaper than the cum and go (lol) (one dollar fos a soda 2 dolla for a a nos or paweraid
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spwz99 Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Just off I-44 on highway 266. Pretty easy to find.
Review: This review is based solely on first impressions. I have only played here 2 times this summer, but have played enough to know what I would like to see from a field.

Both times I played there have been decent crowds composed of quite a few noobies and a handful of weekly regulars.

The staff is generally friendly, but do not take an active role in reffing. The ref, a high school kid both times, seemed to just stand on the sidelines, and I have yet to see a paint check.

They also have done a poor job of dividing us up into fair teams. It seems that each weekend there was one team that consistently cleaned up.

All in all its a good field to play at, but the regulars and reffing staff can be a little frustrating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolfwood78 Wednesday, October 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Overall the field seemed to be well-maintained and well staffed. They were kind enough to help me out if I ran into any trouble with my marker or other equipment.

They were extremely safety concious which I was glad to see.

When I attended this field I was unaware of the Level system. If you bring your own equipment based on the equipment you bring you may be assigned to one of the two levels. Level I - gravity fed hoppers, Level II - my halo hopper :( So bring both so that you can play as much as you want. :)

I would have liked to have seen some larger woodsball fields. The games are real quick and intense. So be prepared for some action.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman10490 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozark Paintball, Paint Games Plus(same company as Paintball Outpost)
Review: First off I would like to say that Paintball Outpost is basicly the same company as Paint Games Plus its just they decided to open a second location in Springfield. I don't know why they decided to delete the Paint Games Plus feild review.

PRICES
The prices are on there website.(to much information to put on here)


FIELDS
I really like the fields at Paintball Outpost they have two woodsball fields with all kinds of bunkers trees, big plastic tubes, pilled up brush, hand made wooden mini walls, and even a old gutted out millitary looking car. They have two speedball fields both air bunkers they have pictures of them on there website. Also they have a mounds feild. All it is is just a lot of piles of dirt close two each other so everyone is pretty close to each other. Sometime they're going to get an urban city field that is just some small shacks built to make a small city that reminds me more of tactical play.

PAINT
Both Paintball Outpost and Paint Games Plus make their own paint which they call Karnage. It is pretty good quality but it is a little expencive but it seems like everywhere you go people think it's expensive.

Overall I think its a pretty good place to play paintball the place is clean and there are fields there that everyone should like at least one field. That was the problem with Paint Games Plus it was all built up around them so they couldn't expand and make more feilds where here they can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media