paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dodge This Paintball Field / Dodge This Paintball Field / Dodge This Paintball Field / Dodge This Paintball Field

Dodge This Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 705-560-2600
Address: 463-6 Falconbridge Hwy
Sudbury, Ontario P3A 5N4
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nightmarejiffy Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played in Ottawa, Toronto, Timmins, and both North Bay fields.
Review: Chris and Russ run a great paintball park. staff is always extremely friendly, great location. Pricing is just right plus the proshop in town that can get you what you need.

I have playing there since they bought this field. Just what Sudbury needed. Plus they run a great league called the Northern Ontario Paintball League (NOPL) which lots of teams from the north attend. so if you are into woodsball , recball, or speedball they have it all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brutal shick Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played in a diffrent field yet, I've only played one season but I like this field. I might go to Toronto to play there.
Review: -Safety, It's really safe someone tried to get drunk before playing thinking he'd do better(he got kicked out almost instantly)
-Fields, They have really sick fields Hamburger hill, Redge(only when there's alot of players[really big]), Town, Speed ball and the one before hamburger hill can't think of it right now.
-Hours of operation, well I don't really know the hours but I know it's closed monday and tuesday. on weekends it's from 8am-5pm (I wish it could be longer sometimes)
-prices, the prices are pretty fair and you can talk to the staff if you only have 5 dollars you can buy 50 paintballs, it's really awesome.
-Rules, well what can I say about this? Rules are rules.
-Staff, the Staff is awesome first time I went they helped me the whole day. and one time I bought a gernade and I had no money left they let me trade the value of the gernade(10$) for the same value of paintballs.
-Refs, they know what they're doing.
-Facilities, out house[ewwwww]
-Food, They have a couple snacks, Gatorades I just bring my own lunch.

I rated it a 9 because the out houses(but why waste all the money on flushable toilets when they can use it on the park, right?)

also their paint gernades suck. They have good deals, I can spend a whole day there for 20bucks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcx_6000 Thursday, February 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
On the right side of Falconbridge Rd at Maley Rd intersection just north of Lasalle Blvd in Sudbury, Ontario.
Review: Safety - Their safety is top notch. They gave me a barrel bag when my got lost in the crate in the fields. Don't underestimate their authority.

Fields - They have a good selection of fields that are always fun even if sometimes played repeatedly. Speedball field.

Hours of Operation - Closed Monday,Tuesday. Open RSVP Wednesday to Friday, and 8-5 on weekends.

Prices - 10 bucks(5 if equipment owner), 140 for case, 20 bucks for better marker.
Membership 200+tx gives half off paint and free admin - tournies.

Rules - Standard paintball rules. Field paint only.

Services -Good all-round service.

Proshop - Small but has good service and selection. Prices are fairly good

Staff - Good staff that are willing to help

Refs - They follow the rules and pay attention.

Players - Good players, rarely play a game with a jerk in it...lol

Facilities- Benches with tent. Outhouses. Chrono. Rental Snack. Decent Parking.

Food- Snacks and some drinks.

Not to be negative but I give a 9/10 only because one time my brother got kicked out once because a guy with a membership gave my brother some balls(different color then non-membership paint) because he ran out in-game and the ref thought he was picking up paint. We were leaving anyways but the ref should have investigated and checked my brothers story before kicking him out. Otherwise awesome field.

If renting, a lot of their masks are prone to fogging. Recommend buying a mask from their pro shop.
Last edited on Thursday, February 26th, 2009 at 5:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboy667766 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area, lots in Southern Ontario
Review: -Good amount of parking
-Quick and efficient staff
-Games and teams well organized
-Different game scenarios kept things fresh along with the multitude of different fields which all seemed to be well upkept
-Fair prices
-Tedious safety precautions (nice to see)
-Decent rentals (I got a terrible mask that kept stabbing me and fogging (lol)) but the 98's worked alright

All in all my sole trip here was a good experience and worth going again.

9/10 nothing's perfect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VL-Assassain Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well i haven't played at any other fields (none here) but by far this one is a blast i just love the ridge and hamburger hill. for the most part i know most of the fields really well and it is a blast for first time player's.
Review: This field has it's refueling section and ammo dump right smack dab-in-the-middle of the parking lot (not literally) and has a small snack bar with gatorade and chips (but who has time to eat when ur adernaline is going) I personally like the friendlyness from the worker's and the reff's because they help u out and explain it nice and clear.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeTI_99 Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played other fields in Sudbury, However I have played lots of fields like this one. This one is one of the better fields i have been to. The Owners will admit it still neeeds work (New owners) but still a grat field.
Review: This field is amazing. Lots of room to play there is 5-6 fields all together including a sup-air field (witch holds the NOPL) There is alot of difrent bushball fields including a make shift Town, A sand pit, a full ridge (having both a fully treed in area and a full sand clime) I have not had a chance to try the bride field as it was closed last time i ws there. I have watch the last NOPL and the new Sup=air sieldis nice, good bumkers new neting and ez to watxh hole field with seating and room to move around. It could use more parking and maby a few more singson the way there (wife could not find it) but all and all i like the field.

On a side note the old owner had some isues with people in the north ( I do not have the full story) But Jen Chris and Russ are far to deal with and ther store il be it small is nice and thay will order any thing you need.

YeTI
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media