paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis

Paintball Park Memphis

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (901) 372-3383
Address: 9640 E Davies Plantation Rd
Ellendale, Tennessee 38029
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bigminiballer13 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
iv played at HCF,its not as nice but has way cheaper paint and u can bring ur own any day
Directions
to the Field:
i live right by it so my way would probly be different
Review: I know the owner and i like it,but i only go on byop days. The paint is crazy expensive.The refs and staff are cool and layed back.I recomend u try it out with ur friends.Some of the people are a liitle serious.Their is alot of great players that go their regurly.Its a good enviroment for any player.Their are a lot of great fields.They have eight in total.I like it over all ,but they need to lower paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is just only one other field in the area and it is down in hornlake...and it is a bit of a drive for just me so i only go when i get some friends together.
Directions
to the Field:
I think that you shoud know where you are going before you go.. It is right off the interstae on E. Davies plantation rd. So you cant miss it. And you can see the red air bunkers from the road and interstate.
Review: This is basically the only field i play on.. And the paint is through the roof.. 90 for a case of evil...(not wort it in my oppinion) i am giving this park a 8 becouse of the paint. The rentals are great at a great price and air and co2 are good and cheap.. But the paint will break the bank...The refs are great, there is a full proshop or the ez paint down the street a way or wat ever floats your boat...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwimBikeRun Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first time in TN
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find right next to the interstate
Review: Pros: Close to the city, 5 fields make for good variety, refs were alert and fair, good crowd to play with

Cons: PRICEY

Overall: I liked it a lot and I´ll be back when I´m in the area. The fields have a good size, the urban terrain is wicked hard to play though. Probably best to play there on a BYOP day... Thumbs up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mario72 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blodgett's( they don't get near as much service as Memphis so they really can't be compared)
Review: This is my second review of this field.My first review was pathetic and was critizied like Simon from American Idol.Well,I didn't bring any of my paintball stuff with me to MPP which was stupid.I rented a piranha,mask,and tank and got ready to play.The prices were a little stiff but I could have saved alot if I had brought my own stuff.I loved how each sleeve of paint comes with a pod that you get to keep.(I ended the day splitting 14 pods between my friend)It had been raining quite a bit that day and the humidity was crazy.I wasen't surprised to find my mask fog up every game which shouldn't have happened if I had brought my own mask.I really liked how MPP has alot of service.Even on a rainy day I ended up playing 15 vs 15 all day with different faces each time.This is good and bad because you don't know the people(in my case I didn't know the fields either) but that made the victory even better.The fields were very fun.Pipes,Roswell,Canyon,Ground Zero,Dodge City were all very fun and uniqe.I'm ready to go back many times this summer on a good sunny day.The refs were a times a problem because of vulgar language but I wouldn't like to be one of the guys that works on a rainy day with tons of noobs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Avenger 3 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: It is too expensive. You can get 500 balls for $26. I can get 1000 balls for$11.
Otherwise it is a pretty good playing area. It has so many playing fields. It isn't the cleanest place in the world, but a lot of public places aren't. Over all it is ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jared is stupid Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No clue i know of one in Hernado ,Mississippi .
Review: The field its self is amazing. It has a bunch of differrent battle settings including rosewell, a field of oil drums and cayon filled with forts. But the field isn't the only great thing,the refs are really good, they keep the action going. The pro shop is also great, it has everything
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlw Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: OK, I played in the Battle of the Bulge scenario yesterday. I had a blast. I had no problem getting air and paint. The missions were all fun. I played for the Germans. I think in the end we lost, but who really cares about that. They were a few times I got heated up because of overshooting, but that happens in scenario play because people are shooting at you from all directions. I did not see much, if any wiping. I only had two complants. Case paint $90.00. Ouch!!! I would love to come back and play again, but $90.00 is a little pricey for me. I like to shoot a lot. I used to paying an average of $65.00 for all the scenario games I have played in the past. The last complant I have is water. Please try to have some water jugs on the field. Especially when it is hot. I know you have to make money selling drinks, but your paint prices will cover that. Anyway I had a blast and I will try to come back after I win the lottery!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None but my freind recommends Cedar Hill Farms.
Review: Well to start off the paint prices are ridicoulous. Another thing is most of the reffing staff has gotten somewhat better they have been great the times I have gone to play the scenario games are good but those are about the only things i go to now because of the paint prices. They have a ton of rental equipment, but one thing is bad the bathrooms are portapotties with no running water simple remedy buy some water wash off. Also they are talking about getting a really expensive air conditioner to be put in which will be njice for the summer. Of course there is also talk about a paintball park being made i should know my mom signed the petition but the city still has yet to approve. I wold say if you dont mind driving an hour just go to Cedar Hill Farms in Hernando. I give it a 4 for its paint prices. The owner may change to B.Y.O.P.
Last edited on Friday, September 2nd, 2005 at 7:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelsfan14 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hernando(sux)
Review: Ok, I have played here pretty much since I started playing paintball. The X-ball field is awsome. The tourney competition level is pretty high. The woodsball is great. Even though I stoped [playin woodsball before Dodge City came up, i have reffed for it and it looks tight to play. There are many different woodsball courses to play and everyone down there looks to have a great time, i did. I do wish that we could have a second airball field. We had to fight for a while to get an x-ball field again but now that we have it I wic\sh that we had a second field to play on so that we could have practice on one field and pick upplaying on the other. There are a few problems with the park however. No indoor plumbing, the paint is ridiculous if you are not sponsered, and you have to walk to mcdonalds to get food unless you gots a car. All in all this is a great park to play and I encourage others that havnt played here to come and play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepbdude Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
JT PaintBall Field in Jonesboror, AR
Review: This is an awesome field. Tons of different courses so you never get bored.
The Hyperball field is cool along with the one with all the barrles. Those were my favorites. They have a decent X-Ball field to(5 man). However, as everyone else stated the paint is redicuosly high. At $90 a Case for PMI Premium its outrageous.

Its a awesome field but the paint prices need to come down for sure. Also you don't get free air refills with the field fee. $4.25 a fill for air each time.

Hopefully they will soon incorporate the air fee into the park fee, and lower the paint by at least $20.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media