paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / H&H Paintball (indoor) Paintball Field / H&H Paintball (indoor) Paintball Field / H&H Paintball (indoor) Paintball Field / H&H Paintball (indoor) Paintball Field

H&H Paintball (indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519.750.0805
Address: 1365 Colborne Street East
Brantford, Ontario N3T 5M1
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SwiftWind Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: To start off we came for the Tac ball but couldn't play it as my gun couldn't turn down that low and other members of my team couldn't use thier electronic hoppers with the tacballs.

Other than that it was a great experience.
The refs were friendly and nice and since it was slow even played a few games with us.

The floor was covered in wood chips and this was a nice change from the soggy disgusting paint filled astro turf that you normally play on at indoor paintball arena's
Underneath that was concrete so you dint really want to jump and slide though.

Safty was excellant they enforced the rules with out going overboard.

The layout of field itself was slightly lacking. down the middle is a wall with only two doors to get through and two windows to shoot through. There is a screened window to shoot through in the middle but unless you poke your barrel through the mesh good luck get a ball through. I did like the 2 sniper towers but thought the field could have use a few more mock buildings as there was only 1.

The price was cheap $40 for a case of paint and that also covers your airfills and field fees. I believe that this was only a Sunday special though. The quality of paint was however the lowest I've ever seen but as we were playing indoor it didnt matter.

I played on sunday and thought that closing at 5 was a bit early but there wasnt hardly anyone there so i could see why they would.

I will be returning here and would recomend this field to my friends.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_rookie Thursday, August 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soldiers Of Fortune (Hamilton)
Paintball Revolution (Woodstock)
Adrenaline (London)
Directions
to the Field:
it's behind the poineer gas station just east of brantford
Review: I bought my latest marker here (sp1) and found the guys who helped me out to be really well informed and helpful. After playing here a few times i honestly don't think i'll ever play anywhere else. They have three fields and all three of them are awesome for different reasons. The outdoor field is huge, and the indoor paintball field is set up like an urban warfare scenario. It's got huts and barrels and even a van that you can get in and hide ther and sniper people. The reball field there is set up for speedball, but the ref said it might be set up with buildings soon. The prices are great, not like some other fields that make you pay $120 for a case, it's only $60 for a whole case there.

They arent open very late on sundays, but they are open every day of the week so that helps.

The refs are mostly players from pro teams, and they can help you out a lot. I learned a lot one day from the one ref named aaron.

There are a lot of different players there and some of them are good, and some of them are new to paintball. The refs usually keep the pro players seperate but you can try and play with them if you want. I know there's a thing set up for new kids called young guns that happens on the weekends sometimes, and they let the kids play for free and they just have to buy paint. those kids are good, thanks to all the coaching from the teams that help out.

They have a lot of drinks (more than i can list here, huge fridge full of them) and the prices of drinks are really cheap. They also have food like chips, chocolate bars, pogos, hotdogs, french fries, and all that. they used ot have pizza, but now it's all fried foods. I think this is a good thing because they make stuff right there in front of you and you know it's fresh. They also have real washrooms which doesn't seem all that important but if you go to a lot of other places your stuck using a porta-potty which usually stinks.

All in all, i'd say it's the best place to play in the area, for both speedballers and woodsballers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony #1 BUCS Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
For indoor rec fields in arena I have been to are (The PaintBallArena kitchener)-(FlagRaidersIndoor kitchener)-(PaintBallNation Missasaga)-(SrgSplatters Toronto)-(Area51 Toronto) ( PaintBallCity Toronto)
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest it
Review: The first time I played there in the basement on the rec field there was not too many people and I moved upstairs to the reball field. The second time I played there there was a rec tourny and wow they did a lot of work on the downstairs rec field it almost looked like a totaly diffrent field. It was very clean a lot of shooting lanes a lot of cover to move around only thing that could be worked on is possably the wall in the middle of the field makeing more entrys to other side of field. I visit a lot of indoor rec fields and I belive this is one of the best indoor rec fields in the area to visit now after seeing the changes they made to there field during the tourny the reffs are good they have a good store u can play rec or rebal upstairs prices are fair there not trying to rob u at all they could be chargeing more like a lot of other fields do that I know of. All in All If u are a regular indoor urban style rec player u should come visit this field they keep it clean its floor is wood chips and its not dirty!!! I cant stand playing indoor on dirt floors with my $$$ paintball gear heck if I was just useing rental markers its not my gear what do I care right?
Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2008 at 11:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Batt Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soldiers Of Fortune, Hamilton - excellent and cheap outdoor
Review: DO NOT TAKE YOUR MARKER FOR REPAIR HERE.

I visited H&H a few times in Dec/2007. Only used the downstairs (indoor paintball area). Upstairs is a reusable TAC ball indoor area. Well the downstairs was great, excellent prices. For example Fridays bring your own paint and pay $20 admission. During my last visit I noticed the downstairs area is a bit bigger, and they are cutting the walls to expand it into a nieghboring unit! An already excellent field will get even bigger.

Was very clean, helpful polite staff, good for safety.

Only 2 problems I had were my friend called Friday afternoon to ask what colour BYOP paint is allowed that evening, they said white fill. When we arrived, they said the paintball area is closed for the night due to construction. We went downstairs to look around anyway, found a few people playing in between construction breaks and joined them. Went back up and they let us pay to join the basement people. Well they should've said Friday afternoon that basement was closed, or when we arrived they could've said you can play in basement with short construction breaks....

Another problem, I dropped off my Tippmann 98 Custom with 1 page of info, about the low velocity problem. I thought it would be faster for them to fix it since they just became Tippmann repair certified. It could only shoot 220fps maximum (tried HPA/CO2, several chronos, etc) and I also verbally told them the problem, and adjusting the velocity screw I couldn't increase/decrease the velocity at all, and I needed it around 280fps eventually for outdoor paintball. Didn't hear from them for a week, so I called and they said they fixed it, but couldn't tell me what was wrong. When I arrived to pick it up, the guy said it's shooting fine around 220fps and no problems found. I explained that was the problem, I need to increase it for outdoor, and he charged me $20 and repeated its fine for indoor.

When I arrived home, I noticed that my recently cleaned barrel had several colours of paint inside it (maybe used in a game?) and I don't think they even opened up the marker. After I opened it up I found a lot of dirt around the power tube(from my outdoor games I think), cleaned that, and now it shoots up to 290fps, velocity screw works. That should've taken them only 15min to fix.

They will be selling memberships in 2008 and since the basement paintball field is getting bigger, I think my friends and I will buy some.

So the field is great, but I wouldn't let them touch my marker again. I would've said 9/10, but I'll lower to 7 due to the repair problem.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.A.W.B Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field was so awsome, u can set it up the way u want and u must b really honest, because its reball, not paintball, the feild is a lil smaller, but it is fun. Its really easy to hit other people especially newbs because the barley move, lol and for $45 u can play all day, ino that i am going back for sure!
Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheAbomb Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
By TSC brantford beside a pioneer gas station
Review: This field was awsome it was really safe the refs would talk to you about how to improve your game but they hide in corners and some times you think their newbie players. I went for the reball which was only $45 for the whole day with unlimited CO2 and HPA it was just like paintball just you have to play with a little more honesty. if i played rergular paintball i would have spent about over $300 in CO2 and paint but for $45 i had enough left over to buy some upgrades for my gun all in all this field was amazing and i would recommend reball to everyone. Talk at u later TheAbomb.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DON La ROUGE Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51, tillsonburg
flagswipe, london
Review: I didnt go play the paintball down staris in this facilty but i did paky the reball up stairs so the is what i will be doing my reveiw on

When i first heard about this place the thing that cought my eye waz that is waz only 45$ and u got unlimited reball and HPA so that rite there counts for somthin well i can say that the staff there is well organized and there saftey measurse are amazing every gun needs to be chronyed and the have a ref on the feild at all times the feild set up is pretty good but the thing i like the most is if u ask the ref they will let u set up the feild the way u want it well atlest thats what the did for our group

like i said i rilly liked the fact that it unlimited reball if i was gona buy paint even at 40$ a case it woulda cost me 1200$ i paint so i think 45$ is well worth it i would recomend this feild to any player experienced our not all in all its a awsome place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51...
Review: Safety is amazing theres full chronograghing and refs make sure to check. The tac ball field is the field i was on and it was sweet. It was almost like an actual Nppl field. The hours are pretty good they play from 11 am till 7 pm at night. The prices are kind of expensive but take in to fact that it is an indoor field that they have to pay rent and bills for and youll understand why its a bit pricey. For tac balls on the tac ball field it is $45 for unlimited balls, air and all day use of the field. For paintball upstairs it is $20 for all day use and air. The paint is $40.00 for a case of hotbox, $50.00 for a case of Spectrum and $60.00 for a case of V1. All the normal rules of paintball apply here. They have a fully stocked proshop here with everything you could need (ex. Jerseys, airtanks, markers, masks, etc...). They have all sorts of snacks and drinks there so if you get hungry or thirsty who cares. This field is a great field for beginners to speedball or a place for teams to practise.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media