paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mad Existence Paintball Field / Mad Existence Paintball Field / Mad Existence Paintball Field / Mad Existence Paintball Field

Mad Existence Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 780-483-4522
Address: West Edmonton Mall Entrance 56
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
asdf123 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG
Young Guns Paintball
Review: Safety : not that good...
prices arent bad , but for the kind of paint and service u get, theyre horrible. the field is dirty , its constantly polluted with staffs friends and most of the time they dont help you unless you're there friend. dirty field , bad paint , and the speedball part of the field is bad. not alot of space to put your stuff on the tables , and just all around bad environnement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowAngel Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG
Directions
to the Field:
WEM (The Roach Motel on 170th ST)
Review: Unsafe, what else matters can't play if your hurt. Open holes in the floor, Ibeams sticking out of the walls, terrible lighting, terrible lay out. Your always going to be in close proximity so get ready to get hurt.
Staff, there was only one guy there, and he didn't like being bothered at all, getiing him off his computer, or away from texting on his cell phone was a task, also he didn't seem to know anything about paintball, he couldn't even direct me to a better pro shop.
I won't be back, ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

need to know Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns
P.A.G.
M.P.T.F.
Directions
to the Field:
In West Edmonton Mall
Review: This has to be the dirtiest field i have ever played on. Besides the lack of safety there are a lot of sharp objects you can cut your self on in Urban assault. No one has gone back ther to remove them after it has been mentioned to the staff.

The concept of the paintball park in the mall is a great idea but the staff should be a little better trained and respectful of the people that come to play there. Not to threaten them if someone shoot s a ref accidentally, but that is the staff personality and not mad existence fault.

a suggestion is to turn it into a reball course and get some staff that cares about the people playing there, not staff that is there to hangout with there buddies
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ih8ipods Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG
MPTF
YOung Guns
Buch of smaller ones
Directions
to the Field:
google it noob!
Review: OK First i must disclose this info and many will question it but her its a review
NEVER PLAY AT THIS FIELD IT IS A DISCRACE TO PAINTBALL AND PEOPLE CAN EASILY GET THE WRONG IMPRESSION ABOUT THE SPORT FROM THIS FIELD.
that being said i can now review
ok if there is a plus you can find at the the field i will kindly redirect you to a real field.
it has a whoreabble floor greasier than an over used prostitute (sorry cant find a better analogy) and very unsafe.
there is no safety meeting at the begining, i doutbt the guns were ever chrono'd ever and the eqipment is very poorly taken care of. if a speedballer brings their own equpment they are considered "cheating" if they shoot to fast on semi.
prices are decently priced i guessed. There is a rule there, if u shoot the reff you get shot with an airsoft gun. mostly to scare away noobs but if he pissed of a regular speedballer his airsoft gun cant do crap against a ramping ego. but yea if this field was in the backwoods of the country i wouldnt mind but having such a poor quality paintball exparience right in west edmonton mall just give the sport a bad name. overall a horrible field to play at and i wouldnt reccomend it to anyone at all,
i would consider in this order for a newbie:
PAG- for the knoledgeable staff and additude
Young Guns-Great Field and heelpfull staff
MPTF-havent visited yet but seems to be same quality playing field as PAG

This is a review not a promotion on other fields im trying to help people get into the sport and going to this field not reccomended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjm Thursday, December 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Action Games
Morinville Paintball Training Facility
Young Guns
Directions
to the Field:
in WEM
Review: The Good
-A place to play paint ball

The Bad
-Messy
-Expensive
-Unorganized
-Unsafe
-No food
-No pro shop
-No HPA
-Poor Paint


This is a poor example of paint ball, We will not return. This is not a very good place to play they make paint ball look bad as a sport!!

Sorry guys I wish I could have made a better review.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevlardar Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG
Young Guns
Review: I thought it was pretty good. A bunch of us recreational players went there and had a blast. It was a good time for sure. For the average recreational player it's great. It might not be for the "gung ho Rambo" wanna be pro guys. It's great for the not so gung ho groups. Besides, it's indoors and easy to get to. We played on a weekday after supper so it worked out really good. The staff are nice, easy going. Sometimes that's ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonthan Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Players Sports Park
Paintball Action Games
Morinville Paintball Training Facility
Young Guns
Review: This indoor field is a long way from being a viable operation. I went with 6 friends who all wanted to try out paintball for the first time. I have played many times and so I knew what to expect and what was acceptable. When you first walk it, it is very disorganized and messy. They have the markers just laying around and nobody gave us some instructions. I had to ask each step of the way. If somebody didn't know better, they could have picked up the loaded and ready to fire marker before the safety speech and before anybody had masks. The masks were not washed and when we were done for the day, they told us to put our masks back where we had got them from. This means that we were using dirty, sweating masks that other people had been wearing just before we arrived. We finally got all set up and went through the safety speech and were ready to play. 3 of the 6 rental guns didn't work. 1 player missed the first 3 rounds because it took forever to get a working marker. The paint was very low grade, one broke in the hopper after the first couple of shots on my marker. Every single round somebody had to miss because of gun problems. Furthermore, the was no ref or field marshall. We were put on the field and left to ourselves. Very unsafe. Finally, there are no bathrooms on site. If you need to use the facilities, you must walk into the mall and use a public washroom. I do not recommend going to this field unless they do some very major ugrades and changes to their policy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imreidy Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball action Games, indoor and outdoor
Directions
to the Field:
West Edmonton Mall
Review: The first thing that I have to say about mad existence paintball are the prices. luckily i had gone on a half proce admission day. normally it costs $30 if you have your own equiptment and that only comes with 200 paint. i found this to be a bit pricey. The rental guns they use there are spyders, but they are really not good guns at all. there is little to no accuracy with them and they are super choppy. The fields there are not bad. speedball field is decent, but i found the floor slippery due to the fact that it was coverd in what appeard to be wood shavings that you would use for a rodent of some sort. the other field, Urban Assult, was decent, it was quite close together, so you have to be prepared for a little bit of pain, but i found it enjoyable except for the fact of it being too close together. One more complaint i have is bad lighting. the speedball field i found was very poorly lit up, making it a little more difficult to see. The paint there i found to be very bad, and it was expensive considering the quality of it. The pit area, where you set up your guns and get ready for battle, very poorly kept, reminded me of a public bathroom setting. another thing yet, they are very unorganized. you could honestly tell them " yeah i bought an extra 500 paint" and they wouldn't even think twice and they would give it to you. most of their rental guns are very badly maintained, i had used at least one that did not work whatsoever. and they didn't have a proper test station, they just randomly fire they're guns into the field to see if they work or not. They leave their guns lying all over the tables in the "pit". also they do not clean their goggles properly, and i am glad that i brought my own as it seemed that they didn't clean them, they just merely wipe off the lenses and consider them clean. The viewing room for the speedball field is covered only by sheets of plastic literally held there with duck tape. Now, i am not saying that this place is a dump, im just saying it could use some cleaning, updates, and upgrades. As for myself, i cannot say whether i will be going there again or not. i would go there again just if it was me and a couple of friends just going for fun for a bit, but i would definetly only go on their half price days, otherwise you would be paying WAY too much. almost literally not even worth the money. one last comment, they sound very strict with their rules, but not even once did the ref/staff come in and check that we were following rules. good for beginners and people just looking to have a good time, but if you are serious about paintball, i would not recommend this arena. my verdict, fix up the fields, and the prices, and you will get much more business and success.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media