paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lash's Paintball Field / Lash's Paintball Field / Lash's Paintball Field / Lash's Paintball Field

Lash's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 518-762-2581
Address: 1174 Co. Hwy. 107 perth johnstown road
Johnstown, New York 12177
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
colden36 Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: very friendly place. a lot of people go there for the woodsball fields. they have a great speed ball field too.the woodsball field is decent size and is not that easy to get lost in. the woods feild is awesome and fits good with ghilie suits.(i own one and use it there) the speed field is about50 to 60 yards across(thats almost 200 feet) and it is pretty wide. i dont know the exact meaurments but i think it is great to have teams of 10 on each side. thats about as high as i would go. for the woods field you could have as many players you want for teams. the guy that owns it is very down to earth and a good guy. hes not the kindov seller that would just sell you anything, and try to fool people into the high priced stuff. he would try and have like a little conversation to you about what you need and what you dont need. hell tell you what you need if your a woodsballer or a speedballer even if you are BOTH. hes got a great shop and it is new so it even has more inventory.the people that go there are down to earth friendly too. when you get there dont get dropped off. your ride will have to drive you to the fields.

to play on the fields you have to pay for the paint, and thats it. wich is very resonable. you can rent guns there too wich is awesome. the CO2 and air dont cost practically anything....when you go there you will have a BAST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

C@pt@inAmeric@ Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cromer Woods. Lash's is superior. Cromer Woods...inferior.
Directions
to the Field:
Look for Yost Lane off of COHWY 107. Lash's is 500 yards down Yost Lane, on right
Review: Lash's has vastly improved since I first started going there. The old Fort field no longer stands as the fort went down during one of the bigger wind/rain storms.

However, the woodsball field has become a mini scenario field as they now have 3 forts in the woods...two "home" base style and then a small tower in the center. CTF is a staple on these fields and is amazingly fun.

I've upgraded my status here to non-paid staff and it's always a pleasure helping new people have the best possible experience they can have. If they have fun, then they'll come back is our motto.

Burt, the owner, is very friendly and very knowledgable about his craft. He is more than happy to help his customers, whether it's simply answering their questions or ripping apart their marker to get it back in the game.

Safety is paramount, mask rules and barrel plugs/socks are always enforced. We sometimes have refs but we find the honor system works exceptionally well for us.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wrath1of7 Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at High Energy paintball since it was Friendly Fire. High Energy has a bigger field, but it has also been around longer. Lash's paintball has a few fields and is looking to expand. plus Lash's has a store to boot.
Review: I've only played here once and I have got to say that I had a really great time. The fort field was my favorite. There is room for improvement on the woods ball field, even then it was tons of fun. The paint is very resonablely priced.There is no charge to get on the field. The store has every thing a player could need, and if they don't have what your looking for they can usually order it, their prices are competive with most you can find online. They have BT rentels with JT and another mask I can't remember for $25.00. The owner is really cool and lay back, he know alot about the stuff he sell's and dose'nt mind answering any questions you might have.

I would recamend Lash's to any who is just starting out or even a more seasoned player, it's a really good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GhostWalker Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I haven't actually played there, but I have walked the fields and I am planning to bring a large group there.

I have bought stuff at the pro shop and I have to say it's first rate. The owner is very helpful and honest. It's great to be able to ask for advice and get a good answer. His prices are also excellent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Govinda_T Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE.
Review: First off, I would like to say that the staff as well as the regulars are all really good, warm and friendly folks. They really made my friend and I feel welcome, as if we were old family friends, a real jolly bunch. They really took the time to help my friend learn the ins and outs of paintball, which was good, because it was his first time, and he was definitely impressed and had loads of fun. He is already talking about purchasing his first marker! The proshop is the only one in the area, and is very nice, and fully stocked with a wide variety of things. Speaking with the owner, I learned there is already talk of expanding, and a possible indoor arena, which would make it the only one within a 100 mile radius. That being said, everything about the fields and facilities themselves were rather stellar for a fledgling field. The prices were amazing- I spent a mere 30 dollars for a full day of play. The food was awesome as well. They have a full kitchen, and the owner's mother prepare and cook the food, and they have a wide range of snacks, chips, and soda. They have CO2 and compressed air fills. The rules were pretty free-form, and built around an honor system, which works surprisingly well, as the players did an excellent job of policing themselves. There was occasionally one ref, but most of the time we just played by a code of honor, calling ourselves out when appropriate. I loved the fact that the hours of operation ran as long as there were players, and there is talk of lighting the speedball field for nighttime play. Safety was my only minor complaint, but people there were mindful of barrel plugs for the most part, and were quickly reminded when necessary. Mask rules were enforced the most. The fields themselves were a real blast to play, and games went quickly. All in all, an A+ paintball field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media