paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Miles Paintball Field / Camp Miles Paintball Field / Camp Miles Paintball Field / Camp Miles Paintball Field

Camp Miles Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 239-980-9850
Address: 38751 Bermont Rd
Punta Gorda FL, Florida 33982
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
D-DRIZZLE Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
do matter?
Directions
to the Field:
im notta gps--- kall kieth very organized field owner---just emails them and got bakc to me twice @ 1 n morn just liek that! service---- no joke seriously hahaha--fun me bt not kidn
Review: very orginized and friendly people-- felt like nuttn but firends i was playing with-- the eniemies were havn lot fun too hard not to get to know evryone even n the big site with the praktikally drive N theatr @ nite watching the movies bou the games 4 next day pop korn kookN out playN paintball----felt ike was n yr own bk yard sept u dint hav to klean up--- but so good over thier our team did do sumn kleanin up----left foe teams messy N our paint tho!! HA--- naaa dont really need to kuz refs r on thr shyt***---unfortunatly sumtimes;( but all goo gota b that way!!!!!!!they have a on field mobile shop komes out-----great ideas n very creative-- FUN!!!- did i say umm FUN!!! like bros playn ou thier-- had to post this review kinda greedy gotta say but hope still get to reserve a spot out thier for my team to camp out---- nice to have 2 days o paintballn movies great times kook outs n even 4 sis bways, they hav showers. showers!!!! n lektricity!!!!--- good thing tho makes that much better get washed up n chill @ camp fire kookng sum fat cheese burgers remnisin bout the day n stragizN 4 next---- thanks guys luk n holidays N forgot its bring yuor ownpaint!!!!!! how else these guys gonna make it affordable n that much easier say u kan go out N play sum PAINT BALL--skrew tank N load hoppr put mask on-----------lets M0000000000000000000000000000000000000000VVVVVVVVEEE!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamxile45 Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havent played at another scenerio paintball area
Directions
to the Field:
its on Bermont Road in Punta Gorda, FL.
Review: This field is great, Keith is very cool( He is the owner) The refs play fair, and camping is free for the whole weekend, including friday night. Todd can fix almost any gun, and they have Diablo Heat paint for 30 bucks, plus you can bring your own paint to certain events, all you have to do is check the website. HPA is 1 per 1000 PSI, i dont use co2. Electricity is 5 bucks a night. I went to The Alamo, and Tet Offensive, and it was great and i had an awesome time. They have 7 scenerios a year. Even if our team was loosing, i was still having fun. The refs make you have a Barrel condom on when you are walking off the field, and when your on the field. Your masks have to be on past a certain point. The playing field itself is huge, there is the Black Hawk, The alamo, and the Tee Pees. My team had a great time in the night games at the Alamo. Its worth it, you should check it out sometime, and the food is excellent but its a bit expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bad gravity Monday, March 2nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator,Kohn,and Hi tec
Directions
to the Field:
some Camp on the peace river
Review: My first and now my last.........

The rules would change at anytime...

Seen alot of Under Age Drinking at the Camp site. Refs that would point you out and it seems that safety has been tossed out.

Broken bunkers all over no real cover other then palmetto with small trees..

Bring own paint rules.. so you would feel all the crap paint and old paint.

surprise no one when to the ER....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rodeo4422 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blanding MOUT site, is a great building to building site, Camp Miles is scenario Woodsball.
Waynes World - is a great site for scenario woodsball, but CampMiles runs a great structured scenario, and their limited paint scenarios are inexpensive and great fun for players of all levels. If you have fond memories of your pump gun, you are going to love this place.
Review: The operator is an old-school player.

Saturday he runs a limited paint scenario, 40 balls per inning, (excess paint rolls over) 6 innings. The cost is only $30 per player and includes paint/air/equipment. And it's Premium paint. The scenarios are always gripping, and the winning team gets a huge trophy for the best marksman. There are sometimes additional prizes like markers and loaders.

Sunday is Unlimited Paint, You can bring your own Paint, & Air, (they have paint and air for sale if you run out or forget)

The judges are good, and the camping is free. There are real toilets and hot showers. They only play about 7 times a year.

The staff is very helpful, and will help you fix or adjust your markers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media