paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Big pearl paintball Field / Big pearl paintball Field / Big pearl paintball Field / Big pearl paintball Field

Big pearl paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (440) 969-4817
Address: 4201 Reger Rd
Conneaut, Ohio 44030
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbballer101 Tuesday, June 7th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 19th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
jaw paintball
Directions
to the Field:
reger road
conneaut ohio
Review: i played there a few times. If u like woodsball. I would recommend this field, good size, nice bunkers and great refs. they have a small shop but can order anything u need. this place is awesome.They are a Christian field, and they are good on safety and rules.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackdragon25 Sunday, May 15th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 14th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pentagon paintball, jaw paintball
Directions
to the Field:
4201 Reger Rd
Conneaut OH, 44030
Review: This a good woods ball field, lots of area to play. the staff is friendly.the prices are great $20.00 for the day plus All day air included with the entry..they do have rental equipment to rent. the proshop is small, but they will get what you want. they have a north and south game every year that is a lot of fun. (BC1) they also have a field in Virginia they allow you to byop or buy there.the field has fort, village, lots of bunkers, trails, water hazards. BIG PEARL PAINTBALL is a great value for a day of fun. every time that i have played there there has been at least enough players to have good games. the players that come there have a wide range of skill,and the ones with the less will always be helped when they need it.


Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2011 at 6:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack36 Tuesday, April 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is Pentagon and Jaw paintball that both have grate speedball, Big pearl Paintball is a Woodsball field. If you are looking for woods ball with two story buildings castles thatís what Big Pearl has.
Directions
to the Field:
get off at the Kingsville Exit off of rout 90 go straight on to rout 84 turn left on Monroe center road, take to Reger Road and itís about quarter mile on the right hand side
4201 Reger Rd,
Conneaut, OH 44030
Review: OPEN PAINT FIELD (you can bring your own paint)
Safety:
The referees do a good job making sure every one keeps there mask on during play, On big days or when there is martial games being played you have to keep your mask on any where past the pond but on smaller day of twenty or less player the refries will sometimes get everyone together and make sure there plugs are in and then give the all clear once every one is accounted for. They coronagraph at 300 FPS

Fields, Hours of Operation: Every Saturday 10AM 4PM
.
Prices
$20.00 - Entry Fee
$15.00 - Gun rental w/ all day air and Mask
$35.00 - Gun rental package-gun, mask, all day air, entry fee, & 500 paintballs

Rules:
They are harder on cheating then most fields. The big different is that Gun shouts do not count, and they allow knifing ether with your barrel or with dummy plastic knives but dummy knifes must be inspected by the referees and announced to the other player prior to the start of play. (Knifing is when someone take off there barrel and touches you with the end you are out) this is almost never happens. Other then knifing and Gun hits they have similar rules to other fields.

Services: They generally do not like to do repairs on guns on game day, but are very attentive to you needs and concerns.

Proshop:They have a little shed with pods and everything you generally need and they sell snacks out of there

Staff & Refs.
Sometimes there is not enough refs for the large aria, but if you think someone is cheating they are good about keeping a eye on that player.If you need anything they will help you with it.
Player:The player are some of the most honest I have ever seen no one wants to be labeled a cheater there, and they are always willing to help out the new players. The skill level really changes a lot from week to week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer52 Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This a good woods ball field, lots of area to play. the staff is friendly. you see all types of paintpall guns from a verity of players that love to have fun in the sport.the prices are great $10.00 for the day plus refills for both co2and hpa.they do have rental equipment to rent.they will help you in anyway possible. the proshop is small, but they will get what you want. they have a north and south game every year that is a lot of fun. they also have a field in Virginia but have not been there. they allow you to byop or buy there.the field has fort, village, lots of bunkers, trails, water hazards(deep creek !!!!! don't fall in lol!!!!!!!! ) BIG PEARL PAINTBALL is a great value for a day of fun. every time that i have played there there has been at least enough players to have good games. the players that come there have a wide range of skill,and the ones with the less will always be helped when they need it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho&company Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none around here, they are to expensive
Directions
to the Field:
check mapquest......its easy to get there
Review: hours of operation are flexible, they will go the extra mile to please you. the field setup is really nice. there is a small village, and a 2 story castle setup. the price is really great as well, 10.00 admission, co2/hpa included. it is also a BOYP, or you can purchase paint there as well ( the paint pricese are really good also). the proshop is small and to the point. the refs were up to par in my opinion(helped me fix my spyder imagine)....i truely believe this field was created for the love of the game, instead of for financial greed. it is definately worth going there.....the entire experience overall was very enjoyable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wallride2 Friday, October 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know i normaly play the virginia bigpearlpaintball field.
Directions
to the Field:
once again i dont know but i think some1 elts posted them on there review.
Review: Ok so my home field is big pearl paintball in virginia, but we make a trip to ohio every year for the north vs. south game, the first year the field was just getting started but the woods we played in were pritty fun, well this year it was AWSOME!! they have a village, revienes, dry creek beds,weeds with pathes cut through them,( i cant explain just how much fun the weeds can be. deffenently a great fanking spot but you gotta watch out cause you can get ambushed easy)and once again reviens. there speedball field is a work in progress but i know they got a bunch of giant foam blocks up there now,but i have yet to c a pic of how they look. the prices are very cheap. i spent 180$ in paint and shot 4 cases of X-ball(we played for like 3 days.) they have hpa and co2, gun rentals,friendly staff. very safty minded,i have seen them kick a kid out for breaking safty rules, safty is no joke with them, but it not like hipper anal either, i dont know how to explain it, just use common sence paintball guns are after all weapons. i gave it an 8 beacuse it is a great field , i dont thing any field dizerves a 10 (no field is perfect). but deffenently worth playing there over and over.
Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 10:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason Keeler Thursday, September 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don’t know of any other fields in Ashtabula County.
Directions
to the Field:
4201 Reger Rd
Conneaut OH, 44030
Review: A rely grate woods ball field. It got three meager trains woods, village, and some hi weeds aria that is like a jungle. It is a good size filed about 5 askers most of the time they do not use it all. They all so have a nice speed ball failed with giant foam blocks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunterMR1 Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at Pentagon Paintball but I have been there to see it.
Directions
to the Field:
Coming from the WEST
--------------------------------
Take I-90 to the SR 84 Kingsville Exit and head East on 84. (Note: You will have to go straight off the ramp in order to do this... DO NOT TURN or you will head down 193!) Keep traveling down the road (South Rd E) until you see Monroe Center Rd. N. Keep following that road until you see straight ahead of you before a turn Reger Rd. It will be a dirt road and Big Pearl will be a few houses down on the right with a large red garage inn plain view. When they are open they usually have a sign put up in front of the place.

Coming from the NORTH (Conneaut)
-------------------------------
Take Rt 7 all the way down until you get to Root Rd. Take a right (West) here and Reger Rd. will be the first road on the right. After you turn right onto Reger Big Pearl will be on your left about half way bewteen Root Rd. and Monroe Center Rd.

Coming from the EAST (Erie)
-------------------------------
Take I-90 W to the Rt 7 exit and head south. Take Rt 7 all the way down until you get to Root Rd. Take a right (West) here and Reger Rd. will be the first road on the right. After you turn right onto Reger Big Pearl will be on your left about half way bewteen Root Rd. and Monroe Center Rd.

Coming from the SOUTH (Andover)
----------------------------------
Take Rt 7 north all the way down until you get to Root Rd. Take a left (west) here and Reger Rd. will be the first road on the right. After you turn right onto Reger Big Pearl will be on your left about half way bewteen Root Rd. and Monroe Center Rd.
Review: I love this course, I took a look at Pentagon in Erie, PA and after seeing the price I looked more thoroughly for a field and came across this one., and I was amazed.

I played a couple weeks ago for 5 hours and it was intense the whole time. We played different variations of scenario types with matches that lasted an average of 15 minutes. The field is a very diverse three-dimensional field that has many bunkers and a village in the middle that provides for some great scenario play and a wide verity of terrain. On one side there are these ferns that border the riverbed and provide a Vietnam-type feel to the game play and a small creek that lays in the middle of the field that provides some great cover with it's high banks. The left side of the field contains a path that leads to the very tactical village which contains a scout tower that could result in the domination of your opponents.The village is on the fairly the highest point of the field making it a very crucial place to have control of. Bunkers made of wood, aluminum siding, and railroad ties line the whole field making the pair of elevation, natural cover, and unnatural cover well balanced equation for a great game.

I recommend that if you are into woodsball this will become one of your favorite fields to play in if you try it out, and if you like speedball give it a try anyway, I'm sure you'll hav loads of fun. The speedball course is fairly lackluster, but they awaiting a shipment of bunkers to improve it , and even if it's not up to par for you the woodsball course makes up for it. I guess the only real drag about the field is that they aren't open every weekend, but they are a family run business that offers really great deals, so you can't complain.

By the way, you can bring your own pant and it only cost $10 to play or $7 if you pre-register!

And one thing that I head of is that they play a Civil War Type game once a year that draws in people from the south (their sister field in Virginia) and the north (here), and that's the way it's faught! Check their website out to see what it's all about! I know I'm interested!
Last edited on Saturday, October 27th, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Pearl Paintball in Virginia, Splat Brothers, Splatter Mountain & varrious other outdoorsy places in backyards and whatnot.
Directions
to the Field:
Take Rt 7 to Root Rd, turn west go about 3 miles, then turn right no Reger Rd. House has a silver barn and a bunch of pin trees in the yard
Review: One of the best woodsball courses I've played at. They have a really cool village with a tower made out of railroad ties. They also have some cool tails cut near the river bed. They have some speedball, but I wouldn't go there for that. No air bunkers. Staff is really friendly, I just wish they were open more on the weekends. You have to go to their web site to get dates. You can also prereg to save the the entry fee's and air. You can also bring your own paint. They do have rental equipment as well if you don't have your own stuff. Oh ya they have CO2 and compressed air. They fill to 3000psi. Gun shots don't count, they chrono to 300 FPS. They usually try to get playing by noon on the Saturdays that they play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media