paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cross Creek Paintball Field / Cross Creek Paintball Field / Cross Creek Paintball Field / Cross Creek Paintball Field

Cross Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Rt. 637 (Drill Rd.)
Honaker, Virginia 24260
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kesmoney05 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All over the East Coast.
Directions
to the Field:
Very hard to find.
Review: The field was great, very large and loved the setup of the field. The refs and staff were very friendly and were very knowledgable. Only played the field once during a Smackz Tournament, but if it were closer I wouldn't mind playing this field week after week. Only downside to this field is it was very hard for us to find. We got lost several times but I would imagine if you are from that area it isn't hard to find at all. Very good field, definately make the trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex_Garfield Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I LOVE cross creek. willis, the owner, is awesome. dont even think about going anywhere else. its $15 for all day feild and air.they have a barrel feild, a speedball feild, and now a woodsball feild. the refs are great. its in honaker which is just ten minutes away from my house. everyone there is so freindly. you always have good competition. so next time, just come to CCP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spshocker Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have seen a lot of other fields in the area but none compare to Cross Creek
Review: Cross Creek is a great place to play great speed-ball. The owner, Willis, does an excellent job of making everyone feel at home. He has a lot of great friends and a young son, Cody, who helps make everything run smoothly. There are two speed-ball fields that great for young guns and also for very experienced tournament players. There is also occasional woods ball and scenario games played in the hills around the speed-ball fields.

The original field is great to play on. It is made mostly of 55 gallon drums, plywood stand-ups and plastic pipes. I love to play on the old field because the great sounds of the paint hitting the metal, plastic and wood. The rapid impacts make such a cool action sound.

Even though the original field is great, I'm like most players who like the speed and action you can get on the new air field. It has lots of large bunkers of different sizes and is quite large compared to most of the fields I have seen in other towns.

Willis, his wife, son and friends all work to make sure the field is run with a family atmosphere. They don't tolerate any kind of misbehavior, drinking or cursing. I was nervous when I first took my young son to the field but quickly found that the refs watch out for the young kids to make sure they don't get bunkered or hurt in any way (other than the minor sting of a paintball here and there).

The field fee is $15 for all day pay (this includes free air all day). You can bring your own paint but if needed several different price/quality levels of paint are also available at the proshop. Willis and his friends can help diagnose and often fix many paintball marker problems. CO2 and compressed air (3,000psi and 4,500psi) are available at the field. All safety precautions are rigorously enforced, including crono testing before games (300 fps max). I believe the minimum age is 10 yoa. They also have rental guns available.

We could play in other fields but enjoy the friendly, clean and safe atmosphere we always find at Cross Creek Paintball. I strongly recommend Cross Creek to anyone who wants to give paintball a try and to speedballers that want a clean challenging field to play on.
Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 5:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Brewer Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Alternative Sport, Playground Sports
Review: Cross Creek is the best place to go if ur looking to play some technical ball.. they got these kids that are crazy good. Brandon HIll can shoot any fool that comes down, and My boy PJ is just as aggressive.. if ur looking to play some balll,come to CCP baby!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hump-Free Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAS - air ball field
Review: This is the best field in Virginia. Cross Creek has bunkers made out of 55 gallon drums, a tee pee {that is a four sided bunker open on four sides}, 2 bugs {the cars}, CCP has any type of bunker. The area is HUGE to park in and their is alot of room to watch. There is netting for the sidelines. The owner is one of the nicest people to everyone. Not to forget the safety they have, they have at least 2 refs on the field at all times, barrel plugs have to be in at all times, their is no shooting area's which is everwhere exept on the field and at the crono which is 300fps. This is one of the safest fields I have ever seen. They fill co2, nitrogen {3000psi and 4500psi}, Also Cross Creek has a pro shop that is located right beside the field that has paintballs, tanks, gun rentals, hoppers, mask's, and about anything you want. Cross Creek also has a woods ball field. You will have to play at Cross Creek and you will not dislike it. Trust me. I would have gaven it a 12 but it only went up to 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MystiK_JTUSA Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Precesion paintball-nice field, would be my second choice
TAS- never been, but from what iv heard its a good place
Downrange-same as TAS. never been but heard its good
Review: Good ole cross creek...its hard to find any bad in it. fields good size, owners startin a woods field near-by. speaking of the owner he'd do everything humanly possible to make sure ya have the best time ya can. 4500 air fills available, pro shop on site, great and friendly atmosphere, field changes every once and awhile to keep things new, tournies always run nice and smooth, excellent refs. just cant beat CCP.
Last edited on Friday, December 19th, 2003 at 10:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_hill Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Star Paintball, Olde Town Paintball, Windy Flats, TAS
Review: What can I say? Cross Creek is GREAT!!! My team went there last weekend for a tournament and we will definately be giong back. The field setup is awesome with lots of bunkers. You are ensured to have fast paced speedball action every game. It's a great atmosphere, and all the refs are good at what they do. The field owner is great, and eager to help out in anyway he can. One side of the field is netted off, so that spectators can watch safely. If you live in or around Southwest VA, you should DEFINATELY go to Cross Creek.
Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

b1gugly41 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Precision-Paintball, Wolf'sr Ridge, Flat top
Review: This is a GREAT field to play at! You couldn't ask for a better group of people to play with! The owner will do anything short of cutting off his right arm to make sure the players have a good time! Prices are very reasonable and the staff is willing to help out anyway possible! All in all the best field I've played at since moving from Mass.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

denraytay Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flatt Top, Splashdam
Review: This Field is a great field. The guy who runs the field will help you anyway possible. We usually only play on the speed ball field, the woods field isn't that great but we never play it so I am not including it in the overall rating. They have a lot of bunkers to hide behind. The atmosphere is one of the best around paintball. There is plenty area for spectators to watch. Hope to see you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media