paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Master Blasters Paintball Field / Master Blasters Paintball Field / Master Blasters Paintball Field / Master Blasters Paintball Field

Master Blasters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (360) 277-9369
Address: 101 E Murray Rd N
Grapeview, Washington 98546
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kragshot Saturday, February 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball - Moved and renamed

Northwest Paintball - Decent fields and services, but horrible overpriced paint

Ft. Lewis (pre-Dangerzone) - Excellent woodsball field, but not the original owner
Directions
to the Field:
If you're coming from the Bremerton direction, don't be confused by the place near the airport, before Belfair. That's not it. Keep going south until you go through Allen. You can take the first left past the town or drive on to the second. Either one will take you onto the Grapeview Loop Road which will get you there.
Review: Best field in the area, no contest. I've been playing here regularly for 2 years now and have yet to experience a bad day. I live 10 minutes from Northwest and 30 to Paradise, but I would still rather drive the hour to Master Blasters than to either of these fields. Blaster is always the consumate host and has been working hard to steadily expand the playing area on all the fields to keep things fresh and interesting. Another big plus for this place is that you have a CHOICE of paint. You're not locked into using whitebox grade that's touted as "above premium" and paying Marballizer prices. You usually have at least two decent brands to choose from and with enough notice, they can probably accomodate requests.

The first time I went to Master Blasters, I had to be talked into it by a buddy. As far as I was concerned, it was out in the boonies in what appeared to be someone's backyard. My initial impression was less than flattering. A hand painted sign off a dirt road directs you to the field. From the parking lot you can see the shop, staging area, and netting for the speedball courses. That's about where my opinion started to change.

The staging area has lots of picnic tables and benches for everyone to spread out on.

The obstacle course is packed with spools, concrete pipes, and assorted barricades.

The old "city" field or Trenton's Field as its now known, is made up of a few structures three cars, a truck, a boat, and even a hot tub.

So far, so good. The wooded field is just right. Big enough to spread out and maneuver, but small enough that getting lost isn't too much of a problem. It's nice and thick with trails running through it and the boundaries are well marked with bright yellow rope instead of the usual surveyors tape. Not the wide open clearing with a few scattered trees of the other places "woodsball" fields.

GW's Oil Depot is an interesting setup. A bunker made of 55 gallon drums is the center piece for a nasty game of attack and defend. Newer players, you gotta try this one. A few of the more experienced players or just the guys with "scary gear" get volunteered to defend the depot. Everyone else is on the attack. The only catch, is that they're not allowed to come after you. Go after them at your own pace and pick at them all you want, just keep an eye on the time and don't let them win by running out the clock.

The fields and amenities were good enough to make me happy about going, but the real thing that sets this place apart from the rest are the owner (Blaster) and the staff he has running things. The atmosphere is very friendly and they make a real effort to make sure everyone's having a good time. Brian usually refs the games himself, but even when he doesn't, they're very professional. The refs know their jobs and take it seriously (no wishy-washy teens on a power-trip).

This is a great place to play especially for families and new players. The typical players who ruin it for everyone else with their egos and attitudes don't last long if they show up at all. Their playing style (I'll show everyone how good I am by hammering the 12 year old who's shooting a rental) is not tolerated.

Not suprisingly, I've met regulars from as far away as Seattle and Port Townsend. I don't know of any other field that is worth the drive, but this one.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 1st, 2010 at 9:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronaldshook Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise paintball
Urban Myth paintball
Review: Let's see where to get started this park has great service food and not to mention the fields the fields are amazing yeah the woods ball area can need a little work but the abondoned city and obstacle fields are amazing once u get on that field nothing matters
but anyways i recomend this highly to any new and unexperienced player or any experienced players you will have great times here at Master Blasters paintball park

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilligansginger Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I have taken my son to various paintball fields ever since we found out he was being used for target practice with frozen paintballs when playing backyard paintball with "friends." Since he loves the sport, we have gone to many different parks over the last few years.

I have found Master Blasters to be the cleanest, most organized, and very friendly park that we have attended. They have a lot of covered areas so winter play was much nicer for my son and his friends. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and very accomodating. They are definitely a family park, where beginners or timid players can play without being pulverized, yet, even the most aggressive players can still have fun. My son is an aggressive player, but Blaster keeps it in check when there are younger players or beginners. There have been times when it was ok to be gung-ho, but again, Blaster and his staff are very good about regulating it so everyone has fun and no one is intimidated. And, as an aggressive player, my son still enjoys playing here even when he has to tone it down. As I said, it really is fun for all levels.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaterL11 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is the best place ever. It's so fun to play here. There is so many things to do there and the staff are really nice. I've played here about 10 times mabee more and this is probably one of the best parks out there. The food there is really good too. the speed ball course is probably my favorite but all the other courses are amazing.
Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2008 at 12:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gofo Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sempr Fi, TPS. To be honest, these two fields have good things to offer. However with Master Blasters I feel that you get more for your money. Brian (owner) not only gets you with what you need, he will provide you assistance to insure that you are having a good time. Feel the Fun.
Directions
to the Field:
Master Blasters was one of the original paintball fields in Washinton State, started in the early 1990's and was located out in Agate. It is now out on the Grapeview Loop road in Mason County. Find Allyn Washington on your map, go west towards Shelton. Turn left onto Grapeview road just over the first bridge you cross outside of Allyn. Go to the stop sign about 3 miles, turn right go 2.5 miles turn right on Murray Rd and the driveway is about a hundred feet on your left.
Review: Safety is the up most importance at Master Blasters. Barrel bags, plugs must be on at all times as well as safetys on your markers if you have one. Masks are to be covering your face before you head out onto the fields of play. If you are seen with your mask off or pulled away from your face trying to defog, you will be out of the game. Second chances are given, but repeated offences will often lead you into not playing the rest of the day. Chrono is to be under 300. There is a surrender rule, if you come behind someone within 10 feet you must ask for surrender. No blind shooting. Gun hits do not count (remember the way most fields make money is on the paint, the more you shoot the more money they make). Oh yea, bounces off you there count.

There are four fields for now. The woods field has great cover (brushy in areas) with many trials through out. (Capture the flag)

The next two fields are the size of tournament speedball fields;

The abandon city has 8 buildings (8x8), three cars and one boat. and a couple of short fences for the cross fire action.

The tacticle course (I call it the spool field). This field has over 25 hiding positions for multiple crossfire lanes. Both fields are elimination.

Last is G W's Oil depot. This field places players inside a perimeter of the 55 gallon barrels and you are to defend it from 300 degrees of assault.

Prices are comparable to other paintball fields. Field paint only.

The staff and the refs are one in the same. Very helpful.

Not much of a proshop, but Brian is willing to help you with what you need, if it is feasible.

There is plenty of covered picinic tables for rain or shine playing.

The menu is hot dogs and not those whimpy dogs from your grocery store. Soda and water. Buck fifty for a dog. Two fifty for a dog, soda or water with chips.

If you are looking for a straight up speedball field with inflated bunkers, this is not the place.

Hours; Su-F are by appointment only.

Sat is open to walkons. 10 am


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack in the box Monday, September 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This park is a great one of the best there is. I like to play there and trust me I have played at a lot of parks and this is way up there.
Review: If you want some real good rec ball this is the place to go. it's ok if it's your first day they wont beat up our use newbies for target practice. It's good for the whole faimly. It is just good clean paintball for every body. Nice cover in the rain and lots of different fields to play on. They have I very cool woods course that is really fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media