paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / River Splat Paintball Field / River Splat Paintball Field / River Splat Paintball Field / River Splat Paintball Field

River Splat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (636) 356-1074
Address: 2 RiverSplat Dr.
Moscow Mills, Missouri 63362
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Pballer12321 Friday, May 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields
Review: Well first off the service is top notch. Rick is a very helpful guy and can help you with anything. And his sons are really nice too, Mika is usually the ref every time i go there he is nice and makes good calls. THere are many things to rent there so even if you don't have a gun you can get the Mega Splat Pack which includes Mask GUn 500 paintballs and a Barrel COndom. THe fields there are terriffic I love playing there. THe food is excellent too
I would encourage everyone to go to RiverSplat it is amazing!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

schwartzenneger Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This is a great field to play at. the owner is a nice guy and they do the best they can to try to please you. I have heard that this is one of the best fiels in Missouri. They have speedball, and another speedball coming soon,brick yard,woodsball,spools,and castle, and soon they are adding a village. They also sell food if you get hungry. The prices are ok but the paint is the most expensive. Over all its a great field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spwz99 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at several St. Louis area fields, and this is by far the nicest field I have ever played at.

I have never played on their woodsball fields, but the speedball field is to die for.

The castle was a work in progress when i played on it, but when it gets finished it will be amazingly fun.
Review: The only times I have played at the field was a private group there to practice for an upcoming tournament, so things were a little different than a normal weekend I'm sure.

They have one very nice speedball field with the best turf I have ever played paintball on. At the time, they were working on leveling ground for a second speedball field.

The castle is great for attack and defend games, and was very fun, but cover was sparse when I played it.

All in all, you can tell that the owner spent a lot of money to get this field up and running. A very good field that I wish I got to play more often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LevyD84 Monday, August 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors (Terrible)
Top Dog (decent field needs new netting and more fields)
Review: Had to remove my previous review of this field in order to give an update since I've been back several times. My friends and I could not ask for a better field. This is hands down the best field I've ever been to. For those of you who have played at Extreme Paintball Park in Milstadt Illinois this field is right up top with Extreme. I've attended open private party, and tournament play at this field and have no complaints. Just attended a 3 man pump tourney over the weekend. Reffing crew was fantastic with more than enough refs to cover the field and the refs made some fantastic calls. The refs made quick calls and stood by the calls. The did a great job of covering the entire field. Riversplat has all types of fields for all players woods, pillow soft sod airball field, castle, brickyard, and spools. I can't say enough about the owner and his family that assit in running the shop. They are a very classy group who know how to treat the customer and how to take care of those that make the business run. Very professional and couldn't be run any better. If you ever have a chance to try this field give it a shot I'm positive you will return.

** One of the best things about this field is that they love feedback and to know how they are doing and that when a mistake is made they will acknowledge the mistake and do what they can to correct it.

TRY THIS ONE OUT RIVERSPLAT ROCKS AND IS THE ONLY PLACE WORTH GOING TO IN THE AREA!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RIPsaw475 Sunday, July 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bing Shop, Extreme, Gateway, Bushwackers,Wacky's, MC, colloseum....Close but no cigar!
Directions
to the Field:
Hwy 61 N to Troy. Take Hwy C exit, go right to Hwy MM, so right or south approx 2-3 milles.. Park on left.
Review: A very clean facility!
Air conditioned and heated pro-shop/staging area.
Rentable "High End" markers (08 Ego, G3, MINI)
Great paint quality and pricing.
Three certified air-smith/ gun techs on sight for repairs.
Two "certified" refs to train the knowledgeable staff!!
A very SAFETY enforced field!!!
Netted and SODDED tournament field. Netted dead boxes. Full
A 52'X52' 2 story castle to attack or defend!!
Good Food and varities to choose.
Summer hours are available for the kids.

RiverSplat is a benchmark for all other fields,

The point of this review is to state that the Mat Kister's review should no be the determing factor in whether not you visit this fine establishment. His team again played in one of tthe RiverSplat tournaments in May and did a fine job. This is after he left his juvenile review!!!!

Thank you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shipwreck Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warrious (Wentzill), Bing Shop
Review: They a great fields, the owner rick was veary help ful the staff were freindly and nice, the best field is brick yeard, i say i am a big boy (230lb) (6 foot 1) but i could fit behind the bunkeers and stand up un like Wackys but the dont have speed ball like Wacky"s wich is a really good field. they had some good food
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

schreiter Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky wariors-i like it(1st field)
gateway-never been
bing shop-never played
Review: I love this field. though i have only been to wacky and riversplat(and backy yard games) i believe thisis the best field in the area. rick the owner is really helpful and his sons have been good refs so far. they have a good selection of food. there shop is good as well. i like the shop in the bing shop(went to get spyder fixed but didnt play) more for 1 reaon,variety. over all a good field with good variety. only problem is too few people know of it. They need some regulars.
Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 7:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts_mm Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballistic-RIP
Maverick-not really the same level
Battle Creek- A little bigger but farely compareable
Wacky Warriors- similar speedball, rec is less
Extreme(STL)- close in speedball

Review: Safety- was very well noted and you can tell they took that into account
Fields- well thought, good variety, very nice, loved the sod on the paintball fields, it was perfect for sliding
Price- good
Rules- well noted and verbally reminded when at edge of said rules
Service- is great and friendly
Proshop/Facilities- was simple but it works
Staff/Refs- very nice, but a few where a little green but they will improve I'm sure
Player- Good and I think that they will atract the right kind of people
Food- at this particular event was some of the best BBQ
WE ALSO GOT TO MEET DARREL STRAWBERRY the former New York Yankee!!!!!!!!
(that was crazy)
Last edited on Sunday, March 2nd, 2008 at 9:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media