paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Atlantis Xtreme Paintball Field / Atlantis Xtreme Paintball Field / Atlantis Xtreme Paintball Field / Atlantis Xtreme Paintball Field

Atlantis Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-683-1200
Address: 3905 Carter Rd.
Owensboro, Kentucky 42301
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kyiceman Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise
Review: owner and refs were nice, on their website they said there was a woodsball field.the woodsball field was a very small overgrown area next to a creek . not at all what we expected.very rundown fieldhouse,no pro shop to speak of. however the airball field was very nice.this is a new field so i hope that they can improve.alot of the players have a problem with PLAYING ON AND OVER SHOOTING! THIS IS NO WAY TO PLAY THE GAME!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpimp127 Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise, ntense sports,hps
Directions
to the Field:
at atlantis on carter really easy to find
Review: alright i have been playing for a while and have decided to try out this new feild in my area so i htought i would do a review

safety-very safe feild refs make sure every one knows what there to do and not to do lol just dont shot up in the air the people behind them will get mad. you crono on at 280 so it isnt that bad if you rent the refs will crono it for you

feilds- feild set up have een change almost every weekend i have been there its great for a change they are kinda small becuase they are placed on tennis courts but hey along with that comes turf ... they have 2 feild a x feild and a rocket

hours of op.- well i ask about it and they were open wednesday through sunday it was great.

prices-some of the better prices i have seen in the area they have a wide selection of paint to chose from also you can get a full rental tippman package for 20 bucks adn that includes 500 rounds with feild fee and air

rules- they are bout the same as any other feild be safe wih maskes and barrel condoms

services- well when someone's gun goes down i see one of there refs head into the offiice and fix it if they cant fix it then they tell you hu can

proshop- they can order you any thing you want and they have a wide selection from what i could see though the window( you cant really go inside from what i could tell)

staff-the owner is extremly helpful he has a very paintball knowledgeable staff of refs.

players- mostly little kids with ion or spyders not many tourney players but hey it is a new feild in the area so that is to be expected if you are a tourney player the refs will play with you.

facilities- the restrooms are HEATED lol you dont get that very often with feild so i was excited full consessions with hamburgers and hotdogs and different types of snacks...

over all was a great experience i will come bak out soon pm me if you have any questions...


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnagepb4life Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I think that these fields are good there is nothing wrong with them but they are just a little bit off regulation size by like 3ft but that doesnt matter. Other than that this place is nice they have good refs some are good. I hope that yall make another field that would be awesome but i heard about a yall have a tournament in the spring. and also something about splatz paintball in evansville what is that about just wondering. Hope yall have another tournament here soon.

AXPS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KARNAGE BOYZ Monday, December 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: These fields are okay, but the refs favor some players over other players. Nice field for 3 man if you like playing on tennis courts. 19 bunkers on a tennis court is ok but 12 on the other tennis court is alot less than needed. They favor the "X" field because it has a 25 ft. "X". The refs are some times not fair but it is understandable for rookie refs. For new players the field is nice. Watch out for the refs though they are tuff.


KARNAGE 4 LIFE
Last edited on Monday, December 3rd, 2007 at 8:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media