paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-866-8862
Address: 1411 W. Kearney St.
Springfield, Missouri 65804
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
punisher9233 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Played Battled of the Bulge and had a good time. Paint was good(random brittle bags) but for 40 it was fine. Refs were a plenty and everywhere in the fights including putting out a fire from a smoke bomb LOL. Well organized scenario and plenty of help for 25$ is a good recipe-we be back. The only issue was a tank with a kid shooting CO2 that was spiking and splintering wood but they chronod tanks when asked(drawback was they pulled commanders that asked if they did not find a hot gun). Bill Bailey is a nice guy who is serious about keeping the games going strong. 8 for the pulling of commanders with safety in mind and we didnt start on time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yaners Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaegers (very expensive, high newbie count, dark and dirty)
Dropzone (not as expensive, but cocky players and below average reffing)
Review: I went there this last Sunday (day before labor day) and had a pretty good experience. After the long drive out, we arrived, and went inside to pay for our field fees and get some paint. We wandered over to the staging area, and everyone was just kind of sitting around. We had to ask the players where to chrono, the employees themselves didn't tell us. After that, a ref came by and rounded us up for a game. I played on the castle field and the speedball field, and both were lots of fun. The players there were nice and didn't try wiping or anything like that. Overall a good experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none close to here... one in atlanta.
Review: Paint games now has 2 shops, one on kearny, and one on chestnut and I-44. The new place is very nice, but they have no indoor fields, so if it rains, you're screwed. This may not be a big deal to some people, but this is 50 minutes to an hour from where i live. My main complaint about paint games is the prices. 55$ for a case of Karnage, that's ridiculous. Also, they can't fix guns at all. I busted an o-ring on my old gun, and they charged me 12$ to fix it. Fields are nice, but get crowded easily. Also, some of the workers are quite rude, and even more ignorant.

grade: B
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraus Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaegers...which is about the same.
Review: (Reviewing PGP in Holden, MO)

Shop: I really liked the shop, and the customer service up from was very nice. The place seemed pretty clean and well kept. A +

Prices: Can't argue with anybody here, being a pumper I spent $12 for about 180 paintballs and field fee. Lasted about 3-4 hours worth of play time, which brings me to my next point. A +

Games: I think this day we averaged around 1-2 games an hour. It took so long to get the refs and players motivated to play. The games went fairly smoothly, due to the players, not the refs. B -

Refs: This is about 50/50...we had some good refs and some bad refs. They would switch out between games. They all looked like they wanted to be elsewhere. Many of them would just sit on the side of the field, not actively participating in reffing like they should be. They were very unmotivated. D -

Fields: The fields are well setup and feature quite a bit of variety. Village fields, castles, speedball fields, fields circling a pond. Bunkers were well made and featured all different types of bunkers. The only problem I had was with the "woodsball" field, which was extremely thick even in the middle of winter. I guess its there for the hardcore woodsballers and guillie suit wearing snipers. I really enjoyed the variety. A -

Overall: I had a good day, and I would recommend this field to people in the KC or Warrensburg area. It is probably the best field in the area (there isn't much competition). I had fun, but I wish things would have been ran a little better.

Overall grade: B -
Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 12:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phr0st84 Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Also played at Jaegers in Kansas City.
Review: What alot of people dont know is that Paint Games Plus has 2 fields. Both fields are ran seperate and have different employees. The rec field in Springfield is a little small with very little room to move around but the speedball course is decent. But the field in Holden offers over 10 fields. Anything from wood ball to city to speedball not to mention the scenerio games that are held there every year when they pen the entire field up. I give the Springfield field a 6 and the Holden field a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bo Hunk Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have not played at any other in Area. Was visiting family in Springfield from California
Review: I made the trip back to Springfield here while back to vist family. On the way there I played at Herbies (Reno area) ,Event Center Las Vegas, and Jegers ( In Kansas City). I was looking forward to playing a PGP because of some of the articals I had read. But If I ever went back I would be very hard pressed to play there again. First they did stack the teams quite badly. They put me with a group of mostly newbie some first timers with rentals against one of the local teams of quite abit more experience than the other group. They shoot the crap out of the newbies( and myself) I ask the ref if they could split the teams up a little more even. I was told they were even , each side had 7. Itwas in no way fair.
Also during the games the ref that was there was some of the time over talking to a guy at the storage place, and when I yelled for a paintcheck on one of the other players, I was told they did not do that there. (WTF?)When I went in and told the manger that I was somewhat dissapointed they acted uninterested.
Here in California I play at SC Village now and then, in the last 5 months have played in tournaments at Paintball Hill(Anderson) Diamonds edge(Anderson)2 times at Extreme (in Modesto) and going to Vacaville this weekend. I would by far rate any of these fields far higher that I would PGP.
I was truly dissapointed in mostly the staff at PGP and how they conducted their operations. I do hope it was only the personal that was there at the time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintfan Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield paintball.
Review: Paint games plus was ok but when i went there they stacked ther team up together against the newbies that were playing i did not like that. At springfield paintball they dont do that of i now but the staff was ok but not bad but i only like there outdoor speedball field. but they dont have a good setup area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballapro2 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball
Outlaw Paintball
Paintball City
Some places i never been
Review: this field was really good. i have only been 3 times so far. While i was there the last time my gun broke down and the guys at the shop got it up and goin again in about an hour. Thats good considering i played on a saturday and they dont work on guns on weekends. The paint is cheap the fields are good and the refs are nice. Im getting bored with the woods field and started playing up at the speedball one. i never have played inside because they only let u play there if its really cold or raining. also they say they have a new field beining build that is due to be done at around april.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieHard Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Drop Zone
Review: (Paint Games Plus in Holden, MO)
I love this place. You go in and pay ($5 cheap) and then buy their paint which is also cheap....You go out and load up, etc. There is speedball, castle game and woods ball. My favorite of course is the woods ball. The courses are setup pretty good. The reffing is great and they are VERY cool. They let the customers pick which field you play at. They basically let you do whatever you want. If you need to fill up...then go ahead, if you want to play, jump right in! All in all this is the best field i have ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_lockwood Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfeild Paintball
Ozark paintball
Review: I love this course it has something for eveyone, I got my first gun here and have bought every single pieace of equipment I own here. And will continue to do so. That sums it up but I have to add more this place is where everyone is nice enough to teach you how to play better. also there courses are the best in town, and quite up to date compared to Springfeild Paintball which is a dump, and Ozark Paintball wich is becoming one. And Im not just saying that, its true. They are not paying attention to the matenince like paintgames does. Paint games guy are friendly and they have fair prices, nad service to back things up they do an exclent job on all repairs!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media