paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Area 22 Paintball Field / Area 22 Paintball Field / Area 22 Paintball Field / Area 22 Paintball Field

Area 22 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 320-864-6177
Address: 13012 Hwy 22
Biscay, Minnesota 55336
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Raging Sloth Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mike Campas business "U.S. Paintball" by Brownton
Directions
to the Field:
on Hwy 22 after biscay and before glencoe
Review: Nice staff-
they know what they're doing and will answer questions you have. I wanted some pictures of me and friends so I jsut gave Tony (the owner) my camera and he took like 100 very nice pictures of me playing. He said it was no problem.

Nice field- safe staging area with the nets up and all the safety rules clearly applied by the refs

New buildings- a bunch of cabins and barrels were set into the woods this year. They even have 2nd story windows you can get up to and a giant tower in the middle of the field.

New speedball field- airball bunkers set up and it's a new grass field too

Laid back but still professional staff. They let us pick the games we wanted to play and but always told us to keep out masks and barrel blocks on
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sunshine6269 Tuesday, June 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I took my boys -age 15 and 19 to this field with a bunch of their friends adn they had a BLAST. The staff was very nice, knowledgeable, and experienced in paintball. The gal at the check in was very friendly, even visited with me while the kids played. The staff is new to the business, but they are trying their best to make it a great place to go. There isn't much for teens to do in our home town, and this was about a 40 minute drive and well worth it for the boys to have a great afternoon of fun. The manager even let them stay late, since they were all so crzy about the course and they played for about 4 hours total.

Only draw back- you "have" to purchase and use their paint balls...

They have beverages available to purchase, and nice clean bathrooms. I suggest packing a lunch as they have a picnic area too. No food is available on site yet, but its a good start to a business I think will succeed. Who ever commented about them being unfriendly must have had other staff than we did... our staff experience was wonderful. Two ref's were great with the kids, and helpful with the non-experienced paintballers.
With nothing else to do in our neck of the woods... I reccommend this to anyone interested in trying something new.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucki_star7 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo ALL THE WAY!! Been playing there for years.
Review: The field is decent I believed it too have had more potential than it has proven to be. The refs are also decent. The owner is a very nice guy. However, the manager or whatever you want to call her is a different story. She is completely disrespectful and rude to the customers. She has pretty much caused the field to lose most of their past customers. My friends and I played there once or twice last year and went back once this year and met her and needless to say she completely turned us off from EVER playing there again, and as long as she is there we will NEVER go back. So, if you want to go play at a field where you don't feel welcome playing then this is your place. If not then I would suggest not ever considering playing here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuctphuc Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tommy Guns-Too expensive, poor quality paint
AA
Alamo
Directions
to the Field:
On hwy 22 between Glencoe & Hutch.
Review: They have tippmann a-5's & x-7 for rent. He does co2 & air fills. The course is still new, with one speedball and one large woods field. He does have plans to open up more fields and to have a proshop. Bathrooms are excellent. The owner has hit on some hard times and is struggling to keep this place alive. He has no refs, speed ball field is very poorly set up and is still all gravel. Paint is around $55/case with $5 for all day air. CO2 is $5/fill. It would be nice if there were a vending machine out there as well.
Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 8:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media