paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SOLDIER GEAR Paintball Field / SOLDIER GEAR Paintball Field / SOLDIER GEAR Paintball Field / SOLDIER GEAR Paintball Field

SOLDIER GEAR Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 705-423-1190
Address: 3 Massey St
Angus, Ontario L0M 1B0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Gunderson Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Storm Warnings Paintball field Indoor and Outdoor.
In the woods.
Directions
to the Field:
outside of base borden in the rainbow mall.
Review: I went to this field shortly after it opened. I actually just managed to find out about it from some guy outside the soldier gear store. The price of paint was great the ref was a great guy and the staff were more then willing to help if you needed it. The field was a good field i normally like to play outside but this is the best indoor field I have been on. You do have to watch your head as your running through it though some places are a little short. The rental guns are SP1s so you can change your fire mode and the refs don't mind, which makes the game alot more fun. I think this field will do great because all of us that went loved it. Everyone should defenilty give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snipr in da Hed Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters
Barrie Paintball
Wasaga Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Behind or in the GT (Giant Tiger) Mall in Angus.
Review: I have never been at their out door paintball before but i have been in the indoor and it is sick I'm going again on the 31 of December, 2008 (indoor). But since the its indoor and plus its Angus, the area is fairly small. you will get shot with in 5-15' and so therefore ware protective clothing, I learned the hard way of getting shot twice on my balls, Dec 29, 2008 (yes I'm okay) lol ya 2 big red craters on my ****. It cost $10.00 to get in and $80.00 for a case of 2000 paintballs, which is perfect for going in as a group, if going alone your spending $90.00 because they only sell the paint by the box. so if you split it with a friend you're only spending $50.00 FOR THE DAY! Free air (only air) and you fill your tank up by your self. Anybody that brings an E-trigger that shoots 5-20 bps **** YOU its a small area indoor don't bring that in there. it hurts when getting shot up close! So ya Check it out it's awesome!
Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 at 5:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TylerEisan Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball
Wasaga Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
From the 400 at Dunlop or from barrie. if your coming from Toronto get off at dunlop and follow it all the way out past ferndale and its on your left only 2 minutes after bradford green houses.
Review: First time i ever got to play at Soldier-Gear was amazing. Right off the bat i met a few guys and always see them. S-G really consists of regulars. I'm there almost every week. I can walk in there and everyone knows everyone and its really good. Their 2 rules are mask on in the field at all times and barrel condoms. That's it. Pirces are amazing best in the area. Barrie and Wasaga both sell at 140$ a case. Soldier-Gear had summer pricing of 60$ a case. then it went up to 80$ a case on the weekends and 60$ during the week. My team practises there everyother week and They let us practise for free for the whole day on the CXBL layout. it's truly amazing. Air is self-serve and thats very convinient. if i ever go alone with a few buddies i don't require a ref to play they just ask we follow the 2 rules. Players are generally good minus the head hunters (bush ball/ milsim) but all the xball players are sweet and always coaching and giving after game tips. seeing as its the cheapest in the area and the only Xball is awesome. They also just openend a new indoor facility and its a assault village and its amazing,so anyone looking to get into the sport check out s-g its an amazing field. Not to mention it got 2/5 CXBL events in its first year. THATS UN HEARD OF!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qubes Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at paintball city, and sgt. spatters but nothing compares to what Soldier Gear has. Paintball City and Sgt. Spatters are both similar because their both senario games (unless you go to Paintball City's owners only field). At Soldier Gear there is currently 5 opperating fields.
Review: Soldier Gear is a must for speed ballers, bushballers, and just renters who play scenario ball. The Staff is great, My brother's Invert Mini wasen't working and they did all they could to get it to work. There is two speed ball fields, 2 scenario fields(the 3rd is being made), and a woods ball field. Overall this is probably the best paintball place in Southern Ontario
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mini| Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other field near this field is Barrie paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
its located on highway 90 towards angus from barrie
Review: okay, so, as soon as i stepped out of the car i was pleasantly surprised. this field is located on a retired driving range. the grass is green and supple and it looks immaculate. perfect for x ball. the parking lot was located right next to the main building where you would fill out the waivers and such. they sell a variety of jerseys and other paintball products. staff is friendly and helpful. the only thing that is kinda dumb is that the fields are half way down the driving range so if you have a ton of gear you might need to do 2 or 3 runs to get it all into the main seating area. there are tents over every bench which help keep the sun off of you and a self serve air fill-up, which is very easy to use. there is also a do it urself chrono tent. the people there were very friendly. the xball field is amazing. perfect grass, somebody is always filling up the bunkers after they lose a litte air. the setup is awsome to. Now that all the pros are outta the way i gotta give you the cons. There is really only one operating field, so sometimes u have to wait a game or two but its not that bad. the other field looks less maintain and i only saw rental kids using it. refing the day i went was horrible. there was only one ref and he just stood there. so it was really up to the players to be fair. sometimes organized teams would walk in and hog the field for three games and practice against just walk-ons, who usually had no chance. other than that i had an amazing day, got some amazing plays. definatly a must for speed ballers. the field was very cheap as well, byop is on wed and sun from 4-9, or u could buy a case there for 50$. entry for byop-ers is 20$. great field 9/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media