paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Morinville Paintball & Training Facility Paintball Field / Morinville Paintball & Training Facility Paintball Field / Morinville Paintball & Training Facility Paintball Field / Morinville Paintball & Training Facility Paintball Field

Morinville Paintball & Training Facility Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-780-939-0141
Location: Morinville, Alberta T8R 1K7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbmatt56 Sunday, July 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG, YGP
Directions
to the Field:
CLOSED
Review: The field was okay it had a really wide play field . The bunkers were full of paint and the field was full of paint on the turf which i am guessing they never cleaned the field ever,the paint was good but do to a low level mech gun there was a chopping issue, it was also very thick shell paint, it was very slimy and hard to wipe i guess thats a pro.The rates where good, the main lobby was very quiet and had a long hall way, it had a up stairs that was for bday partys. It was also a reball facility that explained why i found so many reballs everywhere,
the dead box was also very poor in qauility u could shoot right through or it was that there tippmanns where shooting hot. Over all the field was okay but it is closed now =(.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dowbowkachow Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
YGP
Directions
to the Field:
By extra foods
Review: This feild has potencial to be Amazing. The manager does not know anything about running a business. In April of 2008 the place was booming with reball players(due to a different manger). Monthly passes were only 85$ a month(Canadian). Every day there was about 15-20 people going in to play for student reball. Then all the kids bought new guns and gear. This only helped the business. But then they just shut down Reball and just continued with paintball. They lost lots of costomers because the Paint is to expensive. The staff doesnt really care about anything they are just LAZY. Proshop has the same stuff it did like 3 monthes ago. This does not really matter because today i heard that they have shut down forever. And their reason why was : "we arent making enough money" said the manager.
Huh i wonder why
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

someotherguy Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG and YGP
Directions
to the Field:
Morinville Industrial Park across from the Extra Foods
Review: Great Facility to play at, field marshals are very safety oriented, great hours, very clean, very reasonable prices with these economic times, vending machines and coolers for beverages and snacks and not a far drive from any grocery stores or food outlets and the managers are very easy to deal with, approachable, and understanding, refs are friendly, players are friendly to newcomers and help out where they can. ... Overall great experiences at MPTF...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjm Saturday, November 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns
Directions
to the Field:
See website.
Review: We attended this field for the first time, We first noticed it was quite clean. The field was in great shape and also very clean.

The first issue we had is the website leads you to believe that the site has 2 indoor fields. -One reball and One Paint, We found this not to be the case as we were informed that to play reball they need an advanced large party booking in order to change the field. That was not big deal as we were fine just playing paint although we came for reball.

The staff was super friendly with exception of the person running the front desk. This young kid was not friendly, he seemed like he wanted to be in other places and when we asked him questions he came across as we were bothering him. We brought all of our own equipment with the exception one of our players forgot his mask. We asked if we could rent a mask. They would only allow us to rent a mask if we purchased a full rental package, this seemed silly to me as we were paying for field time and buying paint by the case!! The mask that we were able to rent ended up costing us $ 35 and it was in really bad need of replacement.

Once we were beyond the front counter everything else was wonderful, the staff was great, the facility was great and very clean. The house paintballs (Stingers) were about $10 more expensive a case than other fields and they did not break. The house balls were low grade compared to the less expensive house balls found at other fields. A better house ball is required. Also a crono station rather than hand held models would be nice.

We will might go back over the winter months.
Last edited on Thursday, December 4th, 2008 at 8:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Hawk Wednesday, September 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns Paintball, thats all in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
The Field is located in the industrial sector of Morinville, by the train tracks.
Review: -The first thing i noticed about this field is that the proshop is alright, not too much of anything, but enough to stay in business.

-Then the pricing, it's pretty fair, but i don't complain that much.

-The field is very clean for an indoor place, when me and my buddies played the balls were in the corners of the dead zones and the field was pretty spotless. Their fill station's are in each safety area and are run by a long line that goes to the compressor in the back, behind this big white wall.

-Their Marshalls were by the rules that concerned safety, other than that they let us play our own types of games, and pretty much do what we wanted.

-All in all we had a good time, this field just needs to work on the proshop a bit, and then they could be a very successful business.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 10th, 2008 at 7:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

leepedm Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG
Review: Not too impressed. Our booking was for 6:00pm on a Friday. We never got going until about 6:30pm. The bunkers were mostly deflated and they even left the blower in the middle of the field. I had to remove it and the cords myself. Staff were pretty arogant. Inconvenient to fill my HPA tank. Had to walk out of the field, track down some staff (always found them in the proshop flirting with the girl up there) to get them to fill my tank as I wasn't aloud near the fill station. There were fill stations at the staging area but they never bothered hooking up a tank so we could actually use it. Prices were crazy too. $80 for a case of rec balls. No dead boxes at the ends so if you were on the far side, you had to come all the way back to the main staging area.

The place has a lot of potential. Hopefully I just had a bad experience. Two fields inside makes for a great place for tournaments. I know the place is fairly new but needs work. I want to go back but I hope things get better.

Hopefully this post will make the field take action to improve. All new places have growing pains with a steep learning curve. Props to them for putting up that size of a facility. Looking forward to an improved MPTF.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tau Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG Indoor
Review: This field is new, grand opening Feb 23rd 2008.
Owner and staff friendly, very safety orientated.
Our group decided to try reball for a change, found it nice as there is no cleaning up after and unlimited balls. We used rentals ( milsim 98 customs on HPA) as we had some newbies and that put everyone on the same level of firepower.
They played our music while we played, note that the facility is family so the music has to be clean. People can come in and watch from three sides without masks.
We will be back.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media