paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Precision Sports Paintball Field / Precision Sports Paintball Field / Precision Sports Paintball Field / Precision Sports Paintball Field

Precision Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 828-212-0420
Address: 4446 Hickory Blvd
Granite Falls, North Carolina 28630
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
akaladybug Sunday, November 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
From Hickory, NC: Go up 321N past the new WalMart shopping center on the Right. Field is 1 mile further on the RIGHT.
Review: This was our first time playing paintball, though we had looked at The Meadows field (now out-of-business) a year ago and were impressed by them. We had 4 adults and 2 teens in our party yesterday. Precision Sports staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and safety-conscious.
We played a couple games of indoor speedball, but mostly we played outdoors woodsball. They had basically 2 outdoor fields, both on a slope.
"Hamburger Hill" had a steeper slope with a trench around the bottom of the hill. It was fun, but a little too steep for us middle-aged adults (late 40's and 50).
The other outdoor field was more fun for us. They had good bunkers plus lots of trenches and brush.
We had 2 different refs and they were both good and very fair. They offered lots of hints for us newbies and explained the different games we could play.
We felt the prices were very fair. If we had money to spare, we would probably play every weekend!!!
They had an extensive shop for paintball equipment. I have no idea how the prices compare since I've never looked at any paintball equipment before.
They also had indoor seating for waiting players plus a couple of vending machines for drinks and snacks. The restrooms were clean and spacious enough to change in.
Since 2 of us were women, we appreciated that they included chest protection in our rental equipment at no extra charge. Plus they let my son have one as well.
There were some single guys playing, but also several families. They were very family-friendly.
The only reason I didn't give them a 10 was the lack of more level playing fields....I'd recommend them to anyone any time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattd56 Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blue Ridge Paintball Park - Nice folks, not much of a store or as many regulars.
Directions
to the Field:
Right on the side of Hwy. 321 north of Hickory, HUGE billboard that says "PAINTBALL ARENA".
Review: This review is over due, but now I have been to several other fields to compare to. Precision Sports has been a paintball shop for many years, but this year they opened a large retail store with indoor arena. Precision is not only my favorite place to play, but I get most of my gear there too since their prices are competitive with the web (and no shipping!). Guns, masks, apparel, paint, repairs/maint., ANYTHING! If they don't have it, they will get it. Paint is not taxed by the way, it costs what it should with several varieties from $35 to $55 per case. I don't rent equipment but rentals are very reasonable, with "deluxe" rentals available.

The indoor field is smaller than regulation size, but very intense. This field mostly appeals to speedball players but plenty of kids get out there too. Referees are very sensitive to what kind of group is playing, games are more conservative with kids (no bunkering, etc.) or all out with me and my friends, but safety rules are ALWAYS observed. There are usually plenty of refs on the field making the game more enjoyable in my opinion, more refs = less shenanigans. They are currently working on a full size outdoor speedball field also, I can't wait! I've only been in the woods once, but they have plenty of woods to play in if you're into that.

I highly recommend this field to anyone at any level! The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and will cater to your specific needs. There is usually pretty good competition in the speedball arena Sat. and Sun. too, better than your average recreational players. Play here and see what I'm talking about, you won't be dissapointed!

-MD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
command decisions, couple fields in california.
Directions
to the Field:
if you are in the hickory area or coming down from app take highway 321 and you see the BIG blue sign that says PRECISION SPORTS...easy find!
Review: This place used to be in hudson and all they had was a store...they moved a month ago into this new place where they have an indoor speedball field and outdoor woodsball field, i've only played indoor and let me say it is very fast paced due to the width of this field, kind of narrow, but it makes up for it in length. It is carpet but is very easy to slide on...VERY EASY...once that carpet gets paint on it and you start sliding it's like turf with paint on it...nice...the refs are real good, i talk to the guy that owns the place and he said that all of his refs reffed in leagues so it wasll good, and they were not scarred to yell so you could hear the head ref from the back, they always make fair calls! the staff is very nice because i believe this field is family operated, there are always little kids running around and it's a real nice atmosphere! the staff is very up to date with their paintball stuff! they sell all kinds of gear such as packs, jerseys, mask, upgrades for all kinds of markers, used markers, magazines and more. their marker selection was pretty nice also because you know this is hickory north carolina not to big...they have all the tippmann markers from 98's to egrip x7's, they've got spyders and clones, lots of autocrockers, mini's, pmrs, SLG's, ions, shockers, BT's and lots more. the prices are pretty nice too 20 bucks for field fee and all day air, so 10 bucks for field fee and optional air, and it is a FOP field, but they are not gonna charge you 50 bucks for proballs, very reasonable prices! they do service markers, they have drink machinces, and an arcade, with pool table, and the hours are 9-9:30 on weekdays and saturday and im not sure about sunday...but im proud to say that this is my home field and that i get all my gear here...i'd even rock a precision sports sticker on my halo if they had some...so if you are ever in hickory and wanna play, this place will hook you up!


10 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel combs Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-CD PAINTBALL
Directions
to the Field:
Going to the field from Boone NC.
Take 321 till you get there. its seriously that simple.
Review: This field was amazing. I started out coming to the field thinking it was going to be trash. I heard that the field was on carpet, and i was less than happy with this thought. Then i got there though. The carpet wasnt what you see most of the time. It was really easy to slide on. The field was VERYYYYYYYY narrow, but made up for it in lenth. They had a very nice field set up, and the staff there was VERY friendly. Now on to there store. It is about the same size as a PBC store. It just doesnt have the VERY highend guns. It has a great selection of gear that you might want to pick up at a field. They carried such items as glove, events, guns (woods ball A5's to PMR's and shockers). They also had clothing pods and other little odds and ends. The paint was VERYYYYYY well priced. I got a case of there cheapest stuff (origin) at 30 dollers. Next let me tell you about the reffs. The first call they made on me made me mad because it was bunker rub. So i was naturally already sceptical, but they proved that call just to be out of the norm throughout the day. I was VERRRRRRRRRY pleased with this field, and seeing how its the closest to my house yet i will probably play there almost everyweekend. Thanks to the staff for such a great day of play.

Daniel Combs

This field gets a 9 outa 10 because I am a Xball junkie, but thats not nearly a big enuff deal to kill my day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media