paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field / Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field

Capt'n Carl's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (610)-364-9666
Address: 63 Concord Road
Aston, Pennsylvania 19014
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ZachGregg Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Very nice, very price I think they should cut down on employees as much as possible. The girl is super cool knows here stuff. Never been to fields before I just go in the woods. I hear there fields are nice and safety is big deal there which I could see why. I have seen their course before really nice well thought out good design to them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

captncarls262 Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish
poco-loco
Review: where do i start? this field was amazing for beginners that are new to the sport. Their saftey is always top shape. They are always yelling "Barrel Plugs in!", so it's all good. they have about 6 fields, 3 which are speedball and 3 that are woodsball. There hours are pretty good, 12-8. the price is amazing if you have 10 or more people. Try using the party package, it's a great deal!!! There rules are pretty simple, no blind fire. I do think that the ref's need to be more aware of players wiping espically in bunkers on the wood fields. the speedball fields are in pretty good shape. woodsball fields need a little clean up. our ref, shawn, was the best. a negative was the ignorant kids who had big egos kept on following us. otherwise, amazing place!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

qkshot Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I know this is supposed to be more about the feilds, but i have not played their fields. But I have went into their pro shop, and it SUCKS!! The girl there did seem to know her stuff(when she felt like talking)Too busy looking at videos on her laptop. The pro shop is smaller than my bedroom closet. Their gear is way over priced. They wanted $350 for a Mini, and would not move on the price. I would not visit their store again, but I think I will try out their fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gangsta523 Sunday, October 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I go to paintball here perty often its a nice place the course's are nothin special but the prices are very fair to get in is 15 and a case is like 55 which is good compared to skirmish and poco loco they have woodsball and speedball the woodsball is nothin more then trees some plywood nets and pallets which are set up in forts bunkers and small walls which makes for some good play the people there are pretty cool the refs are nice and safe the girl in the pro shop knows paintball front and back so overall its worth it are pretty

the people there are all pissed with me they think im the ignorant prick who wrote the last review lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hansenj11 Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: To start the website works half of the time. The people were rude. I came there and there was no one there. Before we paid we got the safety talk and the guy the was there tried to waste time so that it would rain and we would not be able to play. Then we payed and got our equipment which took 30 mins very slow for four of us and nobody else was there. Then we loaded our guns with paint and were ready to play. Well again he tried to waste time. He was at the register counting the bills which is ok but he did it like a hundred times and kept tying to do stuff to waste time. I forgot the paint the gave us sucked and we paid 50 bucks for a case. Well then the other guy at the register called snorlax because he was big and fat and lazy tried to make it even slower. So now it had been 2 hours before we could even play,. Well then he said we could play and i wanted to pay on the turf fields. No we could'nt we had to play in the woods even after we spent all of that money. Well we played a round and someone in my group did not have the barrel thing on but the saftey on. Everybody had a mask on an the guy fliped out saying i gave you a warning saying that you could kill someone with it and just after he told us that we couldnt if we had our mask on. Welll then we were talking and he started getting in our businnes and even made me get him a gatorade. I hate this guy i would never go back to the place even if it is closest to you. The people liked smoked 24/7
Last edited on Friday, August 22nd, 2008 at 6:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

contractballa7 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been only to Captn Carls
Directions
to the Field:
Look for tri-state sports center and it is right behind it
Review: I have been going to Captn Carls for over a year now and it is the best! I chill with all the refferees every single weekend and I also help ref. They are all nice people and they are always busy so they try to multi task by helping one person after the next. The field is open on Saturday and Sunday (Sunday is the team practice day, you can still be a walk-on though) You can also reserve a day even during the week. The rules are simple and the refs are always kind. It is open from 9-4 on the weekends. The players that come here also are very friendly and I know most of them. I would totally recommend going to this field, after the day is done the refs clean the place up and leave(they always clean up and are very clean) The proshop has just about all you need(barrels, clothes, hats, guns, etc.) They have a Turf speedball course, hyperpipes,a field that has a lot of setup in the woods, and another field called "The Hill" If you have any questions and you are at Captn Carls find me I am the small kid who helps the refs every weekend. Remember dont be shy to ask for help even from the Refs. The tourneys are always nice. I always will recommend people to go to Captn Carls because it is such a nice place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric mac Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
alpha, skirmish, random woods, poco loco all close to the same/better then
Directions
to the Field:
near ice works so if you play ice hockey in the area its real easy to fnd
Review: A friend of mine was missing a few screws on his 98c. we went up there on a saturday to try and get a few new screws and i needed some new pods (slide and shattered two the weekend before). were driving down the road it is on and my friend makes a wild turn ontoo a driveway, there was a tiny little sign taht said "Tristate Sports" and under taht even smaller it said "catn carls". they should have a much larger sign and maybe some warning that as you come around a turn that you need to get ready to pull in. next we pull up to the main building and it has little signs everywhere for the field but no evidence that the palce even existed. we see a little sign pointing into an open door so we walk in to finda tiny room ... maybe 5x6? and see a chick sitting in front of a computer. we tell her what we need and she calls a gun tech who must have been on a field and is on the phone with him for about 10 minutes trying to find the screws. finally he jsut shows up outa nowhere and starts going on and on about nothing ... he takes a few minutes to talk to his refs about next weeks scheduale, then he makes a call, then he looks around the office, then he takes my friends gun to look at it. he grabs 2 screws and says there used so u can have them for free and then he walks outa the room. i buy my pods and the sweet girl behind the counter hands me my recipt and we leave. if it wernt for the @$$hole acting like customers were less important then he was i would actualyl go out and try to play this field but there fields looked like crap, they didnt seem to care for our service and i frankly think playing in the woods is alot more fun. try alpha paintball in alburtis PA or poco locl and all them places, there all jsut as good, dont travel to this field if you dont live near it, deffinatly not worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellsreach Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command, Paintball on the Fly, many more.
Review: Lots of good reviews have been posted already. I'm simply posting to mention that Captn Carls is getting even better. The main speedball field in now turf and always full of bunkers, and there are plans to convert the tennis courts to additional turf fields for play.

Prices for team practices are really cheap. $10 buys you admission and all day air, and you can BYOP. There are alway people there and playing on Saturdays and Sundays (Sunday is the primary team day).

Additionally, the Pro shop in now open on Sunday.


Enjoy!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnhawks40 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Review: This field is great for being close to my house. They just added turf to their air fields and it is amazing. The spool, hyperpipe, and woods fields can get very muddy after it rains. The staff is nice and easy to get along with. The proshop has a good selection of gear but if you bring your gun in for repair it might take a little while before you get it back, plus its a little expensive. Overall, its a pretty good field for being close by.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

noobert Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't been there during the winter since my team stopped for the winter. But there fields are now amazing. As some of the newer posts say they have 3 speedball courses so if ur a big speedball fan this place is a must visit. There woods course could be better, and anything thats not speedball is usually ungodly muddy so i don't even bother. If your registered in the CCPL (captain carl's paintball league) you only pay 10 dollars for admission and can BYOP. Really as long as you know a team name you can get in for 10 bux. Sunday's are usually the best days to go (yet again i haven't been there during winter so it could have died down) most teams are there and sunday its just the more experienced ones. The new managment has really cracked down on bad service and everyone seems to be a lot happier and better at reffing and helping with ur gun if need be. I'm actualy starting to become friends with a few of the newer refs, with the old ones it was impossible. If your coming to rent, the prices are decent, but i suggest you bring a group. It's definatly not gauranteed ur gonna have any rec ballers there, and they don't allow you to do team practice so if ur only one well you could be outta luck :(.
Review: Overall if your a speedball fan, go. If you have a team sign up for CCPL and you can praictce for practically free. If you like woodsball i suggest you go somewhere else, its woodsballs aren't the greatest. Overall this field has had a huge turn around, and even though their tournies are somewhat stacked in certain leagues its still fun. I give it an 8/10 for good practices and ok tournaments, and now good customer service (best i've ever seen it since its under new managment) but the woodsball courses and hyperball are a little weak
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media