paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / las vegas premier paintball Field / las vegas premier paintball Field / las vegas premier paintball Field / las vegas premier paintball Field

las vegas premier paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (702) 574-2066
Address: 1400 N. Rampart
Las Vegas, Nevada 89128
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Crunk8D Sunday, January 23rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone
Bonehead Paintball
Pahrump Paintball Complex
Directions
to the Field:
Rampart and Vegas Drive
Review: Prices: Very competitive. Admission/ air for 20 dollars and a case of paint for 40. They carry Xo Spectrum for their field paint which is pretty good. BYOP is not allowed but people do it anyways. Rental Package for a Tippy 98 is 15 dollars and A la carte renting is 5 bucks.

Safety: Below average. No instructions were given to new players about safety or how to play the game. There was nobody who enforced safety and players were allowed to carry guns in the waiting area without barrel covers. Even though there is a chronograph at the field, you can run your gun hot without getting caught. The field seemed a bit unorganized.

Fields: Awesome. Two Rec Ball fields and 1 Air Ball field. The two Rec Ball fields are really fun and have many bunkers. Though, towards the end of the day, the side facing the sun is at a bit of a disadvantage. Airball field is usually maintained alright, with the exception of a few bunkers being deflated or sagging from time to time. It's a bit small, but they're snake is amazing.

Facilities: Convenient. Since the field is located at a Sports Park, there is easy access to bathrooms and drinking fountains. Their Pro Shop is located in a trailer by the entrance. Its actually pretty good, and well stocked.

Staff: Very friendly. Comprised of Tournament Level paintball players and a helpful regular that works every weekends. They're really easygoing and will help you with any troubles you may have. When my board wasn't working, they showed me a little trick by pouring rubbing alcohol down the power button and got me through the day. Very Helpful! Refs are kind and fair.

Players: I know the field has nothing to do with this, but their regular community was amazing. Made of Weekend Warriors and quite a few Tournament players. Everyone was kind and considerate and the overwhelming majority followed the honor code. There was no wiping at all!

Conclusion: Overall, I give the field a 8 out of 10. It is a pretty good field with great prices and friendly personnel. Facilities are above average and have one of the best communites I've seen. Though, the only downside is the total lack of safety. Players carried markers around without barrel covers and people were running their guns hot. Other than that, I think it's the best field in Vegas.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

b1ubb3r Wednesday, February 17th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I would recommend anyone who lives in Vegas or in Vegas who wants to try paintball to check this place out. You will not be disappointed, prices are cheap compared to other places, friendly staff who only look out for your best interest in having fun and staying safe. Great group experience.

Come check out this place you might meet be able to play with the people from one of the shows you have just watched.

I will definitely be going back again. Keep up the good work LVPP!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spinnerboi Wednesday, February 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cpp, Warped Sports, Whittier, ASG, Camp Pendelton, Sc Village
Review: I have to fully agree with Myk702's post 100%. The field is amazing! The field is set up very well, the prices are cheap, and overall great atmosphere. I am always going to play there when I go to Vegas. Very friendly workers and great players to have practice with. Thank you LVPP!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

myk702 Wednesday, February 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vegas- bone head
la- cpp, sc village, whittier, asg, camp p, warped...
Directions
to the Field:
rampart and summerland park way. just north of summerland parkway on the east side of the street.
Review: general
this is hands down the best field in southern nevada. it is in las vegas so you dont have to drive an hour to get there. There are 3 rec-ball fields that are perfect for beginners and fun for people who have been playing for years. its outside so you dont have to worry about the sludge that develops at indoor places. its located at a rec center which means there is stuff to do for the whole family--while the boys are playing paintball the girls can take a dance class. this also means it is safe for kids, has running water (a scarcity at most fields) and a food vendor. there is also a shaded pick-nick area perfect for parties


staff
the staff members are tournament level paintball players which means they love paintball, they know how to keep it safe, and most of all the know how to make it fun for everyone (regardless of experience). the staff members also know how to repair any equipment that might go down while playing.


fields
they have three sizable rec-ball fields. each field is unique and allow different types of games to be played.
the airball field is by far the best airball field in las vegas. unlike bonehead, you can get 7man or 5man games in without having to tripple up every bunker. there is turf (not sludge) which means you can dive safely. its spread out enough to allow actually field layouts. and, most importantly, the bunkers wont deflate mid game.


pricing
regardless of the fact that this is arguably the only field in vegas worth playing, it still keeps its prices remarkably fair (another scarcity for a paintball field) entry and air are what you would find at most places, rates for groups are great (we recently just had my little brother's birthday there and it was far cheaper than anywhere else in southern nevada). Paint--the most expensive thing in paintball--is also remarkably cheap.
the amount of money you would spend would be comprable if not less than going anywhere else, but the fact that the field and the employees are better and that you dont have to spend half the day driving to the middle of no where makes this field the best deal in town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy747 Thursday, January 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bonehead paintball and critical hit paintball they are indoor fields but very tiny compared to las vegas premier paintball
Directions
to the Field:
its on vegas drive and rampart
Review: i have played paintball for a few years, and have played at a bunch of fields. las vegas premier paintball it a really nice field. they have 3 full size playing fields one speed ball field and 2 rec-ball fields. the refs there really stressed safety and made sure all players were chrono'd at the right speed and all players had barrel socks, and were very helpful with fixing my gun. They had the best prices on paintb and entry compared to every field i've played at in las vegas. Food and bathrooms were easily accessable and i will definitely be coming back here again. I would have to give this field a 9.5 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeyblvpp Monday, January 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: when First arrived at lvpp last january, I was very afraid, being as I never played paintball before. I asked the owners, well if anyone can play paintball. Easily the most helpful people I've met. They introduced me to the regulars at the field, and explained paintball to me. There are 3 fields, 2 scenario 1 speedball. I started as a ref, working as a volunteer and earning respect. For new players, rentals are available along with extra protective gear. Every field has at least two mask on signs in bright yellow. Refs are always available at anyones request. every knowledgeable player who has been there for a long time will be able to help you out. This field is in my opinion really really is a great place for new and experienced players to come out and have fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splat777 Monday, January 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I have only been playing paintball for a few months, but this field is great. Being newer, I had a lot of questions and the staff was always nice and willing to help. They had three different fields, one air ball and two rec fields. I liked the fact that the staff kept the skill levels separated during games. I saw some of the pro guys and was afraid to jump in against them, but the refs made sure that they were split up. I had checked prices of other fields in the area, and Las Vegas Premier Paintball was definitely the most bang for my buck. It was also convenient to have a snack bar and bathroom near by. Even though on Saturday they usually close at 5pm, my group wasn't finished with our paintballs, so the staff was willing to stay later until we finished. Overall this is a great field, and I will definitley be going back.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball13 Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bonehead, Pahrump
Directions
to the Field:
In Summerlin, off Summerlin Parkway, exit rampart
Review: Have been going to this field for about a month, and love it. I have been to other fields in the area, and definitely prefer this one over the others. The staff is very friendly, and stressed safety in the facility. They were constantly running around telling other players to keep masks on and put barrel plugs in, which was really assuring. The heat in vegas kind of sucks, but on certain days, they stay open late and turn the lights on, which are really bright. I think it is on a baseball field. There is a lot of room and shade in the staging area, and the bathrooms and a snack bar is easily accessable. They have 3 courses to play on, and their prices are very good also. They have specials on entry, and their low end paint is not crap. Overall this is probably the best paintball you're gonna get in Las Vegas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SeuDog Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I along with a group visiting Vegas played on July 4th and 5th of 2009. Together our group included experienced paintball players that averaged 15 years and more of playing paintball. They included players experienced in semi and pump tournament play, a certified NPPL/PSP referee, tournament organizers for national tournaments, a representative / distributor of high end paintball markers, a paintball manufacturer, and a pioneer of paintball well known in the paintball community and responsible for the success of DYE paintball products.

Positives: The complex has 3 fields that provide a range of experience. Prices are competitive and there is ample room in the staging area. The staff remained pleasant. Bathrooms were easily available.

Concerns: We were appalled by the deep lack of safety exercised by the field staff and poor display of etiquette on and off the field. NO safety briefing was given prior to the start of the day. NO directions or order of play for the day was given by a representative of the field. NO chrono was set up to check if players were shooting above 285 fps or markers that were ramping. More importantly, players were allowed to carry markers in the staging area without barrel condoms or plugs. We also witnessed players being allowed to shoot their markers in near the staging area. In addition, the field team and players were allowed to use consistent profanity throughout the day without correction.

Caution: Players who frequent the field on a regular basis admitted that what we witnessed in the staging area was standard operating proceedure for this field. Sadly to say, they also admitted accidents did happen that resulted in severe injuries in the staging area.

Final Comments: This field has awesome potential. At present, the management of the field needs to organize the field staff and communicate / enforce standards of behavior in the staging area prior to play. Transitions between games were long and managed by the field team camptain for the popular air ball field. If you are bringing children and do not wish to expose your children to profanity this is not the place for you. Be prepared to walk a long distance from your car to carry your gear from the parking lot to the staging area. By accident, we found a dirt driveway to drop our gear off close to the staging area. Because of the safety issues that I believe are important, I will rank this field a 2 out of the number of fields I have visited across the nation. If the field owners resolve these issues, this field can live up to its name.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 12:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyingdragon Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pahrump Paintball Complex
Directions
to the Field:
1400 N. Rampart and Vegas Dr.
Review: Overall it was a decent field to play on but just some issues:

1. Players were definitely running hot guns and some players said they were running around 320s. They had a rule of less than 285 fps which my group was running at but some others were running way hotter since my group and I received bloody welts.

2. The field opened at 9am and we arrived there at 9:20am and didn't start playing a little past 10am since we were waiting around for them to pump the speed ball fields and set up. The waiting around was pretty annoying. Probably not a reoccurring thing but since it was Saturday and its usually more busier on weekends but you would think they'd prepare for the flux of patrons and be ready exactly at 9am. Finally they didn't sweep the fields of old paint. Both ends of the fields were full of used paint all over the ground.

3. Although they don't allow oil based paint they weren't really checking cases and found I got hit by oil paint several times which was hard to clean off.

Overall this was a decent field to play on. Their prices were fair and they had Tippmann 98s for rentals. This field definitely has potential but it just seems a little disorganized. For me, the drive to Pahrump is more worth it.
Last edited on Saturday, May 23rd, 2009 at 11:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media