paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pain Hill Paintball Field / Pain Hill Paintball Field / Pain Hill Paintball Field / Pain Hill Paintball Field

Pain Hill Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1 616 902 7320
Address: 2266 Riverside Dr.
Ionia, Michigan 48846
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
timp_09 Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: First of all, safety. I am the guy that makes sure that EVERYONE is under 300 fps, and I mark your marker if you are. We do this before every game to insure no one gets hurt. Barrel plugs/ condoms must be on when not in play, and masks must be on when you start the game. I have played here for 6 years and never have I seen someone get hurt.

The field is great and before every season we have a few days worth of field clean ups. We fix old bunkers, clear trees, remark the boundaries, and much more. For those of you who like speed ball, we do have a clearing that may interest you. But for the most part we stick in the woods, doing king of the hill style games, fort games, and 50/50 split the field.

This is a great place to play, and I encourage anyone to come out and play here. If your just starting out, this is a great place to learn the game. Pain Hill was my first place, and I was hooked. Me, Moose, Doj, and every other regular will make shure you have a good time and learn the game. And for those of you who have played before, you will enjoy the wide variety of talent on the field.

5 dollars all day is a verry resonalbe price, and no field fee. THIS IS A NON PROFIT FIELD! This is truely run by players for players, you will see the oner of the property on the field. If something goes wrong with your gun, just ask and someone will just loan you a spare marker.

This is honestly the best place I have played at. Everyone is there for some fun. Like I said, ive been here for 6 years, and it never gets old. Hopefully this will pursuade you all to come to play at Pain Hill. Hope to see you on the field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conreg Monday, October 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: PainHill Rocks!! I am thrilled to have found a field like PainHill. It is safety conscious and considerate group of guys (and Gals) that meet here with one common goal... to have fun! A great variety of scenarios takes advantage of the natural, wooded and hilly terrain.
The Oct 25 "Red Dawn" scenario was a BLAST.
Moose and Doj ar the primary staffers at PainHill, and they certianly put out the effort to ensure everyone is safe and having fun.
I haven't been this excited about paint-ball in a long time. I cannot WAIT for next season!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt Black Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hells Survivors
Splatmandu
Colors
Outlaw upon Outlaw
Review: Pain Hill is Pain Hill. If you are afraid of pushing yourself, and do not play paintball for the thrill and the victory, the fun and comradere, then do not come to Pain Hill. The guys that run this field do it because they love it. It doesn't save them time, or make them money, or get their name in fancy paintball mags, or score points with their significant others. They want guys like you and me to come out there and shoot up the woods. Their interest lies in keeping things orderly, via numerous scenario games played throughout the day and a spacious neutral zone. Also, their interest is to keep everyone safe, through game day reading of the rules, to mandatory mask on field rules. I didn't really know anyone when I first went there to play and now only 3 months later I have many people that I look forward to seeing when I go.
Now, the other reviews covered all the technicals of the field so I don't have to go there, but, If you were to ask me if you should go there for your first time, I would say yes. Why? Because war ain't always easy and pretty, so why not go and see what its like.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

WhiteDevilAxle Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatmandu
Excalibur
Hole in the wall
TC paintball
and many outlaw
Directions
to the Field:
2266 Riverside Dr.
Ionia, Michigan 48846
Review: My Team 'The White Devil Brigade' have been playing / training @ 'PainHill' For a couple years now. We love this place so much and were overwhelmingly Honored recently when they asked us if we would be willing to make 'PainHill' our HOME FIELD! Hell Yeah! The guys & gals that run the 'Hill' are Skilled Veteran Players, They are Professional, Courteous, Helpful and above all HONEST & SAFE !!!
Lets get a few things straight RIGHT NOW about 'PainHill" Paintball field.
#1 Painhill 'for the most part' is a WOODSBALL field! If you are unsure what that is,You need to do more research before you come running out here to play!
#2 If you are one of those "paintball players" who like to dress up like rainbow bright, who only feel safe playing on well manicured lawns or arena astro turf and tend to get lost without your inflatable (Debbie Does Dallas) blowup doll bunkers.This is not the field for you!!!
#3 The good news is, if you fit the description of the "paintball player" discussed in #2 there is "hope" for you yet. Why, I'm not sure but, there are couple fields still around here in Michigan that cater to you wussy asses. Please note your "pretty boy speedball style" of "paintball play" is all but dead! The last remaining commercial arena / speedball fields have failed or are failing right now! The last remaining are sure to die soon! The only ones still open are the ones lucky enough to have few suckers (like this Hammer_Time guy probably) who uselessly pisses away tons of cash (not to improve their playing skills) just trying to be trendy little corporate Sheep that love to blow money,,, and each other as well.
WOODSBALL IS BACK (actually it never left) AND HERE TO STAY...IF YOU CAN"T HANDLE THAT YOU COULD ALWAYS TAKE YOUR RAINBOW BRIGHT JERSEY AND JOIN THE CIRCUS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwitherell88 Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
excalibur
Review: This field is great. they do stress safety every game i've been there. run by players for players. great guys that have been playing for years. this will probably be one of my regular places to go. $5 co2 for the whole day. no field fee. bring your own paint. bring your own fill station if you want. they chrono everyone before the games. if you like woodsball and meeting good people to play with, i would suggest you try pain hill. your legs will be sore the next day but a small price to pay for fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Command SGT Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Hello my name is command Sgt Woods,
I am command Sgt of the Michigan Rangers paint ball team.
Just for the record, I am a retired Marine and pain hill paint ball field is where I prefer my team to train, pain hill paintball Field as many different levels and scenarios for your Paintball pleasure, my very first experience at pain hill was the most exciting energetic scenario field ever been to. After my experience with pain hill paintball field I decided that the Michigan Rangers would do all their training there, from close quarters battles to bunkers to obstacles objectives, pain hill staff, took me on a walk through of the whole entire Field , on my walk through this staff number one priority with safety.
Pain hill gets its name for the small-Hill you have to walk up in order to reach the field.
One thing I can say since the Michigan Rangers have been training we have strengthened our legs we have learned to overcome any obstacle we have learned work as a team and pain hill I would recommend to anybody like scenarios, obstacles and woods-ball playing. Now I have read some of the remarks that has been made against pain hill , not only do I know for a fact there is no truth to the accusations about these rumors, of theft, unsafe conditions,. When I'm at pain hill I don't even lock my truck. Or keep my stuff locked up that's how safe pain hill is.
All of these accusations and allegations to try to damage the reputation of pain hill is not only ludicrous but very sad, and a lot of times jealousy , is the main reason for someone to bad mouth.
Pain hill is operated by paintball players you can bring your own paint to bring your own air, if you need CO2, it only cost five dollars for the whole day. is a place can go to and have fun meet friends and learn,
pain hill is not like any other paintball field, they don't charge a field fee, and they don't make you use their paint, to end up costing you a lot of money to have fun.
I said before it saddens me to know anyone would talk bad about some nice field.
The Michigan Rangers Paintball Team is honored to play Pain Hill
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phreak089 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is great the safety is great no problems the field is on a hill but thats were the pain comes from in the name the rental equipment what rental equipment there is no rental equipment so the guy that said its stolen is talking out his ass the field is for player ran by players so not everything is going to be the same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hammer_Time Thursday, April 30th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I went to Pain Hill and they do not follow safety standards at all. The field is on a hill so when it is wet you can't play on the field. I heard a rumor that they stole all of their rental equipment from another field. I almost got hurt there. I did not like playing there at all. There is nothing else to say about that field. I will NEVER go there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media