paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BIGSHOT PAINTBALL FIELDS / BIGSHOT PAINTBALL FIELDS / BIGSHOT PAINTBALL FIELDS / BIGSHOT PAINTBALL FIELDS

BIGSHOT PAINTBALL FIELDS

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 786-268-9208
Address: 14120 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33186
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MIAballer9 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruff n Tuff, Extreme Rage Park
Directions
to the Field:
very near Tamiami Airport (just a few blocks away)
Review: the only time i played here it was decent to put it nicely

the Speedball/ Junk field was garbage no shooting lanes/ sandy/ lots of little kids

Airball was decent still sandy but its gone. the owner told me that he did not want to type of player that plays airball anymore so they gor rid of it and put some stuff they stole from behind the costco down the street. (Sorry you dont want my business)

The staff is a mix of immature kids and people who know nothing about the sport.

It reall disappoints me that this field is soo terrible beacuse it so very close to my house and i hate to drive to Hollywood

ATTN: BIG SHOT PAINTBALL OWNERS you should embrace the true rec baller have a BYOP night, put up some lights, bring back airball, hire some ppl who know the game, you are sitting on a market that has no outlet. Adapt or brcome extinct!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Durtrider55 Tuesday, October 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headshot
Directions
to the Field:
write on eurika drive
Review: This place is good when its packed. Its good to go like on a sunday but on saturdays its not that full so you hardley have any one to play with. but other than the paint being over proced the air makes up for it cause its free. overal awsome place with awsome employes and they are willing to help you with your gun if its not opperating properly, and an awsome atmosphere (theres hardly any people screaming at each other because they get pissed off).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sunder Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage, Spray Paint(Closed), RNT(Should be Closed),
Directions
to the Field:
If coming from Broward pump some gas, not too much though. Take T-Pike South play some good music and you'll get to Eurica exit after sw 152nd st exit in a gip.Carpooling is green for the environment! I live in North Miami.
Review: I think the owner of the place posted the last review, which is more advertisement than review. However, this is my review. Comfortable seating is great!!! Lots of families which = less theft like in other fields (RNT). Loads of newbs to prey on. The food is the best i've seen in a field, boom your out of a game and a 15 second stroll gets you food something no pbfield in FL has. Those were pros, now the cons. Loud!!!, is an understatement. Too loud for my taste anyway. Some may not find that near half as annoying as I do. They have no bring your own paint day during fri., sat., or sun. Had to pay 6 tolls to get there and go home. What kills it for me is the lack of a woods ball and no BYOP DAY. The place is a 3/10, it would be higher but fact that they dont have a 'bring your own paint day' during the weekend or at all because the owner says he cant keep his business afloat if he were to do that ONCE A WEEK. It makes this place a waste of a drive if you own a mid high(PMR, SHCKR ) to high end marker(DM, LUX, EGO). Marbillizers (HEAVY PAINT causing ball drop off!) is the best paint sold there. If only they sold Severe Cyclones or Tempest, which is the best paint to shoot with said markers, but that would mean they would sell you a case that Severe sell @ 59 or 67 FOR $120.00! For an everyday player with a mid to high end marker @ 25-35bps this place is GARBAGE! THEY NEED A BYOP DAY !!!!

THIS REVIEW IS ACCURATE FOR PLAYERS THAT PLAY ONCE OR TWICE A WEEK AND OWN A MID TO HIGH END MARKER WITH BORE SPECIFIC BARRELS AND HOPPERS. IF YOU ARE A SELDOM PLAYER THAT RENTS A MARKER EVERYTIME YOU PLAY, PLEASE DISREGARD THIS REVIEW. THE RENTAL EQUIP. IS HIGHER END THAN MOST. THANK YOU FOR READING
Last edited on Sunday, May 24th, 2009 at 9:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MasterX Wednesday, April 29th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage, Ruff N Tuff, Medley, Headshots, Krome Ave.
Directions
to the Field:
1 Block West of US-1 on 186 Street SW
Review: For once thereís a Field where the ground is level, the bunkers are in shape and the staff is good. The prices are reasonable considering its an Indoor Facility (I'd hate to have to pay the overhead) which has actual bathrooms instead of PortAPotties. Snack Bar serves pizza snacks and all sorts of drinks at $1 per drink and $2 for a Large Slice of Pizza from Steveís pizza. As for the prices, A case of FPO (Diablo Heat) $49 Half is $30 and 500 rounds is $16.
Unlike Mud Bowl fields that charge $60 for a case of white box.
If you want to do your party here its perfect for that and has plenty of seating which most fields lack.
Donít be confused this place is perfectly within reason for what it is, 3 Fields, Spacious and clean.

A must for all Paintballers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

poke410 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ruff n tuff (rnt)
Directions
to the Field:
go way south on us1
Review: this field can be compared to master zone , but i haven't been there yet. overall this field is OK. I like how they have 3 fields so your always in the action another pro is that the rentals are excellent, the were electronic with nice speed feeds but the food could be cheaper and the paint omg $35 for 1000 rounds. Did i mention that its in the middle of nowhere if you live in hialeah or dural or even coral gables it will take you an eternity to get there.overall i give it a 6/10 because the rentals are the best Ive seen yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

chungdae Wednesday, November 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruff N Tuff, MasterZone, Medley
Directions
to the Field:
It's off of US1 and SW 186st. Just west of US1. It's located inside where the El Dorado Furniture use to be.
Review: This place is like a paintball Costco. It's HUGE and it's VERY clean. They have three fields; the X ball field, a NPPL style field, and one custom field mostly for kids and beginners. The place numerous tables, a big variety of gear and guns at their pro shop, they even have a small food court with pizza, PBJ's, drinks, and snacks! Their website has alot of information and they have done an amazing job. Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays is when it's busiest. Most of the local teams practice there and made it their home field. Their prices are very good and offer many types of memberships.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramp_Age Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
RuffNTuff, Extreme Rage, Spray Paint and Hotshots
Review: The first time my friends and I went there was a friday night. They open 5PM to Midnight. The place is very clean including the restroom. The $20 fee is reasonable enough. a box of paintball (good kind) is $45. If you dont have a gun you can rent all there Tippman A5 full auto includes neck and chest protector for $30. They have 3 speedball fields but the 3rd one is designed for smaller kids. The rest of the fields are good, covered with artificial turf if your into speedball. They are never short of referees...there a lot of them. Knowing south florida is very hot during summer and it rains every afternoon then this is the palce to be for paintball. This place just open a month ago...if you ask me...i like this place!!!...see it for yourself!!!
Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2008 at 11:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media