paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blazing Paintballs Paintball Field / Blazing Paintballs Paintball Field / Blazing Paintballs Paintball Field / Blazing Paintballs Paintball Field

Blazing Paintballs Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-573-346-4226
Address: 4530 south highway 5
Camdenton, Missouri 65020
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mustangii Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintgames Plus, Bailey's Battlefield. All the field I have been to in the Ozarks are great, Freindly people, Great Memories.
Directions
to the Field:
About 5 miles south of Camdenton on Hwy 5
Review: Richard and His wife have always been great when I visit. I bring my 12 year old Niece with me and they always show us a good time. Fields and areas around the fields are clean and a great family atmosphere. Prices are great and all day air is a plus.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

417 Speedball Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball outpost, kickin paintball, and paintball plus
Directions
to the Field:
on north hwy5 about 5 miles from camdenton
Review: I have played at alot of courses and blazing paintballs is one of the best in the area. The owners are some of the nicest people you could ever meet, they have 3 fields of play a king of the hill style course, very large woods course, and a great speedball course. Their shop includes markers, parts, gear, and a good selection of accesories at great prices. i would easily give this course a 5 star rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

invert99 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Battle Creek in Kingdom City. There Woodsball is better, but Blazing has much better speedball.
Review: This is a great field to play at. The owners are extremely friendly and get to know you on a personal level.
Blazing offers 3 fields right now. They have a good speedball field that is a great size for anywhere from 2 to 10 people. This field can also be Expanded for more people.The woodsball field is much larger field, about 2 or 3 times the size of the speedball field. The bunker scheme is great. The field is very clear of branches and dabrie. Last, they have a smaller field with a large dirt mound and a short treehouse. This field is a lot of fun.
The prices are very reasonable at around $35 for a box of paint plus a $10 dollar fee that cover field cost and all day air.

Overall this is a great field for anybody looking to play some paintball at a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ordosaggatie Saturday, July 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dogpack-Kinda small but Huge woods course.
Directions
to the Field:
It's on South 5, Big sign, Kinda hard to miss.
Review: Well I played here for about a year now off and on, and I love the place. They have 3 Fields, A Speedball, a HUGE Woodsball, and a King of the Hill/ Scenario type of thing.

The speedball field is nice. Its about the perfect size for a 3-5 man tourney, but that doesn't mean you cant fit more people on it. They even have an extra extension on it if they need more room. The only thing that I didn't really like that much is that there ARE a few rocks in there, and some of the grass isn't in the greatest shape; but I know its godda be hard to grow the grass and keep the field up and running too.

The Woodsball field is pretty much awesome. Instead of little shrubs and limbs and things hanging everywhere and poking you, Its a very clean and clear field. Don't get me wrong, its still very "woodsy" but you don't really have to worry about tripping over a stump or slipping on some loose rocks or anything. The woodsball field is also their largest field, making it fun for lots of people to play on. (I've played a game of 5 vs 25 with plenty of room). All in all its a very nice course.

The King of the Hill/ Scenario field, I have not played on, since it was recently added. Although I haven't played it, I know that almost everyone that visits loves playing on that field. It has one large dirt mound hill, and one tree fort type of bunker, with multiple surrounding bunkers. It, like the woodsball course, is also kept very neat and clear of rocks and branches and such.

Inside the store, they have a large selection of Markers, Upgrades/parts, Hoppers, Barrels Tanks, You name it, they have it or they can get it for a good price. The fills are $1 per 1k psi, and I'm not sure about CO2, but I don't think its over $5, or you could just pay the $5 for all day air fee, which in my opinion is a great deal.

The one thing that makes this field stand above the rest though, is that the owners and the usuals are just so friendly. They can answer your questions, and they have fun while playing, they aren't all serious; you can have a good time with them.

So all in all,
Fields -9.5
Store -10
Prices - 8
Friendliness-10

Overall- 9.4
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunnarG Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dogpack action sports in Versailles- the fields a little smaller but i enjoy go up there every now and again too.
Review: well i can start off by saying there isn't more friendly of people then that run the shop there. everyone there is just so nice and catering. Even the players that play there regularly are willing to help out for whatever you may need. they are open Wednesday through Sunday from about 10 to 8 or 9 but if you wanted to schedule a group for Monday or Tuesday im sure the would let you. just call ahead of time. there number is 573-346-4226. so ya they have 3 fields now 1 nice and big woodsball field 1 sweet speedball field and 1 scenario field. i really like the woodsball field because all the little shrubbery is gone. the speedball field is big but not so big that you can hit the other players. the bunkers are really set up quite nicely. their scenario field is kinda little but they just got done making it so its a work in progress. the have a proshop with a few guns and various upgrade things but anything they dont have and that you want they will order for you. they have drinks there in a fridge for sale but not a whole lot of food. the prices for there paint are rec- $35 medium- $40 premium- $45. all of the paint is really good hardly ever have any problems with it. all and all it is just a great little place to play some paintball. and i would recommend it to anybody coming down to visit the lake or if you just wanna play somewhere different.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media