paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Heights Sports Park / Heights Sports Park / Heights Sports Park / Heights Sports Park

Heights Sports Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: ph: 254-768-6200
Address: 401 FM 3219
Harker Heights, Texas 76548
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JiuJitsu500 Wednesday, May 25th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 17th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Zoomz in CS, BLORA, two (I forgot the names) in Austin, one near Round Rock.
Directions
to the Field:
Down the 439, south at the only light, left directly after the railroad tracks. Or north on BUS 190 at the same street (3219 I think) right before the tracks, on the right.
Review: Crap, but more so not. Fun at times, but the team that plays, owns, and "trains" there allow everything on the field, from full-auto, burst, ramp, etc. They don't get a TON business because of this.

If you do not play normally in these modes, and are just a rec player (or been playing in semi with every high end marker out there), or just are trying the sport out, do NOT play here. It's a great field, and the staff have a lot of fun game types and are good refs, but they allow anything and everything on the field, including no surrender unless asked for it before the game.

I played and had fun, and would again if there were no other choice, but save your damn money. Eight years of playing this sport and I have never seen a field like this.

BUT, because it's so small and privately owned and operated, you can play almost any way you want with request, even at night (which is a damn blast, for anyone who hasn't had the chance). So, there is some good, you just have to go with someone who has the cajones to ask the refs to play by normal rules.

EDIT: forgot to add price reviews... pretty good actually, about average for the area. I think with my own gear I paid $70 or so for a case and two people all day.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2011 at 11:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty_Kraut Sunday, August 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Bunkers
Blora
Review: Great field, the field is still growing and has a lot of potential. Has a speedball field and they're working on an additional speedball field. They have a woodsball field but is still a work in progress. They have rentals (tippmann 98) and only have compressed air. They only allow field paint. Its a great place for all sorts of players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steeldragon5 Saturday, August 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Paint Ball field is closer to the railroad tracks than is depicted on the map and address.
Review: This was the first field I ever played on. Staff was very helpful and informative on how to play. Chrono was used on everygun even their own. Rentals were in very good shape. only one field was open when I was there. Great challenge for a newb. Rules were enforced ruthlessly which aided in our ability to play as the game was meant to be played and refs were on hand the entire time. Proshop was available but not assessed as we used rentals. Drinks and snaks were on hand and plenty of them with below anticipated cost.
Field had two sets of bleachers to allow for spectators and hours were avialble until 2200. Night games were also available.

Overall a great first experiance and will return with every chance.

I have played at other fields since then and have outfitted the family to play our new favorite sport.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

grovster312 Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mandatory fun...meh
Directions
to the Field:
401 FM 3219
Harker Heights, Texas 76548
USA
Review: This place rocks. They got all the supplies you would need. the field is nice and open. Now that they are getting more business they're expanding their fields. A lot of good ballers play here on the weekends. Good place for beginner all the way to pro. They can fill tanks up to 4500 psi...which is rare around here. buy their paint or bring you own. ALWAYS a ref in EVERY game. very relaxed and fun environment .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballag Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BLORA: Paintballs are too expensive, field fees are too expensive. Area is not very professional. The owners are great guys.
Directions
to the Field:
Off of Indian Trail rd in Harker Heights.
Review: This field has a great crew. They will have anywhere between 2-4 ref's for any one game. They enforce strict safety rules, which is great, not alot of fields do this. They just expect everyone to be professional players already.

Right now there is only two fields. But they have a total of 22 acres to expand. When I talked with one of the owners, they said they wanted to do something good for the community. Well with all kinds of land, I see them doing great things for their community and other paintball players across the state.

With their hours of operation, they will be sure to gain plenty of business. They are open almost all the time. And their prices are even better. $13 with your own equipment includes all day air and field fee. The only downfall is that you have to use field paint ($40).

The staff at Heights Sports Park are some of the most professional people I've encountered. They are very customer oriented and always willing to help or answer any questions anyone may have.

Their rules are very clear and concise. If someone cannot adhere to these rules, then it is time for them to go.

They do have a small concession area that has drinks and chips.

My overall rating of this field, “WE WILL BE GOING BACK”.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media