paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / V-TOWN PAINTBALL Field / V-TOWN PAINTBALL Field / V-TOWN PAINTBALL Field / V-TOWN PAINTBALL Field

V-TOWN PAINTBALL Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-207-592-0560
Address: 18 Briers Way
Vassalboro, Maine 04989
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
vtownpaintball Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played at V-Town Paintball facilities.
Directions
to the Field:
The outdoor courses are located off the Webber Pond Road in Vassalboro, and the new INDOOR COURSE is opening in the old bean factory building on Route 32 in N. Vassalboro.
Review: V-Town Paintball is opening an INDOOR COURSE at the old bean factory in N.Vassalboro in the next couple of weeks! Stay tuned for an open house and more! The indoor course will be open by reservation Monday-Friday 4-8 PM and Saturday and Sunday 8 AM to 8 PM. The indoor course will have a WWII theme along with many other cool features. The course will utilize actual paintballs not reballs. Call 592-0560 for more information.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mainepballer Friday, April 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bennet All Weather Paintball, Field 51
Directions
to the Field:
Across the street from Natanis Golf Course in Vassalboro.
Review: By far the best prices of any field I've played. The owner is extremely nice and personable. Monthly tournaments in the summer are great. An excellent speedball course. It's best played 3 on 3. The locals are really nice and helpful. I'm not much of a woodball player but they do have a great course with lots of bunkers and lights. This is the best field in the state and by far the best speedball course in the area. I would recommend to anyone, young and old.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mykee954 Wednesday, November 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
flying dutch men is the only other course and i would say that the staff at v-town is better and so are most the courses.
Review: This field is amazing there courses are by far the best in the state. They have 5 courses and they all are amazing. They have one course that is really good. It is a course that has a bunch of about 5 foot high hill and they make bunkers all leading up to this huge 20 foot tall hill. With a pond next to the hill. All of the hill make bunkers so it is easy to move a lot and you aren't trapped in one spot. They have another course that's a urban course it has one bunker in the middle then little sections of wall around it. It is good because t makes it so you have to move around because the walls are very close together. Also they have two courses that are all woos and have tarps set up so you have cover those ones are really intense. Then they have a speed ball course with a couple bunkers up the middle then huge bunkers on the side so it is easy to go that way. Also they have there indoor course that is really cool it has strobe lights and movable bunkers and its pretty dark. This place is not too expensive and the staff there is great I would recommend it to any paintball player beginner or pro and anything in between
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TehMightyPirate Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Compared to your typical paintball field I'd say this field is above average or better.
Directions
to the Field:
Just use google maps.
Review: Wonderful field, great place to play on.

The rentals were great, my friends didn't get any mechanical breaks and only one jam (which was fixed in about 15 seconds). Also, the rentals all came with HPA which is very nice. The service was excellent and the owner is very nice and friendly, he even topped off the rental guys tanks at the end of the day for free so that they could play longer. The field paint was draxxus paint for $10 per 500. No barrel breaks from anyone that I saw during the whole day and it broke on target fairly easily. However, all the paint I got had small to large dimples on it which is the problem with using draxxus paint. Oh well, for field paint it's about average. As for prices it's great. I played conservatively and had a full day of paintball for only $30 plus gas and still had 1000 psi and 150 balls left over! Some people went full out and still only spent $60 for the whole day.

However, any problems with paint is EASILY offset by the quality of the fields. Tons of fields to choose from for any size of group. Speedball course was great, woodsball course(s) are great, didn't try the indoor course but it sounds wonderful for small groups. The best thing though was the concept field. It was a field about 200 yards long by 100 yards wide full of grassy mounds. There was a small pond at one end and a open area in the middle. This field was so much fun to play on. The mounds provided great cover and the terrain was easy to run through. Some of the terrain is a little steep and there were plenty of small rocks but it wasn't a problem.

Lastly, the people that regularly play there were awesome. Really friendly to new people and really fun to play with. We all had a blast and I look forward to playing there again.

A last note, the only thing I would do differently is have a porta-potty or something, the lack of a bathroom could be a problem for the women (if any show up, heh). Also, I think it would be useful to have a small selection of snacks to buy as I got so hungry during the day (but loved playing so much that I skipped lunch). I guess I'll just bring snacks next time.

Anyway, great field, loved it. I haven't been to adventure sports but from reading reviews about it I would say that this is the better field and well worth the long drive too it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pobbit Thursday, May 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at the old kennebec valley one on 201 before this guy bought his equipment
Directions
to the Field:
Yea, its not that hard to find, one guy commented that he had to go down 10 different roads, well its not that complicated unless your coming from acrosss the state, its right in the middle of vassalboro, on webber pond, you can take Route 201, or head over from route 3, if you know where NATANIS Golf course is, well its directly across the street, theirs a huge chicken barn, its kinda hard to miss.
Review: All right well I could Rave all day about the woods course, its in a pine tree grove, flat land, NO HILLS! (easy on the legs) no rocks to trip or fall on, and the owner said hes getting a couple tractor trailer loads of wood chips soon to spread over the open areas.

The bunkers are pretty cool theyre a black material used in road construction, provides plenty of cover some are low but theirs so damn many of them its hard to get pinned down in any one section. They also got giant wooden spools(that you can roll to provide cover), boats, and just added some tall black drainage culvets standing up at one end, makes 2 decent forts. The pine trees are the best part I think, you could play in the rain (if you wanted to) on most of the course without getting wet, and the best part is on those hot summer days about 3/4 of the course is fully shaded, so you can play for hours in 90 degree heat and not get withered like most courses, but if you like open sky the speed ball course is one of the best ive ever seen, nice grass to slide on, spacing is perfect and I like how quick the rounds go(these guys got it down to a science and its only their second year in operation!)
The course can be seperated into 3 large sections if needed for multiple games, or used all as one, theirs no net seperating each one.

NOW ABOUT THE NEWEST PART THE INDOOR COURSE

Wow thats all I can say is WOW! They been mentioning it since last year but they just got it up and going a couple weeks ago, and let me just say, it was worth the wait, its a decent size course for inside, about 90FT x 50FT and thats a perfect size for the fast paced action of speed ball.

Theirs 2 netted areas on both ends for the teams to wait, due to the size its best to play with 2x2 or 3x3 teams but they switch up quick, so you could play with up to 10 or 15 switching in and out. and the ceiling lights are SICK, theyre just cheap colored lights from i-party or something but the way they arrainged the color scheme and the setup of the lights almost messes with your depth perception from either end making the game more insane, and if thats not enough for you theyll throw on some music and strobe lights which just makes it extremely intense!! and if thats still not enough they got 2 fog machines going!! The msuic isnt that loud, but then again if it was you wouldnt be able to hear people screaming SURRENDER! or OUT! and did I mention the paint job they laid on the floor! its pretty neat, they even laid down their little DEVIL symbol in the center of it all. you gotta check it out!!

Prices for the indoor are $15 to play with all the equipment, 200 balls and its just $5 a hopper after that, cant beat it!!! basicaly you can play until you get sick of being shot at, the only downside to the indoor course is they dont allow outside guns unless theyre chroned down by you, and im not sure if they allow full auto indoors. but either way its worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezekiel2517lim Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest, Mapquest, Mapquest
Review: Gonna break it down in parts:

Field: There are 2 main fields there, one woodsball the other speedball. The woodsball course is ok, there are some old boats, a few spools, but most of the bunkers are propped up nets that you need to lie down in. The speedball course isn't too bad, a bit crowded, but not horrible.

Directions: Super hard to find with out Mapquest. Middle of nowhere, had to take like 10 side roads.

Safety: Bad. Doesn't care about goggles at chrono or if you just go out to rip a few strings. The owner is real chill which is a good and bad thing.

Price: $5 for entry, $40 a case. Pretty good, the real killer for me is air. Charges $5 a fill, but after the first 3 its free, in other words $15 for all day air. Maybe it only seems high for me cause I'm used to free all day air.

Overall: I'm going to give it a 7 only because of safety issue. Owner can't help location, and he does have really good prices. Field could use
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

skigen2335 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DO paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
easy to find! bog road of 201 and take a right at the school and v-town is right across from the nattanis golf course.
Review: This field offers a ton of varience to paintball game play. the woods ball course is sick! so many angles to play, strategies, and a good solid team work ethic is needed to battle the regulars. they have such a variety of bunkers including two boats(work well under fire) :)
Secondly is the speedball course. easily satisfies up to 7 v 7, although most of the time it will be 4 v 4 and people rotate in. games go quick. The air bunker setup is outrageous! Huge 50 bunker with unique snake tubes on all sides. The rollies are HUGE!!!!! The cans are HUGE!!!!!! very cool speedball course.
The people are great! I started playing there and before you knew it I was on a first name basis with everyone! Great group of people! Prices are good. HPA fill up to 4500, which is rare i must say for a merre 5 bux. 500 bag of paint for 10. (pretty common prices, certainly not bad cuz you would pay that in any store)
I personally know the owners and believe me they are all about promoting this sport. All profits simply go right back into the field at this place. They are constantly buying new masks, and other equipment simply for your enjoyment.
Safety has become priority to v-town in the last few weeks. Just a whole new look that screams safety. I assure you that if u go there no one is walking around outside the net with uncovered barrels or people inside the arena with no masks....I dont think i ever noticed that. However i saw a post that said that and I play at this field weekly and never saw that. Anyways make your way out sometime, ill be there. Always great games and good player turn out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgirl85 Friday, August 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have visited fields, but this is the only field I have played at.
Directions
to the Field:
Briers Way, Vassalboro, ME.
Review: I found everyone at the course friendly and helpful. The refs enforced the rules and helped determine if the ball broke. They had all the equipment I needed to play my first game. The speedball course is awesome! The other players were courteous and helped teach me the ropes. I will definitely be back with my own gun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media