paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / South Coast Paintball Field / South Coast Paintball Field / South Coast Paintball Field / South Coast Paintball Field

South Coast Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 508-995-1886
Address: 211 Middle Road
Acushnet, Massachusetts 02745
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sailorman37 Tuesday, September 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to whites family fun center
Review: This is a great field their new scenario field shipyard is great. They also have a speedball field which is almost perfectly mirrored. they have a great pro shop which has top of the line markers and anything you might need. their safety is top of the line so no complaint there. Also they are now BYOP for 20 bucks admission. I'll give it an eight since nothings perfect and there are only two fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL,monster,camp and a few others.
Directions
to the Field:
if coming from the cape take 495 to 195 and get off at coggshell street and bear left and go right at the lights for about 5minutes and it will be on your left just before whites family fun center.
Review: i went there for a team practice because the owner larry is very nice and is willing to give teams HUGE discounts and will deffinatly treat you right and we never left. There are 3 airball fields there. 2 NPPL fields and one SupAir i believe. The fields are a little bigger than a regulation 5man and a little smaller than a 7 man field but it is nice for either 5man or 7man. during any given day there are about 20 rec ballers and maybe a team or two. when the weather is warm every sunday there will be team rotations for 5man and 7man teams. There is a proshop there and they have everything you need. The owner is an eclipse certified tech and i also think he is certified by tippmann and smartparts. There rental guns are all smartparts vibes and are the best rental guns ive seen. There is PLENTY of staging with tents over your heads in case its a rainy day or just really hot out. The fields all have very nice grass and is always fully inflated and clean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nrocha32 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL Paintball- Senario/woodsball
Friendly Fire- Woodsball
Fox 4-Woods/senario
Directions
to the Field:
Whites Family Fun center in acushanet, MA
Review: This was my first time playing speedball and i have to say it was totally awsome. Me and my bud walked in there at 10:30am or so, paid like 56$ dollers for all day air, a case of paint (2000 rounds) and to play all day. It was well worth the money to play. It was me, my friend and another large group and we would play like 4v4, 5v5, and 6v6.

Staff: The staff there was great, funny, very helpful, and very, very nice. Deffinitly the best group of people to be around.

Fields: 3 regulation size speedball feilds. Great setup and all the bunkers were compleatly inflated. The grass was kinda long but really who cares, better to slide on. All the feilds were diffrent set ups witch was compleatly awsome. I hear there also making a senario feild for next year which proves to be exiting.

Hours: There hours are great, long hours and they keep you playing all day long with like 3-5min breaks in between, but if you need to sit out a game because you need to fix something, go right ahead because you will play plenty of games throughout the day.

Prices: Their prices are the best i have seen anywhere. You get everything you need for the day and more.

Rules: Basic speedball rules to keep you safe and everyone else safe.

Pro-Shop: I know their proshop isnt in the same place as their feild but at the feild they have everything you would need. Its not as extensive as the ussual proshop but they do have one they are connected to somewhere else in acushanet. But like i said they have eveything you would need to buy at the field so thats awsome.

Refs: No complaints. Made fair calls

Players: Everyone was very very friendly and we all talked to eeachother thoughout the day.

Food: They dont have food attached to the feild, but they are right next to a Family Fun center and with a quick walk you can be there in under a minut and get some food

Overall--- Awsome day and im deffinitly going to play their again. My rating will be a 9/10 because they dont have a senario feild YET but they will have one for next year. But thats about it. GO there YOU will not be dissapointed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Saturday, August 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL Paintball in Bridgewater, its a good field but I like the fields at South Coast because it is speedball fields.
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located in 211 Middle Road Acushnet, MA 02743, not New Bedford. It is right near Whites Family Center.
Review: I went to the field today and I payed $77 to get all day air, entrance and a case of paint which is a good price. They have 3 fields, I only played at one because of the small amount of people there today. The shop is good, and has everything you need. The staff is friendly and helpful. The refs are also friendly and they make sure everyone is safe and has their mask on. I don't have much more to say, except that I enjoyed playing there and will play again. They have excellent staff, refs and fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media