paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Red River Outdoors Paintball Field / Red River Outdoors Paintball Field / Red River Outdoors Paintball Field / Red River Outdoors Paintball Field

Red River Outdoors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 859-230-3567
Address: 415 Natural Bridge Road
Slade, Kentucky 40376
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
puck33 Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Hill
Directions
to the Field:
Follow website directions
Review: This was a great field to play on. We only had 3 players, but Amy made sure that we had a great time. The price is great. The airball field is outstanding. The concrete field and hillbilly field were very good. The only negative that I can think of is the thick humidity. You need a great facemask, or bring an extra one. I played 6 hours straight with little breaks, so that could have had an impact as well. Overall, I give this field a 9.5 out of 10. Amy tried everyway possible for us to have a good time, and we did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhalfhill Thursday, April 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Check out the website www.redriveroutdoors.com for directions from your area
Review: This is a great place! I am a second time player, my first time was about 10 years ago. After playing here I am hooked. As are many of my buddies who came along.

They have awesome fields. The Hillbilly Town is the best. The owners have created an old west town complete with a bank, sawmill, general store, jail, church, and much more with tons of bunkers. There are endless scenarios you can play and the refs took suggestions from us on scenarios we could come up with. YOU HAVE TO CHECK OUT THIS FIELD!!

The concrete jungle course is awesome as well. There is a bamboo area on this course great for sneeking up on your opponent.

The airball field is also set very nice for close quarters combat.

Safety is definitely number 1 and they treat novice and experienced players the same.

The price was extremely reasonable. $30 gets you a Tippmann 98, Mask, all day air, and 500 paintballs. You can by more paint in either bag (500) or case (2000)

Drinks and snacks were available on-site. Not to mention tons of other activities other paintball like, rock climbing, canoes, & cabin rentals. This is truly a spectacular place.

The owners that run the place Matt & Amy are awesome. They also have an employee named Eric who refs and takes pictures throughout the games. They post the best pictures a few days later.





Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TK-Tyler Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Red River is a great field, its the first time I have payed to play on a real field. Im used to just playin woodsball on farm fields. I havent gotten to try their hillbill village field yet but am tryin this weekend.

The price is perfect, we were actually payin more to get our tanks filled and buy monster balls to play in the woods than we pay to play here.

Their speedball field is awesome, although I wish it were bigger it is a nice field with an even set up so that no one side has an advantage.

Their concrete junge field is my favorite of the two I have played on, the bamboo is perfect for sneaking and sniping for players who dont like to shoot tons of paint. Everyone that works there is awesome, they are very conscious of safety and enforce them on everyone not just new players.

They sell Karnage paint, its pretty good stuff and leaves a very visable mark.

They rent tippman 98's with everything you need or you can bring your own stuff, lots of diverse people playin because its the only "real" field thats local to here. They have lots of differnent game types and will allow the players to make their own as long as everyone agrees.

They are really helpful and will help with small repairs and things. Hopefully soon they will have HPA tanks available.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warriorprincess Wednesday, November 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Take Mountain Parkway to the Slade exit (#33) and turn toward the Junior Williamson rest area. Just past the rest area on the right side of the road is Red River Outdoors.
Review: Red River Outdoors has put a lot of time and effort into creating their playing fields, and it shows. There are many different courses, with everything from bamboo hideouts to cinder block forts and overturned canoes to hide in/behind. The woods course - if it's not open already - is sure to add another level of fun to the great setup they've already got going. They have the utmost regard for safety - they make sure that you have your mask on at all times, and the angles at each point of entry/exit are such that you cannot get hit by a stray paintball bullet while you are outside of the playing fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhinosniper Wednesday, November 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The courses were great.
The people running the show were really great.
Our group had a lot of fun...we will be back!

They had some great scenario games and I can't wait until the get their woods course open. The owner took me to check out the progress. Two acres of cleared out woods...can't wait!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media