paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adrenaline Shot Paintball Field / Adrenaline Shot Paintball Field / Adrenaline Shot Paintball Field / Adrenaline Shot Paintball Field

Adrenaline Shot Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 731-642-1270
Address: 1874 South Bell Ave
Paris, Tennessee 38242
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sutt0n Sunday, September 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played one in Mississippi. It was fun, and had many courses, but no indoor courses. Their courses were organized, but sloppy at the same time. Had very little props.

This course, hands down, was the best I played at with my church group from Union City, TN. Will DEFINITELY tell friends and family about it.
Directions
to the Field:
There's a sign on the fence and a small outdoor course with inflatable props - its neighbor is a truck place. Just pull in, park by the graffiti'd drive-thru, and head in to have some fun!
Review: The safety was good - only two fields, but it was raining that day, so the indoor was all we played, which was fun. The hours were extremely well. 2 - 6 (4 hours) of paintball was enough, and I even had to sit out a round because I was tired.

The prices were good - the one in Mississippi was like $10 extra than this place. The rules were good - some were obvious, but I learned about other things as well. I didn't pay attention to the pro shop. The staff was awesome! Some came out and played with us, and most just Ref'd the entire time, but it was good.

*It'd be nice if they watch that little kid and NOT talk to him, though. One of my buddies tried to shoot him, but the ref was in the way and talkin to him...*

Players were mostly people from my church group (they need to watch out for youngsters who tend to cheat a lot), and the facilities were good. The food was good as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

schultek28 Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
na
Review: I have played paintball for years and then quit and came back again. when I went all the refs where cool they took me out on the feild and showed me around. now the speed for the balls are alittle low but its there rules not mine.
but as an overall its a good place to start. can wait till the speedball is up and running.
also need to get the compressor fixed! will go back and play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TVaughn02 Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Aross the road from Huddle House
Review: I have only been playing for about a month or so, and i started at Adrenline Shot knowing nothing about paintball. The owners gladly talked to me about what guns are good at the right prices. Playing here got me hooked form the get go. All the ASP staff are very helpful in fixing my gun problems and all other problems i have. They are all great people to be around, even when they are off the clock and playing a game or two. With me just being a starter its great not to be picked on by anybody. The staff does not condone any mistreating at all. All in all it is a great place to have some fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyholtgrewe Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All fields in TN besides East TN
Directions
to the Field:
Across From Hampton Inn in Paris,TN
Review: Adrenaline Shot Paintball is an amazing place to play indoors! This field takes safety precautions much more serious than many fields I have attended. 220 fps is not a unreasonable or rediculous low setting for this Indoor Field. It is by far the most reasonable setting for any indoor field, and no one gets away with anything over 220 fps. Due to the closer proximity of players to each other, a majority of indoor paintball facilities in the world cap marker velocities at a very close level, between 220-250 FPS. Which is why they have it so low.

This field takes goggle safety to another level! The Refs are constantly preaching to the players do not take off your goggles no matter what. On top of that there is probably well over 25 signs on the field that say "GOGGLES ON." After a player is eliminated the player is then directed to or exits the field into a dead box area on the field where the player must put he or shes barrel sock on before entering the briefing area or watching area. The field has a great system to enforcing the rules although sometimes it is really hard to keep players from using vulgar language and your wipers any owner or player in this sport knows that. But they really do try, and have never heard any of the refs or others use this language ( During Business Hours :) ) and are really great rolemodels for the kids that come in. Parents daily drop off their kids and eventually grow comfortable enough that they do not second guess their safety at Adrenaline Shot Paintball.

At the field when everyone gets ready to go out on the field there is "THE TALK." This talk is more than necessary for any sucessful paintball business. People need to know the rules and understand them fully. Which is where the head referees or other staff step in and give this speech on gun safety, mask safety, and other field rules!

When you first walk in you will fill out your waiver. The field then makes a Member card for you, that just marks that you have a waiver on file. So that the next time you come in, you can just show them your card, and they can fill you out a day card. The day cards are a great system. You must have them on you at all times, You have 3 "strikes" or "chances" daily. If you so happen to break a rule or are acting unruly you then get your card punched and after 3 punches into your day card you are removed from the field. Adrenaline Shot has no tolerance for taking off your mask on the field, it can get you automatically removed or can get you sat out for a couple of games.

There are some really experienced players and then there are new players at the field. When i walk in, i usually get flocked by some of the younger players that always have questions or need some gun help. I have not once heard of a new player come up to me and say he has ever been mistreated or not helped at the field. Only complaint i usually get is the people upset that they are not getting to use their guns because they can not get them to chronograph down to the regulations at the field. Adrenaline Shot is then kind enough to give them a rental gun to use for FREE? How many fields do you know that would just hand you a gun to use when yours went down or was unusable? Not many.

The scenario field is awesome. Urban , woods, and speedball all mixed together. Has several two story structures and other one story structures. Filled with Huge Crates, vehicles, tires, barrels, and other awesome bunkers! The only thing that is holding this field back is Speedball crowd is not being served to like it could, and they are working on it. Once they get an airball field, the field will be almost perfect!

Proshop is usually stocked with Dye, Empire, Invert, Proto, JT, Tippmann, BT products, Crossfire, you name it. The only problem is that everything gets sold out within a couple of days of the business receiving orders! In the proshop they have Coca-Cola products, Monster Energy, and Nos. Also they have chips, candy, and other foods. The hours are great! They are only closed on Wednesdays!


Still we wait for Adrenaline Shot to get an airball field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fadedtracer Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is one of the best scenerio feilds in the country
Review: Tthis guy who is writing the neg about ASP is lieing straight up. I was there.† Half the stuff he is writing is a lie. First off ,this feild is like a little city and you have to tone down the speed cause everything can be close quarters.† There is no facility that I have ever seen like it in the world. This guy was here with his crew all day, they had some good games and some bad, and on the one game they got mad at† they got owned off the break. Not to mention the guys who they played were outnumbered 4 vs 7. There wasnt any staff playing the only guy who is a staff that played wasnt even on the clock and he played with a rental gun.† by the way I checked the distance that they got shot .... the 150 ft away... the whole building is only 70 x100. In adddition, they werent moved in on flash gordon style they ran in front of a direct shot and the first few guys got roped. I know that they arent talking about cursing and wiping cause one of their group was shot 13 times in one game and had to have staff and other players ask him to get off the field cause he was hit.. That 13 times isn't an exageration. The owners were on site and dont let any foolishness happen, if they had a complaint I can tell you for a fact that he will straighten it out right then. This place isn't made for everyone, it is very intense and is ment to give you something unlike anything you have ever seen, and if you cant handle it you might want to stick to something a little more traditional. but if you want to crap your pants off the break this is the one place on earth to do it.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2008 at 7:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ultimatespyder Sunday, November 16th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at many fields in the west tennessee area.
Review: I was recommended to go to this field by my nephew. When I got there I really didn't know what to expect. The field looked pretty cool and it looked like it would be interesting. Well before we got started we got "the talk". We were told of the safety rules and of no profanity. Well all was well the first few games. Some friends of the owners were there playing and just thought that they owned the place. Everyone had to chronograph their guns before they were allowed onto the field. Everyone, except for these guys. These guys talked more trash through the games than anyone else on the field, including profanity. They cheated throughout the games. We started one game and were supposed to be starting on opposite ends of the field. Our team started out and made it about ten feet before we were all receiving heavy close range (1o to 15 ft.) fire. We had went about ten feet from our starting position and we were running as soon as the wistle blew. We were supposed to have been on opposite ends of the field when we started. We talked to the referree about this but were told that they started on the other end of the field. So apperently the had their "Flash" suits on under their camo. The advanced 100 feet in the time it took us to go 10. And that was not the most rediculous event. The last game that we played was utterly ridiculous. It started out that it was going to be our team of 8 against the "Fantastic Four". Before we got started, two of the referee's decideded to take of their orange vests and make the "Fantastic Four" the "Ridiculous Six". The whistle blew for us to start. We are supposed to be in opposite corners of the field. My friend and I were at the front of our team. We both took two steps and BAM. We were shot. Somehow at their riduculously low chrono of 220 they managed to shoot us from 150 ft. over and through bunkers and all. Like I mentioned earlier, these guys never chronographed their guns. 220 is ridiculously slow. I had to arch my shots to shoot any distance at all. These guys were dead on. They were shooting straight lines, apperently from 150 ft! I like the field setup but the people were very rude. The owners seemed nice but they are going to let their budies that play here ruin there business. I will not recommend this place to anyone. They were talking all of this trash and cursing with kids on the field. My nephew is 12. They would make fun of the smaller kids and call them names. "Bunker Baby" was repeated loudly more than a few times. These guys totally ruined the experience for me and all of my crew. There were 7 of us that drove over an hour to get there. The owners wanted to talk to us to find out why we thought it was unfair. We had pleaded our case to the refs and they just smiled and walked away. What good would it do to talk to the owners then? They had already allowed these guys to ruin the game for everyone else. These guys better get a hold on this problem or they are going to end up playing with each other because they aren't going to be able to get anyone else to come play guinea pig all day. I would not recommend this experience to anyone and I shall make it known to everyone that I play with about this place. They should go play on a neutral field and I bet any four of my crew could take them out. They really need to be put in their place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

hcpaint64 Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields around which makes this place even more awesome!
Review: This field is great right now they are just an indoor tactical arena, but soon there will be a speedball field put in. They already have the bunkers and netting for it so it shouldn't be long before that's ready to go! As for the indoor part though, it is great! Their hours are awesome on Saturdays they are open from 9 am till everyone leaves which is pretty late some nights. The prices are very affordable and they offer a complete proshop. The staff there is great the refs keep the games safe and are all very knowledgeable. I give the place a 9 only because they don't have the speedball field open yet. Anyone in the area of Paris, TN should definantely come give Adrenaline Shot a try. You will not be disappointed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media