paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball World Sports Complex Paintball Field / Paintball World Sports Complex Paintball Field / Paintball World Sports Complex Paintball Field / Paintball World Sports Complex Paintball Field

Paintball World Sports Complex Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 407-218-9490
Address: 4801 W. Colonial Drive
Orlando, Florida 32808
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Stealth407 Sunday, October 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports Paintball, Addiction (Epik) Paintball, Orlando Paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
In central florida fairgrounds, by the BMX tracks.
Review: Paintball World is a decent field, but lacks many things that could make a paintball field great. I'm just going to go through what it says to review here.
Safety: I feel like the safety was very, VERY minimal. The refs didn't require anyone to chronograph our guns when we got there and didn't show any of the renters how to turn on or operate the guns that they were given. Many times I saw people blatantly take off their masks on the way off and the refs just continued playing the game. The barrel sleeves were off most of the time and many accidental fires happened thankfully not hitting someone. The refs were probably like 12-15 and were very laid back but didn't really care.

Prices: The prices were great. 45 for a case of practice grade paint and 15 for entry is pretty nice and BYOP is an extra 6 dollars. I felt like this was the best part actually.

Rules and Service: Rules were very off the wall. The refs didn't really say anything I kind of had to take leadership and split up teams and tell people how the game goes for renters. I was with some friends who had never played so I was stuck with them throughout the day instead of playing with the UCF team and TK. The service was minimal. Nothing really required my service because I know my gun and equipment.

Proshop: There isn't even anything there. No guns for sale, four H8R T-Shirts from like 06', two pairs of Dye I4's and then a few pairs of Exalt Cleats. Then there were a few: I'm selling this equipment notes on the wall with numbers to call. Kind of sketchy...

The players were mostly all nice minus a few stuck up douche bags with surprisingly crappy gear. The worst part of the day was this kid shooting an SP Epiphany and he literally complained the whole day. There was a nice show of players but just one kid can ruin a day.

It's a good field. The two woodsball fields are fun to play and the X-Ball field was set up with World Cup layout because it's coming up this weekend. I had a lot of fun except that one of the doritos deflated after like 3 games.

Overall a good field. Maybe if they step up the refs and teach them how to actually work instead of sit on their ass, this field will get better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcrazed405 Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
op, hsp, etc.
Review: I think this field is the best. Its prices are awesome i mean for bringing my own gun and paint it was only like 20 bucks, and some of my friends rented and brought their own paint and it was less than 30 bucks. The staff is awesome, and helpful, most of use that brought our own gear had co2 and they didnt have refills and they let us rent air tanks for free. Also my gun jammed during a match and it was a bad jam and had to leave the match to fix it and the staff was more than happy to help. Also i went on a saturday and the team was practicing that day and were happy to let us play and even played with us(not against us) and they even gave us some tips. They also have the best fields when i went they had 3 set 2 recball fields and 1 airball and all the fields were awesome. One of the rec fields had a whole bunch of flipped cars as cover and some shed like things and the other rec field has a two story building that is totally awesome. That was a great day of paintball and i can't wait to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse 4 Wednesday, August 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orange County paintball, Combat Zone, Daytona Paintball, Hurricanes.
Review: On the day we went I guess their team was in Chicago doing a comp. 2 teams were practicing on the speedball course. There was someone that said he was the ref. We bought a case of paintball's from some kid. That turned out to be the same as at Wal-Mart paint. $50, for Wallie Paint? really? As it turns out the "ref" gave no safety briefing, nor did he go onto the field. Another group of people showed up, they had never played before. So I gave the basic rules, and a safety briefing. Eventually the ref didn't feel well, so he went in while we played. Him not feeling well is fine, but someone should have replaced him. My partners and I are opening a paintball field, and were looking for different ideas for our field. All we found were things not to do. I don't have a problem saying good things about other paintball fields, or even sending people to them for a different experience. Because the more people that play our sport the better for all of us. I will not be sending people to this field. I wish I could remember the actual date we went. the month is right. For their sake I hope this is an exception to the rule.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2010 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

protorail45 Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hsp op addiction paintball.... NONE can even compare to pbw though
Directions
to the Field:
off of colonial by the fairgrounds
Review: They have 4 fields and are building more

2 fields are recball fields one has a bunch of flipped over cars and stuff and the other has a two story building in the middle wich is pretty cool.

The other 2 they have are air ball fields both fields always have the most recent field layouts up and have amazing grass and bunkers.

The staff is amazing and always looks out for everyone and makes sure they have a fun time.
And ive heard they have even more fields they plan on making there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fordtoughguy97 Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
A+
Directions
to the Field:
Horrible
Review: I would not play there if I lived next door. Huge holes in the nets, I did not see a person in charge anyware. The cars were all painted up in the parking lot. They did not even have a brochure some kid wrote the prices down on a peice of paper.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avenged43 Friday, July 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball, hyper sports
Review: First off, cheapest field ever =], costs 20$ admission and 40$ a case of 2000 paint, there's 2 fields, 1 Is about 2-3 acres big, it has houses, flipped cars, the lots..VERY nice field. 2nd field is speed ball, mainly pro teams are on that field, they normally leave around 2pm and u may then aces this field, overall, better then hyper and op. Cheaper, bigger fields, and more play time and tactical
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigmike4446 Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Hypersports Park, CFP, M.I. Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Its on colonial
Review: I played at this field a couple of times and thatís all I needed to find out that i never want to play there again.
The Good:
1. First off the field itself is real nice and well kept.
2. Second off the staff is nice and helpful.
3. The field is in a nice quiet area.

The Bad:
1. The only way you get to play a game is if the owner tells his team to let you play.
2. The team that you play with is full of rude kids that have no respect for the game.
3. The team is not friendly at all.
4. Only one covered stand and table and its taken up by their team.
5. In the two times IĎve been out to the field there was a total of 3 walk-ons including myself (2 the first time, 1 the second)
6. This is not a Walk-on Friendly Field if you are playing Air Ball / X-Ball


Conclusion:

The field is nice with respect to appearance and staff, but if you are not part of the upper echelon of society and were raised with a silver spoon in you mouths donít expect to play at this field. The only respect you get here is if you shoot a '09 EGO, GEO, or Luxe. If you like getting yelled at and told that your stupid and you cant play and you want to play with a team that cheats against each other just to get a win, then please feel free to go and have a ball, but if your like me and just like to play the game for the fun of it and enjoy the sport for the joy and comradely spirit that it brings, then I suggest you take a drive outside of Orlando and find a better field.

P.S. The ridiculous amount of sideline coaching that happens at this field kills the sport and is very bias. The few games you may get to play will be riddled with screams to help their friends and not you!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media