paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warzone Paintgames Paintball Field / Warzone Paintgames Paintball Field / Warzone Paintgames Paintball Field / Warzone Paintgames Paintball Field

Warzone Paintgames Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 419-517-1750
Address: 5340 N. Centennial
Sylvania, Ohio 43560
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
blazinpaintball Friday, October 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Current Fields I play at on a regular basis:

Bull Creek (Portage) - Great - Outdoor - Woodsball - Scenarios - MY FAVORITE
Warzone (Sylvania) - Great - Indoor - Outdoor - Ghost town - Store
Hell Survivors (Pickney, MI) - Great - Outdoor - Woodsball

Current Fields I have tried:

Mohawk (Jeromesville) - Great - Outdoor
Great Lakes (Bellevue) - Good - Outdoor
Splatter Park (Mt. Gilead)- Ok - Outdoor

Fields of the past (now out of business) that I played at or tried:

Tag (Toledo), The Paintball Co. (Lima), U-do (Toledo), Splatterdome (Columbus),
Atomix (Detroit), Pevs (Toledo), TC Paintball (Toledo), L&G (Findlay), Combat Zone (Tiffin) , TIP (Toledo), and others not worth mentioning.
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to get to. I used their online map the first time I went there.
Review: Great Indoor field: Clean, BIG, X-ball, Store, nice staging area, flushing toilets, paved parking lot, food and snacks, fair prices.
Great Staff: Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable.
Great Refs: Enforced safety rules. Kept games running.
Store: Nice store, fair prices, great brands.

This is a Great Indoor field. I was pleased to see an actual X-ball field. My friends and I were quite impressed with Warzone. Compared to other indoor fields we played at in the past that are no longer around like TIP, Atomix, Lima, Splatterdome, etc., Warzone is the best of the indoor facilities that I attended throughout my fifteen years of playing paintball. I have written many reviews in past years and was pleased to add a good review for Warzone.

I was also pleased to find out they now own one of my favorite fields, Bull Creek Paintball in Portage. I also checked out their new Criple Creek Mining town, another outdoor field they own, it looks cool but I haven't had a chance to try it yet but my friends and I are looking forward to trying it soon. I haven't tried any of their indoor speedball tournaments yet either, but I also look forward to trying the next one they host. I have played at tournaments and scenario events at their other outdoor facilities in the past and they do a great job with them. I look forward to more of their outdoor events in the future as well as their future indoor events.

Good job Warzone! My friends and I will be regular customers to all of your fields.

My request to all paintball players:
Please support your local paintball field, especially indoor fields since they cost so much to heat and light. Try and buy all your paintball stuff from them and help keep them in business even if it's a couple bucks more. I have seen too many good fields I used to play at, especially indoors, go out of business in the past because the players would buy their stuff elsewhere like eBay, Wallmart, dot coms, etc. Remember you can't play real paintball on eBay, etc. Please support your local field!



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tinygiant2011 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
haven't played any other fields nearby
Directions
to the Field:
GPS
Review: typical safety
-mask on at all time while in playing field

hours
-Wednesday: 12Noon - 6PM
-Thursday: 12Noon - 6PM
-Friday: 12Noon - 6PM
-Saturday: Noon - 6PM
-Sunday: Noon - 6PM
-Saturday and Sunday are Open play

prices
Co2 - HPA Fills: Paintballs
12-16 oz Co2: $2.00 500 Paintballs $19.95
20 oz Co2: $3.00 1000 Paintballs $34.95
24oz Co2: $3.50 2000 Paintballs $55.00
3000 PSI HPA $3.00 2000 Premium Paintballs $60.00
4500 PSI HPA $4.50

Rental
$25.00 Rental Package 1 (includes 98 Tippman Marker, Facemask, 200 Round Hopper, HPA Tank, and 100 Paintballs)

$38.00 Rental Package 2 (includes 98 Tippmann Marker, Facemask, 200 Round Hopper, HPA Tank and 500 Paintballs)


rules
-barrel condom in lobby
-mask on in playing field
-280fps shooting speed

Pro shop
-didn't need to buy anything so didn't really look at prices
but looked like they had everything you would need including guns.

staff
-pretty nice people
-refs could have done better

players
-all pretty nice and fair

fields
-x ball
-Speed ball
-Cripple Creek Mining Town (NEW)
-Woods ball
-scenario
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

younggun119 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
U-do (shut down) Hell Survivor's (too far away), Toledo Indoor (closed), TAG (closed) Bull Creek(never been to, heard it was alright)
Review: The field itself is divided into two fields, one being a scenario-style field, the other being X-ball. The scenario-style field is a bunch of wooden buildings on a sand floor and is pretty fun. I played on the x-ball field once and it was great as well. There is a wide variety of skill levels at the field ranging from 1st timers to people who play tournament-grade paintball. The skilled players definately made it fun for the first timers and were not trying to play bonus ball with them. The staff is excellent. The owner is a great guy as well, and he seems to think playing Civil War (players stand in a line on opposite sides of the field, trading one-shots until one team stands) is fun. I personally didnt like that but others thought it was fun. They have a nice pro-shop as well and the paint was alright. Overall, the place is a great field for any skill levels and its the second best field i have been 2 besides hell survivor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjames Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs, Bull Creek, TCP
Review: This is a top notch field. By far it is the best that I have played at. The took an old tennis facility and turned it into two paintball fields. One side being scenario and the other being x-ball. The scenario side has a loose sand floor, similar to a beach, with wooden bunkers and sandbag bunkers. There are no places to climb but you can play from inside some of the bunkers and shoot through windows, etc. The x-ball field is very well maintained. Every so often they take a broom type device that picks up all of the shell and unbroken paint. This keeps the turf in very good condition so you have good traction with just tennis shoes. The bunkers are normally well inflated and are in very good condition. The refs are pretty good. They do not interfere much unless asked to. A lot relies on player integrity, but there has not been a problem with cheaters yet that I know of. Overall this is a great field and I recommend it to anyone within a 2 hour drive. It will be well worth your travel time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

invert kid Sunday, January 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense paintball, Pinnacle woods, Splatter park, Paintball zone, Paintball world, and TPA
Directions
to the Field:
GPS!
Review: I went to this field the 28th with my team and all i can say is i was very very impressed! They had alot of ppl this day and things were still running extremely smooth. They have a Full size indoor x-ball field with amazing turf that you can slide on really nice. They also have a scenario field which i played on once and i liked it even though im not much for scenario play i still enjoyed it. I thought the staff was great to the ppl at the front desk were helpfull and nice and the gun tech in the proshop was also really nice and helpfull. The pricing is good pretty much par with everywhere else and the fields are kept in great condition. The lighting is good and the refs are good, Also the competiton here is very good. If your looking to get better or just come out and have a great time and play some rec ball this is the place to be at!

I would recomend this field to anyone who loves playing paintball you should really check this place out!

I rate this a 9 out of 10 just cuz nothing is perfect but this field is very close to it
Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2009 at 7:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRC1988 Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC(CLOSED) PEVS(CLOSED)Bull Creek(All outdoor, no Xball)TPA(Very nice outdoor Xball field).
Review: Warzone paintgames is one of the best if not THE nest indoor field in the MW. Top notch facility EXCELLENT staff(extremely helpful and freindly). Reffing can be hit or miss on the xball field but that really shouldnt be that big of a problem. Most players know when they are hit so it usually doesnt play a factor. I have been there several times and the reffing improves each time.

Peopel need to understand that most of the people reffing have never done this before so they arent going to be perfect but as I said it has improved greatly.

-The field: They have 1 regulation size indoor Xball field. It is an excellent field and they change the layout every weekend to keep things fresh and fun. The turf is excellent as well and the bunkers are kept clean throughout most of the day.

They also have a scenario field on the other side of the buiding. Once again it is all indoor. Its a very nice field. I myself play xball. I have played this field twice just for some laughs and it is alot of fun to play on. Very well done field.

Proshop- The shop itself is rather small. They have everything you will need though. Of course if its not in the shop it can easily be ordered through the pro shop which is very convinient. Again, well run.

Paint- The paint is great. I personally have yet to have any problems with it. You can choose between a premium case which is $5 dollars more or a choice of a lower grade paint for $5 less. OR if you are able to you may buy a case of recycled paint which is all the paint that has not been broken on the field. It is collected with a push cart type device, cleaned off by hand and resold for $30 per case. I have shot 3 cases of this and have yet to have any problems with the paint. It gets the job done.

Con- The pricing may be a bit much for some. But with this facility its hard to argue against them. Its a new place and once it becomes more popular and busy(Opening weekend saw maybe 70 people?) I was just there on the 4th of January and Saturday alone saw 85+ and there was pry 50 there just for Xball on Sunday while I was there.

They seem to take breaks now in order to clean off the field. This is fine but I would much rather be playing then sitting up stairs in the staging area looking down on the field while they clean it(There are large windows up stairs that overlook the fields, VERY cool).

Also it seems as though some people dont like that they allow coaching EVERN THOUGH IT IS PSP LEGAL. There were complaints from some people who dont want it and towards the end of the day instead of teams/playes standing behing the netting on the sidelines we were all told to cram into a small hallway and wait inbetween games.

This is the ONLY thing I have disagreed with and I have played here several times since opening and I absolutely love this place. It is without a doubt the best indoor field in Ohio and I have heard it rivals AAPP which is known as one of the best indoors in the country.

I would highly recommend this field to anyone within driving distance. Its an excellent field, excellent staff. Alot of good competition plays here. Teams such as 810, TPA(Several podium finishes in PSP last season including 2nd place at NEO), Redemption(D3X who won the TPA series which is known for excellent competition) Among others and may free agents who are very good.

The scenario is fun for all ages so thats a plus and if your looking for some competition you will most certainly find good players at Warzone on any given weekend.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pedrofb19 Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tc paintball ohio, bull creek, futureball, paintball plex, lonewolf paintball
Review: Safety- Strict rules on barrel socks, goggles, and just all around appropriate behavior to keep a paintball field safe

Fields- Xball,Scenario, caters to most players whether you like to play fast pace xball or a slower more relaxed game of scenario, both fields are good in my opinion, kept clean and have very good reffs (witch have been a problem at a few other fields ive played at) the xball field is kept extremely clean along with the bunkers

Hours- Sat.Sun. noon through 6, convenient for players that may attend church on Sunday and wanna get some play in Saturday or for any other reason

Prices- 10 for entry 10 for all day air, paint $30 for seconds, new paint (formula 13&Nightmare as of now) for $55

Rules-270 chronograph limit, other than that typical paintball rules

Refs-I have seen reffs do their jobs as in checking players, keeping the fields clean and safe, they are also very polite to assist you in any questions/concerns you may have

Players- Most have good attitudes and seem to have a good time (but how can you not have a good time while playing paintball?), but totally depends on the day

Proshop- Good size proshop, has a nice assortment of guns/gear and the people working in there are very friendly and knowledgeable about what they are doing

Facilities- Has a bathroom and a chronogrpah room witch both are clean and convenient

Food-Snack,candy,pizza,hot dogs etc.

All in all i think this is a great field, everyone around the area has been hoping for a field like this for a long time and now its here

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesomballer94 Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
tc and bull creek. both have good staff as well as warzone. prices are all about the same.
Review: Well i can start with the hours reasonable 12-6 on sundays witch is mighty fine 6 hours of play. The field is great, turf is nice it really messed my pants up, turf is still new. You can say the price is fair. Its indoor they need a little more to heat the place. Although it was pretty cold today. They are really strict on mask and barrel bags like most fields. No one wants to lose their sight. Proshop is well stocked from tippmann to eclipse and everything in between. Upper staff is good. Refs are bad they think they are the crap. They arnt active. today i will admit i cheated alot on x-ball. The refs weren't in the game. Lets stand at both sides of the fifty and not move. You have more players refing then refs. Refing was bad on senaro let alone x-ball. The refs were like terrified to go on the field. Get in their and check people. Yeah and with us kids their refs should not cuss let alone the players. It would have been a great day if the refs were better it really gets me mad if you know you hit someone and yell to check them and a ref doesn't move.

A 3 out of 10 is because refing that really ruins the place is the refs. All and all nice place but you need refs that will work.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BackInAction Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Isn't too bad, but let's hope they work out the kinks (maybe just growing pains)...

Currently, only two indoor fields exists. There are plans for a woodsball field and other outdoor fields. One indoor field they called their scenario field. Dirt/sand/dust floor with lots of plywood bunkers. The other is a X-Ball field or whatever they call that inflatable stuff with a turf floor (shared with the local soccer club, which means they have to keep the floor very clean). Both fields are the same size (equivalent to 4 tennis courts) surrounded by netting and well lit.

I only played one game on the XBall field, I wanted to do it another time but they were cleaning it when I was interested the 2nd time and never tried again. I must have played 15+ games on the scenario field.

The office/store staff was fine, but the field refs (and game organization) could use a bit more polish. Admittedly I was there on a very busy weekend (right after Xmas while everyone is still on break). And they have only been open for a few weeks. They had 130+ players on Saturday and it certainly seemed as though there were just as many on Sunday (the day I played). Most of the games on the scenario field were 20v20 (or more). They ran out of paint 2-3pm Sunday afternoon (Diablo Formula 13 and RPS Premium). They opened at noon, our first game was at 12:45pm (CC machine was down for 15+ minutes). I'd say the crowd was 75% rentals (Tippmanns w/ HPA, and single pane goggles). The boys with the "big guns" tended to stay on the Xball field. Other non-rental players seemed to be a good mix of nice players (never once did I see someone blow up, which is so rare in paintball). The later group used pumps, blow-backs, ions, proto rails and at least one mini. I even saw an auto-cocker and a mini-mag. There were a couple of milsim types there as well.

To play a match you simply stood outside the doors (or inside behind the netting [mask on!!]) of the field you wanted to play on. Once the current game was over you walked on the field (on the Xball field they limited play to 7 per side). Players were haphazardly sorted and the next match began promptly (center flag or elimination). They have red/blue "pennies" but they were only used for the first few matches. After that there wasn't any indication of which side a player belonged (yuck!!). I would have liked to have seen the refs get a bit more into the match. The 1-3 (typical just 2 and initially just 1) refs mostly stood around. Though the one near the exit did a fairly good job of reminding folks to cover their barrels as they left the field. Since many of the players were rentals and a large percentage of those were of the U-14 crowd we had plenty of games in which one-third of the team never moved from their initial bunker. Some times this resulted in some overly long matches as neither side moved up. Later several of us did some deadman side line coaching to speed things up a bit when the game stagnated. I would have loved to have seen a time limit on games. A 10-15m limit would have been plenty for the size of the field.

The worst part of the scenario field was the dust. After 2+ hours of playing you could barely make out players and the other end of the field (only 100-120' away). I often thought my goggles were fogged up, only to realize it was just the thick dust. Which made for some dirty/dusty guns and lungs (I'm sure I'll be coughing up that stuff for a couple days). They watered down a portion (maybe 1/3) of the field as we arrived, but never bothered to do it again. It would have been nice to stop play after several games and hose the field down again.

In short, nice setup, quick games played back to back at your own pace, but it could use a bit more ref involvement (player identification scheme, splitting sides, paintchecks, chrono checks, etc.). I'm sure I'll be back as it is very convenient for me as I live only 1.5 miles from the facility!

Pros:
Price
Non-playing facilities were great
XBall field was a nice change of pace
Nice layout on scenario field (never felt like one side had it better than the other despite an asymmetrical field layout.)
Rapid re-load of games. All to often there is a stupid amount of down time at paintball fields between games. Not here. Once one game was done you started another within minutes. Many folks never left the field area for several games. I loved this aspect of the facility.

Cons:
Price (I seriously have to wonder how they will be able to keep open with those rates unless every weekend is as busy as the one right after Xmas [doubtful])
Ref involvement
Dust, Dust, Dust on the scenario field (water it down every few games, please!!)
Field exits should be clearly marked on the netting so you can identify your nearest exit from afar.
I do wish there were a few more taller bunkers on the scenario field, as I think stand-up fighting leads to a faster game and hinders stagnation, especially when you have 70% casual players on the field.

One more thing, they mentioned the chronograph at the beginning of the day but since it was located no where near the field entrances, I never once saw any one re-chrono'd. Those of us the did walk down the chronograph at the beginning of the day were given a yellow tag to place on our guns. Later in the day I saw several players without the tag. And the chrono station was unmanned.

Edit: Why aren't there any pictures of the scenario field on the website??? It is a really nice field. The layout and the painted bunkers are really cool. They should be shown in all marketing literature.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2008 at 8:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skunk Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bull Creek - very fun and good outdoor field. amazing staff and great referees.
Review: The field setup is great. They have a very large Xball field and a Scenario field. Both are indoors in huge warehouses. Great lighting for both of them.

The scenario field was made out of wood, I thought they did a pretty nice job. The ground is like marine sand....wasnt my favorite but I suppose it is better than whatever else they might have used. Prepare to breath in a little bit of dirt. Not much else to say about the scenario field, it was a good time.

The Xball field was pretty cool but we didnt play too much of it. It is on some nice turf and they seemed to be pretty adamant about keeping it clean.

The staging area is pretty big and has a bunch of picnic tables. The staging overlooks both of the fields so you can watch games as they are being played. They also have a backdoor porch area for smoking, so while you're enjoying a smoke between games you can watch your gear if you're worried. Great idea. They also had pizza and hot dogs, some candy and vending machines. Their fill stations worked great, although I had a problem understanding how you fill CO2 without a scale. I certainly didnt see them weighing my tank as it was filled, rather they just kind of shook it and waited for it to stop hissing. Not the best method., but whatever i guess.

The staff at registration was very friendly and their proshop was well stocked. The referees on the field werent bad, but I wouldnt say they were good. Its like...when you sit back and relax as a ref and dont pay attention, people take notice and work in your blind spots, possibly causing cheating and the like. I'd like to see them be more active in the game. And they need a definite rule for getting hit. They dont use the quarter rule, its like if you have any paint on you, you're out. Which means spray counts too apparently. But whatever it isnt a big deal to me.

Pricing was very fair. $10 to get in, pretty sure it covers all day play but not sure. $55 a case for Formula 13 and $60 a case for some premium. Don't get the premium, it is so brittle it is terrible. I switched a bag of premium for formula 13 and got very few breaks after that. and its cheaper. all day air is like $10 bucks. otherwise, CO2 fills are $2 and a 4500 fill is i think 4.50.

Pros - very clean staging area and fields. great registration and proshop staff. good mix of "tournament" players and scenario players. play at your own pace - take the time you need to clean up and when you're ready theres usually another game starting up. very fair prices.

Cons - i think the biggest con was the refs, like i said they need to be more active during the game. other than that...nothing. its just hands down the best field in the area and from my knowledge, the only indoor.


Go here. You will enjoy yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media