paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field / Paintball Valley Paintball Field

Paintball Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 812-988-7750
Address: 2620 Valley Branch Rd.
Nashville, Indiana 47448
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BGPaintball Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
On the website.
Review: THE GOOD
Paintball Valley contains a lot of scenario fields. I have also heard from friends that they do well catering to private parties.

THE BAD
I was disappointed with Paintball Valley. I attended a Saturday Open Session. I brought all of my gear, and the cost was still outrageous. I realize the field needs to make money, but the fees were excessive.

The staff was worthless. Three high school boys were "on the clock" but only one was actually working. The other two were out on the field playing with us (not reffing). Refs were no where to be found. I didn't know the two staff members were playing with us until I asked if there were other staff members on duty.

The airball field was not ready until I told an employee to go inflate the airball barriers.

I understand they cater to large private parties, but the open session participants are still paying customers and do not need to be treated like red-headed step children.

THE UGLY
The lack of rules, regulations, and direction was disappointing. The costs were excessive. I will not return to Paintball Valley.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic67 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at fields in 12 different states, Ive been playing since 1987 so I have been to a lot of fields, both outlaw and pay to play.
Directions
to the Field:
If you want to go look at their site for directions.
Review: I have played at PBV off and on since 1990. It has changed some, stayed the same mostly. Its an ok field, lots of potential but if you dont go for a scenario game you will only see three fields. The prices are steep, paint prices are high. If your an experienced player get ready to play like its your first time on the walk on games.

The big scenario games are better priced. Not sure why but they are, paint is cheaper to.
The speedball area is ok, playing fields are ok, if you want to watch its nearly impossible, cant see thru the glass.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt B. Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Fun Farm
Directions
to the Field:
Web directions are accurate.
Review: We travelled up on Saturday to get in some practice. The owner & staff ALL went well above & beyond. I want to say that "Paintball" here is just the tip of the iceburg.

We checked into a super nice cabin with A/C, fridge, microwave, & tv.
We then walked over, paid a VERY reasonable fee & played paintball for a couple of hours.
After we got too hot playing PB, we went up to the lake for a little swimming, swinging on a rope, & some decent fishing.
Got done with that, Cooked out some dinner, Then walked over for some more PB action.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

css_kid Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
don't know of any
Directions
to the Field:
don't really know
Review: this is a great place to paintball. but i would not suggest you go with a small group. they have several different scenario fields. i enjoyed the main field though. its in a small valley with bunkers and a few towers in the center. you can climb up on to both sides of the valley to either flank or ambush an opposer. rentals are ok. BUT PAINT IS REDICULOUS! it cost me $80 for 2000 rounds of EVIL paint and that was just because i was in a group of more than sixty people (he gave us a 20% discount). on their main field though their staging area is this big old canvas olive drab tent with one side facing the field that is covered by some large sheets of glass, you can actually watch while your sitting gun.
all in all its a great place to go, but i would go with a big group like i did so if someone runs out of paint you can all pitch in a few bucks to help him out.

NOTE: if you have a pack, try to sneak in a few hundred rounds in your feeding tubes. they won't check as long as you make sure nothing rattles when you walk in!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Devil-D Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball at Fun Farm
Review: I go to Paintball Valley for their scenario games. I've done Viper and Dollack games there but Gary and Chris (owner and son) put on as good a scenario as you will find. This is a fantastic field for scenario as it has a little bit of everything. A bridge, bus, airstream camper, crashed airplane, satellite dishes, trucks, towers etc, etc. They even have an army duece & a half to deliver you to your base. Be warned, the field is a little hilly and you will be worn out but it will be the most fun you have ever had getting tired.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heathen1969 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I had a regular field I played on till the owner sold it so now i'm checking out other fields to play on.
Review: Bring your wallet its going to cost you to play.
To start with we signed up for open play which cost $35.00 a person.
It includes 500 rounds and air.
My son's gun took a dump,so a rental was another $20.00.
We played two games and was low on paint after that.So checked on buying a case.
My bad, I thought that when they say prices my very its roughly $10.00 more then the norm.
Well not here my friends,$90.00 a case,no that's not a mistake I repeat $90.00 a case!Well prices really very here.
It has on the website it cost $10.00 for field use,ok.Members paint cost $40.00 to $50.00 so non-members you will pay for that membership one way or another.Jest so you know memberships are $40.00 for standard.
The fields we played on where fine,played out well and if not for the fact that it cost so much to play I would go back but with gas prices up and me with an hours drive there.I am not going to spend hundreds of dollars for me and my son to play .
So if we all stick together and fill out a review on the fields we play maybe we can get more bang for are buck.Good luck,and when in doubt pull the trigger.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cuttersoccer Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 14th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
a lot of places
Review: paintball valley was amazing i went there awhile ago for a mountain bike comp and when i finished the race i went to the car and got my paintball gear from the car and played and it was great. They have 2 speedball courses which were pretty good and they have tons of woodsball and secnario fields i give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.E. Player Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not to sure,I just found this one on ICC website and decided to give it a shot.
Review: Overall,a great establishment if you are a woodsball/scenario dude. They don't have alot in the way of speedball though,which,to me was a bit disapointing. (1 Field)
The staff was very pleasent to deal with,even the owner seemed very happy to see me,and treated me with respect and kindness and actually struck up a conversation with me about paintball gun whats its....not like a few other places where it was the "ha ha,I have your money,now get away" Bit.

Overall I have to give this field a 8,it's a good price,the atmosphere is friendly,and the refs have big imaginations when it comes to scenario style things. My only complaints are it has a very small pro-shop,and there isn't anything there but 1 field for speedball.
Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 5:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIRE GREEN Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CLIFF EDGE SPENCER ROOKIE FRIENDLY BUT KINDA SKANKY ONLY OPEN ON SATURDAY'S
Review: This field has every thing. It has woods ball, scenario, and speed ball. It's great place to play. very small pro shop very high prices of balls . that's why i recommend a yearly pass $80 for V.I.P pass and $70 for balls (2 cases) and open field every day except on scheduled events. yuo can either go there or go to bloomington paintball on 3rd street.
great place for rookies.the prices for group rates are $40 for 6-12 and lower has numbers go up

i give it a nine because of the price
Last edited on Sunday, March 13th, 2005 at 6:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woods for me 17 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintballUSA
Review: I think that Paintball Valley is the best place I've ever played becuase once I was at PBUSA and my friend and I were playing outside and he stepped on a rusty nail and had to get a shot. Also Because they have a speedball field and a lot of woods ball fields. When I went there there were about twenty to thirty people and we had a large group but that just made it more fun because they have such big fields.The paint may cost a lot but the paint is ok quality I think I used heat paint when I was there. The only thing that is bad about the place is if you want to go to a scenario field then you have to walk quite a ways.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media