paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Vendetta Paintball Field / Vendetta Paintball Field / Vendetta Paintball Field / Vendetta Paintball Field

Vendetta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 845-358-1909
Address: 4466 Palisades Center Drive
West Nyack, New York 10994
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
gqman231 Sunday, March 27th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty. Can't compare, vendetta is indoor
Directions
to the Field:
3rd floor in the palisades mall right below the movie theater
Review: Ok so went to the palisades mall just to do some shopping and came across vendetta paintball on the third floor. I decided to check it out and I was pleasantly surprised. There is no question the is a smLl field (about4000sqft) but they make it a run time. They have a good variety of paintball scenarios (I especially like assassins) and you can buy just one game. All games include coveralls which is good since I just went to shop and didnt want to ruin my clothes. All in all fun time and I would def check it out again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Sunday, August 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam(out of business)
New Breed(great value and decent field)
Liberty Paintball(out of this world and even cheaper than Vendetta)
Ring Homestead Paintball(Good)
My woods(ehh)
Directions
to the Field:
Inside of the Palisades mall off Rt. 59. 3rd floor near Crazy city.
Review: Safety: after everyone got their equipment and was set up they gave a saftey orientation speech. Usual routine. masks on in the mask zone, barrel bags one ect... Mask rule WAS highly enforced. Due to the fields size there is a 10ft surrender rule which is also enforced.

Fields: This course is indoors so it is kinda small. They only have ONE field which was a speedball set up w/ air bunkers. They have a plexiglas window so u can see the fighting in the room.

Hours:
Thurs 4:00pm - 10pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 12pm - 10:30pm
Sun 12pm - 10pm
You can book parties for ANY day.

Pricing:
FIELD PAINT ONLY
You can bring your gun only on Thursday and Friday.
$20 entry/air w/ own gun
$30 rental(Tippmann 98)
$86 a case of paint(2000 rounds)
They also offer jump suit upgrades which give you neck padding and chest armour which is $10

Proshop: nothing much just sell some Tippmanns and 3k HPA tanks.

Staff/Ref: Staff were really nice and the ref was O.K. he cannot do paint checks simply because he will be in the line of fire(field is that small)

Food: 3rd floor has a giant food court. 4th floor is packed with restaurants.

Extra: They have lockers u can rent for $2.5 give them a $5 then they give you 2.5 when u hand in the key.

Overall: Field was not worth the price at all. This is a one time thing if you want to go. I really wont be going there. It was just a one time thing because they are 5min away. Mostly first timers play there. not many experienced players. I went because of the free entry 2 year anniversary. If your an experienced paintballer or just more serious Id rather suggest New Breed if your on a budget or Liberty.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aaron baker Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Its in west nyack its pretty easy to get there.
Review: Safty: on rental days, the markers are at 210 fps.
Field: the field is better they got rid of the wooden boards and the field is bigger.
Prices: $30 for all day air refills guns mask 100 rounds of paint.It is $20 if you bring your on gun on thursday friday and sunday.
The refs are really nice he filled my 4500 psi tank for free.
players: most players cheat. tip keap shooting at them if they dont get out.
Food: there is a vending machine for drinks an food
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionjake Wednesday, August 26th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty Paintball-much better
Paintball madness (now closed)- also an indoor facility but was 10x better
Directions
to the Field:
Don't bother
Review: First off i want to say that this was a dirty, dirty field. they dont bother to clean it that often so the paint starts to be sticky when you are standing still but is slippery as all hell when you try to run. they also had no idea how to set up a field. on side obviously has much more protection then the other one. they should look into replacing all of the wooden bunkers with air bunkers. that would make the place slightly more legit.
also during the games, when someone would get shot out the girl ref who was there would PAUSE the game to let them walk out. now anyone who knows how to play paintball knows that this is complete and utter BS.
the field is also very small. i understand that it is in a mall but they should do something to deal with the size issue.
paint was $85 a case which is ok i guess.
all and all this field had the potential to be good but i was very let down after dropping $70
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigpapo718 Friday, July 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing to compare too as of yet ! Im trying different fields the whole week .Will keep everyone posted .
Directions
to the Field:
To get too vendettas inc . was easy Just look for best buy at the palisades Mall ! Go up too the fourth Floor . Youll see Mcdonalds right next too it!!
Review: Okay everyone this is how it went !!

The Staff was very friendly and safety was carried out too it's fullest ! No joke ,,,they didn't skimp on it!!

The web site needs to be updated , They say on the web site bring your own gun on THURS. & FRI. Not the case , They opened at 6:30 PM far from the 4 PM start for thursday also it was pistol and Pump gun Night ( No need to bring your own gun ) unless you have have a Pistol or Pump. ( They also didn't have enough Pump guns to go around ) So we rented the tippman pistols .So right from the start that was a waste to bring our own gear.. Since me and my nephew brought our own gear because of the misleading information we had to rent a locker and Lock to stash our gear.

The Games lasted five to Ten Minutes....We must have gotten 10 to 15 games in . We played ( Capture the Flag and Last man standing) and Two Vs Three teams. It was alot of Fun ....

I only had THREE complaints about the place and One was the field It was kinda small 100 X 125 and Unless you wear body armor your going to feel some pain from the PB cause your in close proxcimity..and you will feel it especially from the new PB Guns OUT there! ( The turf was shredding and very slippery )If you have Turf shoes or sneakers wear them , Otherwise your going too slide.... that is a fact!! and the other is make sure you bring extra clothes ... Other wise rent there Jumpers .(Personally they should offer them automatically for free Because of the field!!)

The Staff said that they are planning to revamp the turf with a cleaning system ... Which they should do as soon ASAP.. When the weather starts to get colder and people will venture to the warmer climates in the mall !!! (more Money!!!) Listen up owners !!!

Other wise I had a great time met some new friends and will definately go back!!!!


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bertolin0 Friday, June 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 12 off NY I-87
Review: Everyone is certainly entitled to their own opinion about our field, but I’d like to take the time to correct some of the inaccuracies in Softie68’’s field review.

I would also like to take some time to explain all of the work that we put into fixing Softie68’s legitimate grievances. We have worked very hard to fix any “problems” or criticisms from our patrons and we will continue to keep our ears and pockets open to all of your suggestions.

Safety…Any ref who was/is caught “half assing” a safety speech will not be around for too long.
Please keep in mind that we have been open for almost a year now and we have had time to realize all of our hard working refs and all of our lazy ones. Rest assured that when you come into Vendetta especially as a “first timer” you will be given a thorough safety speech and explanation of rules.

Paint…As far as the paint goes we switched our paint to XO Industries Spectrum paint, which is a highly rated paint among experienced paintball players (averages 4 out of 5 stars). The paint breaks without a problem, and we made the switch within 3 months of being open.

Field…Thus far we have numerous bunker changes throughout the entire year. Right now we have a wood and inflatable hybrid field, and we have also increased the square footage of the field by over 500 square feet and are looking too add another thousand. After some negotiations with the mall, players are now permitted to bring their own guns in on Thursdays and Fridays. Protective gear or any other gun accessory or gear has always been allowed any day of the week. We have also started a pump and pistol night for the summer, which takes places every Thursday.

Standard Hours of Operation:
-Thursday 4pm-11pm
-Friday 4pm-12am
-Saturday 12pm-12am
-Sunday 12pm -10pm

Pro Shop… We do not carry any significant amount of inventory for our proshop, because it is very ….very …very…expensive to do so. However since the very first day we have been open, we have and will always be able to order anything manufactured by Tippmann, Smart Parts, JT and Kee Action Sports. Our prices for any product of these companies are the lowest around. If you know what you want ….we can get it to you very cheaply, because our price is the lowest permitted by those companies.

Managers… We have had a ref evaluation box at our doors for over 7 months now, and it has been very helpful in weeding out the refs/managers that do not accommodate customers’ needs. Unfortunately it is hard to find managers that know allot about paintball so we have to make do with the ones that do a good job at being people friendly. We like to rely on the knowledge of our experienced players, because it should come as no surprise that the people who play paintball know the most about the sport.

Refs.... We currently have a total of 12 refs, and are always looking for hard working individuals that love the sport. Unfortunately its not easy to find people who work hard, love paintball, and will get shot all day everyday for $8 an hour….We have “let go” (fired) many of our refs that were just plain lazy when it came down to giving safety speeches and reffing games, but if you spot a bad ref, customers are encouraged to fill out a ref evaluation form.

Facilites….When we first opened we were using bulk C02 and nitrogen tanks, which filled tanks to 2000psi. For the last 8 months we have had a compressor that fills tanks to 3200 psi and we no longer support C02. We are the only facility in the area where you can bring in outside HPA (nitrogen / compressed air) tanks and get them filled without playing.

We have been officially open for about 8 months. I want to personally thank everyone who has taken the time to come in to have a great time playing some paintball. We have done as much as we can to improve the staff, the field, the gear, and the operation. We take player criticisms very seriously and will continue to work hard to make our field new and better. Since we have been open we have had over six thousand different people come in and play. Almost all of our players leave with a smile on their face and for the ones that don’t ….feel free to let us know and we will do our best to address your concerns in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamdaspoon Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hivi Indoors- Better because of bunkers, size and shop.
Cousins Indoor (closed)
Skirmish (far)
Ejam
Champions
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest

Review: First off, get to know the people there, there mad chill and cool to talk to in between games

Saftey, this kind of straggled, no real speech, but they do have signs all over the place about barrel condoms.

Fields, there is only one field in the location, but its fun because its a combination of wood and air bunkers. So you learn how to play on both.

Hours Of Op, this is kind of annoying because of mall rules you can only bring your own gun on thursday and fridays. i recommend thursday because there isn't alot of people, besides one team that hangs out and plays.

Prices, the paint is kind of pricey, 85 per case, its not cheep but its not horrible.

Proshop, there isn't one. Barrel condoms, squeegees, and other random goods.

Staff, the staff there is really chill and cool

Refs, are good but need some pushing when it comes to paint checks.

Players are good, mostly rentals or some kids with personal tippmans.

facillites, bring extra shoes, the floor is 100% paint covered

Food, theres mcdonalds next door
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media